We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let's start at positives points: 1. Great selection of pastries at the buffet 2. Staff is very accommodating. 3. Staff can communicate in english. Now onto the negative points: 1. Old appliances and facilities. 2. Complicated wifi. 3. Encountered some "burning smell" at night. But overall its a pretty good hotel if you don't mind the old facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frize Myco A
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frize Myco A Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. Our Sheraton Breakfast is something that we focus constantly on. And we try always to listen to our guests comments and wishes. I am happy to convey to you that we have just started a refurbishment, and I look forward to be able to...

Carmel, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is an absolute disgrace to the Sheraton brand. They are supposedly renovating, but that just means no room upgrades even for SPG Platinum guests. Everything is probably early '80s vintage and in a bad way. Avoid this place, seriously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRYGuy
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MRYGuy Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The Great Wall Sheraton opened in 1984 as a first, so compared to many other hotels it could be considered older. Yes we have embarked on a renovation reducing amount of rooms in operation significantly. And with the large number ofhighly valued repeat Elite SPG guests sometimes we...

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is first time i am staying in Great wall sheraton hotel in Beijing. It is good choice if you are on a business trip. Breakfast has good choice of pastry which i liked. And there are coffee machine and typical made coffee. Choice of milk, soybean milk and hot milk. Of course there are hot food of choice. Staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boogii-bunny
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear boogii-bunny Thank you very much for sharing your good review. I am very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Great Wall Sheraton Hotel. We are constantly working to improve and enhance our Sheraton Breakfast according to guest comments and feedback. We have just recently begun a refurbishment and we look forward to sharing the...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I choose a wine at ground floor lounge. They come with the bottle and I have opportunity to taste: not at all my taste... i could change... and bought a better one. So a better service can deliver more business to the company. My point is: they try to elevate the level, and i got to say that the trend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoFlorit
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrunoFlorit Thank you for sharing your positive review. Yes indeed we intend to improve service and quality to better meet and exceed yours and fellow guests expectations. So it makes me very happy to hear from you that the trend is visable. The check in & out experience and quality is one area that we focus especially on, since...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel with easy access to the city. Easy to reach from the airport as well. Although at moments the hotels gives a somewhat outdated impression ( e.g. televisions are not flatscree), overall it's very nice to stay at this Sheraton. The breakfastbuffet was nice ( misxture of Western and Chinese/ Asian food). Service was good. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thijs d
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thijs d Thank you for sharing your review. I would have to agree with you, location is very convenient for all types of travellers. And like you mention easy access to the airport, and you have a choice of means of transportation. Happy to share that we will replace all TV's this year with 49" LED flatscreens. Since beginning...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent place for a bussiness visit. Good service. Facility looks old and rooms are small. The fares are costly but comparable to 5 star hotels in beijing downtown. Overall a decent place for your business travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagangjn
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jagangjn Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Glad to hear that you found your visit with us in downtown Beijing to be a decent stay. Also pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with our good service and that it works for business travel. One of several reasons guests choose to stay with us is...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

While the staff are courteous and helpful it is to be noted that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever visited across the world. The first room was given to me on early check in hence didn't complain but can you believe that there was literally a tiny stream of water coming from my shower. It took me 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uma Maheswaran C
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uma Maheswaran C Thank you very much for sharing your review. It makes me glad to hear that you found our associates to be both courteous and helpful during your stay with us. However I do appologize for your bad experience with low shower water pressure. Though I am a bit puzzled about the comment on our beds. I...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed last year in June as a family of 3. The hotel is perfectly located near all the must see places in Beijing. The famous sanlitun restaurant/bar/shopping area is 20 minutes walk and the subway is right outside the hotel. We also were able to reach the airport in 25 minutes from the hotel. The service was as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hongxing1
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hongxing1 Many thanks for your pleasant review, we really appreciate you taking the time. I would have to agree, the location is great. The neighborhoods surounding the hotel has all the best shopping and restaurants in Beijing. I am also pleased and proud to hear that we serviced you and your family well and to your expectations. We hope...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed there with my husband and i was totally not satisfied by how the front office manage our issues. At first, i was glad to have a room available at no extra fee in early morning, our train arrived early morning and needed a place to stop by, change and refresh before exploring the city. Unfortunately, less than an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonB07
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlissonB07 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your last stay with us at the Great Wall Sheraton Hotel Beijing. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a room directly in the morning. I do hope you had a great experience travelling on the Chinese train network,...

KL
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Location wise is quite good as it is quite near to the Sanlitun area and Huamao shopping area. The check in is fast and efficient. The room is quite dated but it has everything that you will need. The bed is soft and very comfortable. The bathroom is small but it is functional. The place is very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxght
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sxght Thank you so much for writing back about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our associates handled your check in swiftly and that you found that your room had everything you needed. And I cannot agree more that location is great, you have basically everything around the corner. And it is also conveniently located...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#46 of 6,435 in Beijing
1,332 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#35 of 6,435 in Beijing
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Address: No.10 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Price Range: ₹ 5,497 - ₹ 10,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 827
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Great Wall
Great Wall Sheraton
Sheraton Beijing
Sheraton Hotel Beijing
Beijing Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise of people entering and leaving their rooms seems to get amplified bacause of the layout at the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles 215thijsd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The travel agent in the lobby offers excellent tour packages for great wall and forbidden city”
 of 5 bubbles hongxing1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonB07, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get higher, for views assuming the beijing smog lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemA14GE, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel unless you like disappointment as an SPG member. Not in the same class as all other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles wheelernodealer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5