We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room we received did not look like the photo online at all. I found this very deceiving. The room itself was very small, and a little dated. I feel the hotel is quite expensive for the small room we received. I can say that the staff where very helpful and friendly always. The breakfast had a good selection and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty22345678
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear kirsty22345678, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read your favourable remarks on our service, breakfast spread and shuttle bus. On the other hand, more spacious Suites are available by upgrading with supplement, please feel free to advise us your preference upon reservation or check in. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in many years. The location is awful, the rooms are dumpy and in terrible need of repair. The bath mat is the size of a napkin, they do not provide hand towels, only wash cloths. The soap is in a dispensor on the wall too high to reach from the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler13116807
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Traveler13116807, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. We regret to read your comments as such, however, these will be considered as vital for future enhancement. With the government re-development plan near the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and subway extension within the district, we foresee these will bring forth a new tourism zone access nearby. Additional towels...

Wahiawa, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked into this hotel by our Chinese trip organizers to stay 18-21 October before flying home. From the reviews I knew the hotel was far from the action, but there was a free shuttle to the MTR. First thing we noticed was that our non-smoking room smelt like smoke. The first morning we took the shuttle in. that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haht
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear haht, Thank you for staying with us. Your valuable comments are well noted and will be considered as vital for future enhancement. Please note that hotel shuttle bus will stop running when Black rainstorm, Typhoon signal No. 8 or above is hoisted for the safety of the drivers and passengers, your kind understanding will be appreciated. The typhoon on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had not even provided adapters in all rooms which are very much needed for charging mobile phones or camera battery...other services are also just average... Will write back again in details

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Ramesh S, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees and sharing us your valuable comments. These comments are greatly appreciated and will be considered as vital for future enhancement. Adapter and amenities are available upon request, please feel free to contact our Housekeeping Office. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Harbour Plaza...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was there on my conference for 3 nights. Location extremely poor no MTR station nearby. Butcher shops around the hotel . Room service good. + shuttle service from hotel to cental for every half n hour being offered by the hotel. B fast cutt off time 10 am sharp. No smoking hotel . Will never go to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farooq F
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Farooq F, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. We are pleased to read your kind compliments on our room service and shuttle bus. The hotel shuttle bus service reaching Hunghom, Prince Edward and Tsimshatsui MTR stations and shopping areas, there are also various public transports to reach tourist and commercial area, our Concierge team will be...

Darlington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Set in the old Kowloon City quarter of Hong Kong. It is a little bit out of the way, but taxis are cheap so you can get to anywhere with ease.The foyer is designed to be an optical illusion so appears to be on a slant at 8 degrees. Staff are helpful. The rooms are comfortable but a bit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin h
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear colin h, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. We are delighted to know that you have had a satisfying stay, your kind compliments on our service, guest room facilities, breakfast spread, swimming pool and The Pool Bar are very much appreciated. Further to your comment on room size, more spacious Deluxe Room/ Suites are available by...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful staff, great service. Smallish rooms but no issues. Very clean and comfortable. Staff could not be more helpful. Good location. Courtesy bus very prompt. I would be happy to return here at any time 🤗

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne P
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne P, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read your favourable remarks on our service, facilities and shuttle bus that you have had a pleasurable stay. These compliments are very much appreciated and encouraging to our team members. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees soon. Kind regards, Harbour...

Rockhampton
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was okay but my towel split when using it, meals were okay in the restaurant, however the motel seems to be located in a run down area as there are work shops down the street, where using a welder with no goggles on and no screen are the go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juddel
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear juddel, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees and sharing us your comments. Please note that the surrounding area has been incorporated into the government re-development plan, with the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and subway extension within the district, we foresee these will bring forth a new tourism zone nearby. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you...

Crowle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Had 3 nights here and found it 'ok'. The hotel is quite modern and staff are friendly and very organised. Dealing with a large number of people all leaving at the same time to join a cruise was no effort due to their good logistics. Our room was pleasant enough and we also enjoyed a very edible snack in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chamsume
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Chamsume, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read your favourable remarks on our service and facilities that provided you a pleasant stay. On the other hand, apart from hotel shuttle bus, there are various public transports to reach tourist and commercial area, our Concierge team will be glad to provide further information. We sincerely look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Location is not that convenient but it will have MTR Around soon. The room is not 100% clean, call the housekeeping who are very helpful and friendly. This is the second time to stay in this hotel. In the middle of night , fire alarm is on again. In general, it is not too bad but don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meko0728
HP8DManagement, Director of Front Office at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Meko0728, Thank you for your support and sharing us your valuable comments. Further to your comment on location, we provide hotel shuttle bus services reaching Hunghom, Prince Edward and Tsimshatsui MTR stations and shopping areas, there are also various public transports to reach tourist and commercial area, our Concierge team will be glad to provide further information. On the...

839 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (454)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
City Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Patio Suite (44)
Viewed
Patio Suite with Terrace (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Studio Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#142 of 703 in Hong Kong
697 reviews
Pentahotel Hong Kong Kowloon
#63 of 703 in Hong Kong
809 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#100 of 703 in Hong Kong
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#112 of 703 in Hong Kong
734 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#67 of 703 in Hong Kong
327 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#68 of 703 in Hong Kong
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and Mongkok area, close to Tsimshatsui shopping, entertainment and sightseeing destinations, MTR Hunghom Station, Kowloon Bay & Kwun Tong are conveniently reachable by the complimentary hotel shuttle bus. The award winning Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees has a unique twist to its lobby, designed with utmost innovation creating an optical illusion where it feels as if you're inside Italy's Leaning Tower of Pisa. Features 704 guestrooms and suites, boasting a 32-inch LCD TV, in-room Wi-Fi access, mini-bar, tea & coffee-making facilities. Two restaurants offer International, Asian, Halal and Indian cuisines, one inviting bar, a full service Business Centre, a well-equipped Fitness Centre, a relaxing sauna and a distinctively shaped outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and whirlpool surrounded by a lush landscape. Three Executive Floors with a Harbour Club Lounge offering complimentary afternoon tea, evening refreshments, breakfast buffet at Cafe 8 Degrees, etc. Offering hospitable service and excellent facilities, Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees distinguishes itself admirably among travelers appealing to business, leisure, family vacation or romantic getaway looking for comfortable and pleasurable accommodation at great value. Please note hotel outdoor swimming pool will be closed during winter from 01 December 2014 and will open till further notice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Address: No.199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon | Kowloon,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Price Range: ₹ 5,789 - ₹ 19,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are some 700 rooms chose any your view is the next high rise building”
 of 5 bubbles sojanipe, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean an comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles patto016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ankush1976, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar but rooms towards the back side provide good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Ankur1942, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There isn't one that I am aware of”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler13116807, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay