We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

TripAdvisorUS$ 109*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am travelling alone so I doesn't need a large room at all. Price and location are the most important things to me and this hotel can provide me both. I like taking tram and tram stop is just opposite to the hotel which is good for me.

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenk1111
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Stevenk111 Thank you for sharing your kind review of your experience at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to meet your expectations and I agree the Hotel's location is perfectly suited for both leisure and business travelers alike. I hope to welcome you back for an equally enjoyable stay some time...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel Bonaparte is a small, nondescript, boutique hotel ideally situated in Hong Kong on the edge of Wan Chai and just around the corner from Times Square. Let's be clear, this is not the Ritz; but for the price, there is not a better value. As for not being the Ritz, don't tell the employees, since i received service on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Brian S Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have shared your review with my team and they really appreciated for your mention of the excellent service that they provided. Your review was a pleasure to read and I got a real sense of how much you loved your time with us. When you next plan another...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is reasonable. Staffs are friendly. Hotel also provides a handy phone that can be used for internet which is suitable for tourists. I was luckily arranged on a high floor which I can enjoy the great city view in room.

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlewis23456
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Jlewis23456 I really enjoyed this review that you wrote on Tripadvisor and I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with travellers planning to visit Hong Kong. You obviously had a great time during your visit and I am very happy that you choose to stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. Thank you again for your comments...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Bonaparte is good. Many good and nice and cheap restaurant nearby. The location is very good and very close to shopping area. Time square is just ten minutes walking distance away from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwong761
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Paulwong761 Thank you very much for your continued patronage. I really appreciate you taking the time to review Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that you were happy with everything during your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Ricky Li Hotel Manager

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The hotel was fine for the week we were there, 26th January 2017 until 2nd February 2017. We arrived on an overnight flight, too early for the 3pm check in, so we walked around the area until 3pm. Then I discovered my reservation stated the check in was at 2pm. Staff at reception explained that this was the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela p p
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Angela P P Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. I am so glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. We appreciate for your constructive feedback...

Xuzhou, China
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Travelled to shanghai for visa and other business purposes. Was here over he spring festival, so HK was extremely busy and exiting. Had a wonderful welcome from staff, was given my room promptly, given free wifi for the week, I stayed a total of 6 nights. Located near food, local transport and walkable distance from Chinese embassy. This hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terancealexanda
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Terancealexanda Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. I am so glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and I would like to let you know that we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the public. Please do not hesitate to get in touch...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Room had smell. Bed ok. 2 terrible pillows. Loud road until late at night and early morning. No free wifi. That's terrible. Cost 60hkd for it. Deposit of 500 hkd needed. Location is good. That's about it. Woefully disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Macpherson04
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Joe_Macpherson04 Thank you very much for taking time to share your review. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment and we failed to meet your expectations in terms of our room situation and service quality. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have personally taken up with the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was in Hongkong just for a short stop-over and wanted to take a look around the city since it is my first time there. Went online to look for hotels in the vicinity so as to cut down on time spent to travel. Hotel was totally inhospitable, from the service to the standard of the room to the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudahTDK
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear JudahTDK, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our team have been brief of such in order to avoid the same case happen again....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Good bargain for quick access to Causeway bay. But the room is relatively small and noise of elevator / roadside traffic cannot be fully shielded. Amenities are just basic. Check-out could be slow due to lack of staff and small waiting area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852NeverSleeps
BensonWong35186688, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear 852NeverSleeps, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus! We regret to hear your experience encountered during your stay with us, it is certainly not hotel standard staff in handling of guest request. The concern staff will be briefed accordingly. Your comments are valuable for improvements and a reminder of guest expectations. Rest assured we will review your comments....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have stayed in Hong Kong on several occasions and chose this hotel due to it's great location in Wanchai. I was expecting a very small room so wasn't surprised by the size, however the cleanliness of the rooms was awful. The rooms need completely renovating. Our first room started stinking of smoke at about 1am on the first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Jonny B Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our team have been brief of such. Should you need further assistance or future room...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Business Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (49)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#448 of 712 in Hong Kong
378 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#182 of 712 in Hong Kong
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#281 of 712 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#422 of 712 in Hong Kong
126 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#207 of 712 in Hong Kong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centres of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus is a micro boutique hotel with an intuitive sense of Cosiness, Comfort & Care. Centrally located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai, it is steps away from the city's major shopping areas including Times Square & SOGO, the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and financial district. A choice of modern Business, Premium, Deluxe Premium and Executive guestrooms await to pamper visitors. All guestrooms feature superb city views, a mini-bar, a large screen LED TV and are equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls, and unlimited mobile internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Address: No.11 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,669 - ₹ 11,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonaparte By Rhombus Hotel
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 21st plus floors to ensure the noise from the traffic below doesn't interrupt your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles angelapp281, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 25 Room 1”
 of 5 bubbles ShivC83, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Jessensjourney, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure read my comments on larger people.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensteved, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors maybe better. The free phones during stay is a lifesaver!”
 of 5 bubbles chuful29, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Ctrip.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates