We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Beijing Peace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Beijing Peace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Western North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Novotel Peace in April of 2013. The hotel is located within walking distance to Tianamen Square and Wafujing Street. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice. People in the hotel were most helpful and the buffet breakfast was out of this world. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kings064
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We were delighted to read that the great location and the people were most helpful were particular satisfy! I will share your...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed for 4 days late April, very comfortable, clean friendly hotel.Rooms could probably do with a little updating but I have stayed in worse. Very good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Staff very attentive. Very close to shopping and all attractions. Tours are easy to find, great wall, forbidden city etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marye60
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We were delighted to read that the all comments were particular satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team. We all...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It actually even hurts to sleep in Novotel's bed. The bed is hard as a rock, would be the same as sleeping on the floor. Could not get a good night's sleep as kept waking up with back pain. I had a room in the "West Wing". For crying out loud, get a ramp so that there is no need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMK123173
pattyp537, Resident Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guests I would like to thanks for taking the time to sharing your comments with us here Please allow me to express you our sincere apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We do have softer or harder mattress for different option . As well as removable hairdyer upon request . we apologize that the notes not obvious...

Newcastle, UK
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We've just returned from a week here in late May and it was somewhat disappointing. Our room was in the West Wing (I bet Jed Bartlett never stayed here) and this fell well below the usual Novotel standards with tired looking decor, scruffy wallpaper and faded decor. We upgraded but ironically although the room was better, the bathroom wasn't and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geordiegirl_8
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thanks you taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We apologize the room condition in west wing and design not meet your expectation and apologize for all inconvienence by the drainage in pool locker room not working . We’ll take action to continually improve your satisfactory. Please allow me to express...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We took the Diamond Princess voyage to Asia, which ended in Beijing (the port of tianjing is actually 3 hours by car from Beijing and you can get there by Princess coaches to your hotel, share a minibus with others booked before the cruise, Take the train which is very easy, or use a tour company which we did. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusty S
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We were delighted to read that your overall expierence were satisfy! particular for our breakfast in the squre and accomendation in the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here for a week in mid May 2013. I was impressed with the hotel. It's conviently located (mall about 2 blocks away). Breakfast was included during my stay and it was impressive. Lot's of "western" options. Only real complaint I have is with their wifi. The signal is very weak in your room and throughout the hotel. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmovah
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We apologize for the inconvenience casued by our WIFI. We'll take your comments into consider .Thanks for sharing your concern with us...

South East London
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on the start of our month's trip around China. It is a central hotel for the city. Our room was clean, with all facilities but was rather 'tired' looking. The bed was a bit hard but this is fairly standard throughout China. The food was Ok. We had the evening buffet here as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie058
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for time taking the time to sharing comments with others here . We apologize for the bed not meet your expectation . We have prepared softer and harder option upon request . We apologize the note not obvious against the pillow . On the other hand ,we were glad to read that...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were surprised to be given a room upgrade with a premier room on a high floor with a city view. It was light & spacious - our only complaint was the hardness of the bed. They changed pillows at our request but I chose to sleep on top of the quilt with a blanket over me rather than risk...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gump204
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for time taking the time to sharing comments with others here. We were glad to read that you appreciate our French chef and premier room as well as free computer during stay. We were also glad to know that you chosen our special pillow and mattress option upon request. I will share...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2013

stayed before it is in the best place walk everywere good clean rooms starff great breakfast tops,the hotel is one of the best we stayed in ,free Wi-Fi Drinks in the lobby were better priced better in happy hour,every one was verey friendly and helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egg6
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We were delighted to read that the staff attitude ,cleanliness, breakfast ,free WIFI and location were particular satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team. We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. Sincerely Resident Manager

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Location was okay, not so far from Tien An Men Square (half hour walk). Employees are friendly and speak English, which is not a given in China. We had a standard room so not much luxury, but the price wasn't very high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobvangeel
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here. We were delighted to read that the things were particular satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team. We all look...

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,442 in Beijing
2,482 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,442 in Beijing
2,779 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#66 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,226 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#60 of 6,442 in Beijing
836 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#55 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: ₹ 5,565 - ₹ 9,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#58 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay extra for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy76549, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room, 9th Floor, large, sunny, overlooking the City”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqmack71, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room from the tower”
 of 5 bubbles LondonEmma_86, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with request to be in the main tower of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlh2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor has nice view of the brightly decorated lights and Christmas display of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles sorrento62, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5