We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lucky Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lucky Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lucky Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Don't visit this hostel. There a lot's of better ones in Hongkong. This one belongs to the famous Chungking Mansion in Kowloon. That means, that the whole first floor is a huge market place with shops and risky purchases, that is open all night long. So if you want to stay with family or kids this would be the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CMS00
Croydon
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Ok I'm going a bit strong but the single room I had in this "hotel" was tiny. The shower shared space with the toilet. The location was very convenient though and we didn't waste a lot of time staying in the hotel but if we'd been forced to spend more time there it would have been miserable. 5 nights was...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank SurreyGrahame
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I had booked this "hotel" through Asiarooms.com (do not use this site, photos and accommodations are unverified). I got it because it was cheap and the photos on the hotel room seemed ok. I did not find any bad review when I initially looked it up. The "hotel" is one of a dozen "hotels" renting space at the "Chung King...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Chris_travelling_out
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We had booked 2 rooms in this "hotel" for October 2008. Whilst it is located directly in the city centre, the Chungking Mansions are not the place where you feel safe and comfortable. Dodgy salesmen at the entrance and a crowded marketplace on the ground floor where you should watch your belongings. Taking the elevator up to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank juli-scot
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2009

The Hotel was located in the Chung King Mansios,where ground floor full of people try to distract you and bring you to different places.And some chinese claim they are manager but actually is a cheaters for their commission.First time visit,was scared by the ground floor.And we go up to the Hotel where located inner Chung King Mansion,Block C,Floor 15.there are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KennethKK
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 10 December 2009

You probably dont get the room that you booked + all the other negative stuff that the previous guest have written.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank enri222
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The Hotel was Located in the Chung king Mansion,where are full of touts and disturb you in the lobby of the building,just ignore them(both chinese and Indian),becasue they always mislead or cheat people to different place.The Hotel was located in the Block C,Floor 12,where are Clean and no need to queue too long to wait the life compare with Block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christroper
Toronto
Reviewed 15 May 2009

i read the reviews on this site and internet comments about the notorious Chung King Mansions. this hostel was not as bad as Chung King Mansions is made out to be and actually very modern and recently renovated inside. the retail lobby level does live up to its reputation of being seedy but the location is fantastic on Nathan Road...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LondonE7
Bournemouth, England
Reviewed 6 May 2009

I originally booked a hostel called “England Backbackers Inn” and upon arrival I presented my documents relating to my booking and was then aggressively told that I would be staying in “Hong Kong Lucky Hostel” when I asked a member of staff why I was being moved to a new hostel the employee just started shouting in an aggressive manner...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank gawny1
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Philippines
Reviewed 13 March 2009

The location and room rate is fair but my God! ! THE DESK CLERK who entertained us IS SOOOOO ARROGANT! He argued with us at the top of his voice . I wanted to cancel my 3 nights reservation but was forced to stay there for one night since the booking was already charged. We transferred the following day. But...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank durian5
Amy C, Owner at Lucky Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
#427 of 713 in Hong Kong
8 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#302 of 713 in Hong Kong
28 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Osaka Hostel
Osaka Hostel
#467 of 713 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Mei Lam Guest House
Mei Lam Guest House
#513 of 713 in Hong Kong
9 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Days Hotel HK
Days Hotel HK
#474 of 713 in Hong Kong
15 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
KG Garden Guest House
KG Garden Guest House
#398 of 713 in Hong Kong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Room with Free Internet Access,Air-condition,Fan,Television with Cable Channel,Telephone,Private Bathroom,24 hours hot water,Towel and Slipper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lucky Hostel

Address: Room C5, 12F, Block C, Chung King Mansion, No.36-44, Nathan Street, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: ₹ 1,630 - ₹ 4,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucky Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hongkong Lucky Hotel Hong Kong
Lucky Hostel Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lucky Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No view to be had”
 of 5 bubbles rf1032017, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose double room”
  • view dari kamar
  • view dari kamar
 of 5 bubbles megumi256, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles SurreyGrahame, 24 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3