We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

318 reviews
Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good37%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“times square”(19 reviews)
“dim dim sum”(2 reviews)
“hotel policy”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
21
71
53
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
71
53
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaredim dim sumhotel policycauseway bay stationthe toilet bowllimited spacewalkable distancehk hotellocation is excellenthotel roompasswordhangersconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

enjoy my two night stay in this hotel.the location is good. Restaurant and shopping area is just beside and near to the hotel. the room is really small even not easy to place a luggage. the toilet door is totally transparent,not convenience to share a...More

Thank keindus
Response from J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by RhombusResponded 6 June 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. Kindly be...More

Reviewed 20 May 2013

As many other reviewers has mentioned, the rooms are pretty tiny. Even for a small Japanese girl used to small unit apartments in Tokyo, the rooms here were a bit shockingly small. Air conditioning was very good, I had to turn it off at night...More

Thank erika0233
Response from J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by RhombusResponded 22 May 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of...More

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed in Bonaparte Hong Kong. Before I arrived I got a good deal through trip advisor and tried to request a quiet room and a double bed. The price is for room only so no discount for a single traveller.I booked the room and...More

Thank tummypassion
Response from J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by RhombusResponded 20 May 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that...More

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Definitely not for business traveler, I stayed there for 18 days at the executive suite. Poor air circulation, no Wifi, no phone in the room. One Saturday evening, they use glue to add a piece of steel on the luggage cabinet. The whole room was...More

Thank bird888
Response from J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by RhombusResponded 11 May 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your stay in our hotel. I truly regret that we didn't handle things better and have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not recur....More

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I will start by saying the staff were exceptional, understanding and respectful.. To us that was the only positive, the room we were allocated was way too small for two people. There was no room to put 1case yet alone 2..the case didn't fit in...More

Thank Patricia H
Response from J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by RhombusResponded 8 April 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. On a different note, it is...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1252627282942
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (1)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centres of
Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and
restaurants, both areas are bustling with people –
tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the
highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more
polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart.
Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye –
find boutique stores in the above ground floors of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xue T
8 May 2016|
Answer
Response from BensonWong35186688 | Property representative |
Dear Xue, Greetings from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus! Thank you for your enquiry. Please be informed that under the Hong Kong Government law, all registered guest who check in the hotel must be 18 years old or above. Any... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a high floor room. Bring a pair of flipflops for use after the shower"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the 21st plus floors to ensure the noise from the traffic below doesn't interrupt your..."
Read review
"Floor 25 Room 1"
Read review
"High floors!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing