We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lee Garden Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lee Garden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I booked the single with a private shower. The location is fantastic, the bed was really comfortable, and the room was immaculately clean. The directions on the website (and in the confirmation email) were spot-on, relieving me of any "how-do-i-find-the-place" stress. The room is tiny, yes, but you get what you pay for. There are bigger rooms if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EydneW
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Thumbs up for the safe and very clean compact room even this is old building. Location is in the centre of TsimShastsui, just 5 minutes walk to MRT. Price is cheap in HK and thick cosy blanket is provided. Definitely worth what you have pay. The staffs are all friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canndyy
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family travelled to HK on a budget and we got this hostel. At first I was afraid that our flight would be late and we wont make it to their 12MN closing, as one of the reviews said here. True enough, our flight was delayed and we reached the hotel around 12.30AM. Good thing the lady at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dada C
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Interesting Guest house whereby you need to open the first door of the lift yourself. I find it cool n interesting. Although the room is tiny compared to the hotel but there are still enough space for two person n two medium luggages. Washroom is tiny but if u r not calculative, is actually pretty fine :) Clean bedsheet n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamiesoh
Cebu, Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family and I stayed there for 5days and it was an excellent if your on a budget and your only going to sleep since your mostly be out sightseeing. I've booked 2rooms online (triple & double) and they quickly replied to me and every time I have a question regarding w/ my booking they emailed me back asap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmedscorpion
Elgin, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lee Garden Guest House exceeded my expectations in service and pricing and accordingly I have given them an excellent rating. At less than $59 USD per night total, the room pricing was a great bargain. I stayed during Chinese Lunar New Year with all of the rooms being sold out while I was there for nine nights, so booking early...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BrockDaBadger
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The room is real tiny. The air-con is very noisy. If the room next to you on the tap, the noise is even louder. Believe or not, you are like staying next to construction site.For twin room, the 2 beds is one straight line. Either you sleep head to head or leg to leg. Not knowing that the tiny room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bob93393377
leegardenhk, Manager at Lee Garden Guest House, responded to this review

We had looked into this case and I think you had made a very poor and biased descriptions to that day. First, we did our best to arrange your booking of a group of 9 (in fact 10 including the child you mentioned, and you did not mention it in your booking, which was cheating for a lower price) all...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Made a reservation with Lee Garden Guest House since August and confirmed the booking a week prior to the date. Date and time of arrival was stated in the booking. We arrived late for about 2 hours because of flight delayed. Unfortunately when we arrived at the place nobody would entertained so we waited till morning on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Just C
leegardenhk, Manager at Lee Garden Guest House, responded to this review

Wait... you did not mention you booked for a room arriving 11pm, and in the 2nd email of your confirmation you said you would check in at 11pm-12am midnight. Finally you did not arrive at our guesthouse before 12am midnight, as it is the time our reception closes and we do not accept check in after that time, as mentioned...

pasig
Reviewed 25 September 2011

All the basic musts were met by this lean and mean guesthouse. At the heart of tsim sha tsui area and a leisurely 2min walk to tst mtr, lee garden is run and managed by it's neighboring Star guesthouse. Unlike what I've read about Chungking mansions, the wait on the tiny 6max elevator was pretty short despite being fully booked....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erikalia
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Location: Located in the heart of TST, Lee Gardens is a great place to base yourself for a trip to HK. A little difficult to find due to the small sign, but other buildings on the street are well numbered and if arriving by taxi, they have a good idea of the street numbers too. Remarkably quiet once inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exploringmyroots

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Family Room with Bath (45)
Viewed
Family Room with Bath (Alternate Layout) (40)
Viewed
Single Room with Bath (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Triple Room with Bath (41)
Viewed
Twin Room with Bath (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 160 in Hong Kong
158 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 160 in Hong Kong
389 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Beepackers Hostel
Beepackers Hostel
#40 of 160 in Hong Kong
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#19 of 160 in Hong Kong
292 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#5 of 160 in Hong Kong
543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Homy Inn
Homy Inn
#14 of 160 in Hong Kong
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For travelers who are looking for a laid back and private feeling atmosphere budget accommodation in central location of Kowloon, with more than 30 years of experience and good reputation, welcome to Lee Garden Guest House. Certification of excellence from Trip Advisor of 2012 to 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lee Garden Guest House

Address: Block A, 8/F, 34-36 Cameron Road,, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: ₹ 3,368 - ₹ 4,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lee Garden Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lee Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Lee Garden Guest House Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lee Garden Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lee Garden Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side rooms are fun for people watching, but privacy can be an issue.”
475kaustuvr, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with private shower”
kamille2015, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great for the backpackers”
Camypoo, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Dont book a room with shared toilets.”
FearlessTraveler1980, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in a roomwith the bathroom and it was fine for the 3 of us....”
ShelleyR138, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5