We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#98 of 6,436 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were disappointed with the hotel. It is non-smoking, but the room we got smelled like smoke. We transferred to another room, and after turning on the air conditioning, it also started to smell like smoke. We concluded that somehow smoke is coming in through the cooling system. We also smelled smoke sometimes in the hallway, and there were butts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTraveller369
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments left for us after staying here. Our hotel is a strictly non-smoking one according to the policy from Beijing Government.But some guests are not conscious enough,they smoked in their rooms or even in the hallway.This behavior is not allowed but we couldn't monitor the guests day and night to prevent.For the English level of...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Prefect hotel in Beijing for us ,perfect location for forbidden city and surrounds Metro station 100 m away witch opens the whole of Beijing to you The hotel is clean large rooms staff are friendly a bit weak with English language this did not hinder our stay Breakfast covers all tastes ,ie full Irish , fresh fruit pancakes waffles etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerpolo
WEI H, Sales Department at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location/breakfast/room facility of our hotel. The metro station of Dongdan on Line 1 & 5 is only 3 minutes on walk.You could also visit the Forbidden City and Tian'an men Square on foot which takes you around 25-30 minutes.The breakfast is in Chinese & Western Buffet Form which reaches most guests' appetite....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice large rooms, great location and very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Not every one spoke English and not many Westerners staying there, but the staff´s service ethic ensured a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nordick12
WEI H, sales manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/location/breakfast. For the English of the staff,we will make more practice and training with the oral English to the staff faced to foreign guests. Hope that you will recommend Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel to your family member and friends.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was a great hotel overall. It was a bit pricey. There were added fees when we booked. But the staff was incredible. The best in China we received. Especially Peter. They, especially Peter, went over and beyond to make our experience a pleasant one. I will never forget his generosity. Close to the metro. No taxi needed. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16lulu1608
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the service of Concierge Desk and location here. For the room rate displayed on Booking.com.You need to multiply of 1.21 because of the new policy from government with VAT TAX.The hoteli is just 3 minutes on walk to the metro station of DongDan on Line 1 & Line 5. Look forward to your...

Kent
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here at the end of our holiday so had stayed at 3 other hotels around China, this wasn't a patch on the other hotels for the same sort of money. Was in a good location for the subway, was about 30 min walk to most tourist things. Breakfast was ok had a good mix but still not as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentCandy01
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location of our hotel.The breakfast here is for Chinese & Western Buffet which is usually recommended by the guests.For the oral English,we will strenghen the training to the staff faced to foreign guests such as the concierge desk/the receptionist/the buffet resturant/the house keeping.We will also make the work meticulously which will matched...

Oshawa
Reviewed 13 May 2016

As others have mentioned a great location. I made it from the Capital Airport via the Airport express 25 yuan and 2 subway changes in approximately 40 mins. Walking distance to Wafujing Road and Forbidden City / Tianamen Square and a bunch of other tourist type spots. Yes there was a minor odour in the bathroom but the nice shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommer
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your staying at our hotel and highly praise to the location & room facility & the service from hotel staff.Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel is a famours 4-star hotel in Beijing which is near the Wangfujing Avenue & Tian'an Men Square & Temple Of Heaven.The railway station of Line 1/2/5 will take only 5-10 minutes on walk....

Zychron Yaakov, IL
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Average hotel, no English in the reception. Nice breakfast buffet (also western buffet). The air conditioning was terrible. From 12 at night they turn it off until 5 AM. Nice location, next to big malls and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivette23
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your staying with us and the praise to the breakfast & great location.The air conditioning now is worked for 24-hours everyday because the summer is coming already.The previous policy is upon to the electricity control in the transition period. Look forward to your next staying with us.

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Close to everything, nice room, large shower with lots of water pressure. Did not like guy who delivered our room service mucking around in our room obviously waiting for a tip, especially since an extra 15% was already added on top of anything we ordered from room service, it also arrived cold. Hard to find anyone speaking much english, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PindaLodge
Pune, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Beijing.In the afternoon the outside temperature was 28 degrees. Inside the room it was 29 degrees !!! When asked why the air conditioning was not working, we got a reply that it was spring and air conditioning was not required. When we asked the manager that is the guest supposed to sleep in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay B
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Great location for the tourists. Right next to Dongdan Subway station line 1 and line 5 Exit C. Good selection of breakfast buffet, but not necessarily tasty. There were numerous reviews about this hotel regard them trying to charge for the missing items at the time of checkout, ie, missing small towel, napkin, spoon charges, etc. It did happen to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don P

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,436 in Beijing
840 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,436 in Beijing
1,047 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,436 in Beijing
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#96 of 6,436 in Beijing
400 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#65 of 6,436 in Beijing
1,013 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Hotel Beijing
Sunworld Hotel Beijing
#92 of 6,436 in Beijing
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Address: No.2 Chongwenmennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 7,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#67 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#82 Business Hotel in Beijing
#87 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi was free ,but woefully slow.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneysider20162016, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors = better views. We didn't face the square but I don't think you can see it from the hotel anyway (2 km.)”
  • Beautifully decorated suite
 of 5 bubbles Boston2NC, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite and enjoy the extra space!”
 of 5 bubbles FoxburrNewZealand, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great area close to the square (walking distance) close to metro (7ish min. walk) friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 16lulu1608, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper level room”
 of 5 bubbles jayw811, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5