We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is okay. We stayed as part of a nexus holiday package. Lovely hotel with good breakfast each morning. However if you like to have a beer at the end of the day don't stay here as the girls behind the bar are tuning off the lights and shut the bar very early. 9.30pm. They seem to have no interest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First impressions were good. The exterior and interior of the hotel were neat, presentable and appealing. Check in - Stood waiting for 15-20 minutes after all day air travel and not a single staff member acknowledged us. There were people being served during this time, but everything seemed to take forever. Another group of guests came in and started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The Air Conditioning had been turned off for the season the room was extremely hot - 78 degrees and climbing. Concierge brought a fan immediately when we requested some help. It was workable and cooled the room enough to sleep. This seemed to be a problem across numerous hotels in China in November. The air conditioning switch did nothing in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingSoulSister
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. I'm sorry, the room is very hot, but it's still very high in winter.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff eager to help. The hotel isn't close to much but served its purpose for the organized tour that I was part of. The breakfast buffet provided an assortment of options.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandJN
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here as part of a packaged tour of Beijing. The location is quite far away from the city center and from normal hustle and bustle life of a suburb like supermarkets, shopping centers and the like. We wanted to taste the local food outside the hotel's restaurants, which are highly overpriced, but the only available within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosepercy
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. You can provide quality service and comfortable living environment is our pleasure. December Beijing really cold, so we slightly raised the temperature of the room, for you to ensure the temperature of the room with the best body temperature.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

If there's one thing guaranteed to tip me over the edge it's rude staff. And this hotel is staffed by an army of very rude petulant adolescents oozing attitude and clearly hating foreigners. The desk staff have no idea that the customer in front of you should be the one you help, and not pick up a phone half way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HinksyJ
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to let you have an unpleasant experience, I think this should be because the language problem caused misunderstanding, on behalf of the hotel I apologize to you solemnly.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Lovely clean room. Large dining room and a large selection of food for breakfast but all of it was a little lukewarm. Cold food was warm and hot food was also warm. Lots of choices as long as you were okay with the temperature. Did have a problem with loud party noise in next door room. Rang duty manager who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. It's our honor to be able to handle your noise in time.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Ontario
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel was large and seemed to have many tourist groups staying there. The rooms were comfortable and served the purpose of our tour. It was far from the downtown and took awhile to get there. Because of its location there was not much to do outside of the hotel. Good breakfast selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherTheresa
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This luxury hotel just across the high-way (with convenient bridge connected) from the NCEPU, it provides almost everything you need during the stay. The only problem is it's far away from the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTLiu2013
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beautiful rooms, with very comfortable beds. Free wifi, is always a plus. Just remember that there's no Google or Facebook in China. The hotel is well situated and the desk staff were friendly, but lacked a good understanding of English. Yes I'd gladly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simbadidge
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#55 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,042 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#99 of 6,442 in Beijing
225 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,442 in Beijing
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#66 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,011 reviews
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
The Emperor Beijing Qianmen
#73 of 6,442 in Beijing
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Address: No.317 Changping Road, Changping District, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing
Price Range: ₹ 4,972 - ₹ 8,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#48 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#74 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles terryg514, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all good in any floor”
 of 5 bubbles yvesmarceau77, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is so large (5 blocks/wings), you need to remember where is your room!!”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleC20, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles paris123_57, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooking the courtyard was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles long4travel, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5