Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Yunnan Dasha, northeast corner of Taiyanggong Bridge, Xibahe, northeast 3rd Ring Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028 China
mom in hot tub, beijing
Traveller (741)
1 King Premium
Room & Suite (213)
JUN Chinese Restaurant
Dining (79)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#26 of 3,516 hotels in Beijing
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace is located in Taiyanggong area, close to China International Exhibition Centre, China National Convention Centre, Yansha and Wangjing Commercial Areas. Taking the high speed way to the Great Wall only takes an-hour drive. Yonghe Lama Temple, Olympic Green, Sanlitun and 798 Art Zone is also nearby. Get into Beijing Capital Airport, only 25 minutes driving distance from the hotel or walk to metro line 10 and line 13 within 10 minutes. Aegean mall next door provide you convenient options of shopping and entertainment. The 25-storey landmark tower features 515 well designed and spacious rooms and suites with panoramic view of the city. The hotel stands out with its comprehensive facilities consisting of 2 ballrooms, 1 outdoor marquee and 13 multiple function rooms, catering to all sizes of meetings, conferences and social events.The hotel also combines with a choice of innovative restaurants and bars. Award-winning Rainbow Restaurant offers a range of unique Yunnan flavors. Master Chef Kong in JUN Restaurant uses the freshest ingredients from Yunnan to create his unique style of healthy Cantonese cuisine. The Market Restaurant selects the best ingredients and tempts wonderful taste, with a healthy twist of modern ideas in every dish. Level One Bar serves over 20 kinds of imported beers with homemade burgers to create the perfectly evening.Take a dip in the F6 indoor swimming pool or work out in the modern gym, as part of your relaxing stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Yunnan Dasha, northeast corner of Taiyanggong Bridge, Xibahe, northeast 3rd Ring Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Capital Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
Beijing Daxing International Airport
51.2 km
See all flights
Guangximen
7 minBeijing Subway
2,009Reviews10Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,651
  • 283
  • 57
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rex L wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a person who travels frequently, what I need most is a comfortable accommodation environment and a comfortable and attentive service. Fortunately, I experienced it all in the executive lounge. The three waiters, Joy, Annie, and Victor, are what impressed me the most. Mr. Victor’s service makes people feel cordial and comfortable. I was surprised when I learned that he was just an intern, because from his performance, he looked like an old employee with rich experience. Here I am sincere. I wish him a smooth future. Ms. Joy’s service is impeccable, she answers some questions very accurately and she is very beautiful. Annie is a very capable lady. She can always clean any table that needs to be cleaned as quickly as possible, and she is very caring for the guests. It can be said that this is my best stay experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Palace Crowne Plaza, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and share your stay experience with us. We're glad to know that you'r satisfied with our service and thank you so much for your positive comments. Looking forward your next stay. —— Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adi01 wrote a review Apr 2024
Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the 3rd ring road of Beijing, so a bit far from the centre, and about 65 km from the Daxing International Airport. There is not much in the neighbourhood, but the hotel itself is large.
We were upgraded to a very large one bedroom apartment suite on the 24th floor, and had lounge access for ‘happy hours’ – which essentially provides for an early dinner. Space in this room was beyond enormous. It had a mini kitchenette too (no gas/electric stove), just a sink and a fridge and table top space. A large dining table and a huge sofa set in the living room gave the impression of being in one’s own home.
I want to call out Lydia who helped us during the happy hours to get vegetarian food, and was very attentive to our requirements. She spoke fluent English and made sure we were comfortable whether with late checkout of with the usage of the meeting room in the lounge.
The other staff, even though limited in their use of English, also tried to help as much as they could in their own way. Greatly appreciated!
I would recommend this hotel for a stay, as long as you don’t mind a little bit of traveling to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Palace Crowne Plaza, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Dear guest, thank you for choosing stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and share your stay experience with us. We're happy to know that our service bring you a satisfying journey. Looking forward to see you again in Beijing.—— Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arthur wrote a review Aug 2020
Hiroshima, Japan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel for the price you pay. It is close to the Beijing airport. I have tried both the Chinese and western restaurant onsite it is very good and highly recommended. It is a bit more expensive then restaurants nearby, but the environment is excellent. Lastly, I love the staffs of the hotel especially the front desk service team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza Sun Palace, Owner at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear 741gmail, Thank you for staying with us and valued feedback. Your comments will encourage us a lot and help us to be better and better. It was our honour having you .We are looking forwards to welcoming you soon. Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
orangeman wrote a review May 2022
toronto
2.0 of 5 bubbles
TL;DR: If you pay for extras but Covid closes down those extras, you will not be compensated. IHG will not return your emails. AC will not be turned on, even over 30c. But, this is a nice hotel with great staff. I just want what I paid for.

I live in Beijing and I stayed at this location about a year ago. I chose it again for the May holiday this year because the pool area/fitness center were quite nice and the service was very good. A friend recommended that I upgrade to the club lounge access, and I did. With my points standing I was upgraded to a Suite which was excellent. Unfortunately, this is where the positives end.

Through no fault of the hotel, amenities were quickly taken away so the pool, fitness center, club lounge and restaurant were all closed shortly into my stay due to new Covid restrictions. I wasn’t even able to use my free welcome drink since the lobby bar was closed the entire time, too. IHG has offered no compensation for any of this and they have not responded to any of my inquiries about it.

What made it worse was the complete lack of AC during my stay. Temperatures exceeded 30c and when I finally asked about it they brought up a small fan. After asking a second time the next night and being ignored, I posted about the issue here. Finally, the next day the manager came up and apologized. He gave me a gift and offered to move me, but since the AC had been turned on I stayed in my room. I removed my initial review since the manager took care of the problem, but unfortunately within hours the AC shut off again and left me tossing and turning all night in 29c heat. The next morning I checked out early, and to the hotel’s credit they didn’t charge me for the next night.

I’ve stayed at this location and many others before and have never had a problem. However, this stay, and the lack of response from head office, really puts a bad taste in my mouth. I honestly was never difficult, even about the AC. I just want issues resolved, no conflict. Friends at other Beijing hotels over this break got refunds, free nights, vouchers (and never had a problem with AC). IHG won't even return my emails, even as a Platinum Elite member.

To close I just want to say that the staff were still incredibly nice, and the pool/fitness area is very good. The club lounge and breakfast, while they lasted, were also excellent. I know closing all these things wasn’t the hotel’s fault, but I did pay for them and didn’t get to use them. I’m not looking for a refund, I would actually just love to come back and enjoy these things in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Palace Crowne Plaza, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace again and spend your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. As you mentioned, due to new Covid-19 restrictions and based on the relevant epidemic prevention requirement, we have to close the swimming pool, gym and can not offer the eat-in service for the moment, we also hope to re-open them as soon as possible in conditions permitting. Thank you for your fully understanding. Our HSKP and engineering staff have checked the air conditioner and will improve the cleaning frequency and also pay attention to the daily machine run. We feel so sorry for your uncomfortable stay this time and hope you spend a happy and enjoyable time with us next time. Looking forward to your next stay. —— Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic S wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and especially new hotel at a convenient location. Especially Julia’s service at the business centre in the excellent lounge was super helpful. Thanks! Will choose this hotel again when coming to Beijing for business
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Palace Crowne Plaza, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and share your stay experience with us. We are so happy to know that you are satifised with our staff's service and looking forward to seeing you next time in Beijing:) —— Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika S wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed more than 2 weeks in this hotel, with two small kids (5 and 7). We were very satisfied. Really warm welcome and excellent service. Front desk very helpful, thank you Mr. Lincoln. We really enjoyed swimming pool and gym which was perfectly equipped. And many greetings to The Market Restaurant staff, perfect food and service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Palace Crowne Plaza, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing stay at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and share your stay experience with us. We'r so happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and food offferd in The Market Restaurant, looking forward to your next stay:) —— Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChainOLakes wrote a review Dec 2014
Claremont, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, during an extended business trip across Asia. I am a Platinum IHG Rewards member and stay over 100 nights a year at Holiday Inn/ Crowne Plaza hotels.

Since I was weary after 9 days of travel, 4 different hotels, and about 9,000 miles in the airport I decided a massage would be a good idea before heading off to the 3 more hotels, 4 flights and 7 days before I got home.

So I pressed the SPA button on the phone in the room! I booked a massage and asked which floor the Spa was on. The response was: "No, we do it in your room".

Realizing that I was in a high class hotel, I agreed.

Ten minutes later the masseuse came to my door. I let her in and soon realized that she spoke little English. So I took off my shirt and laid across the foot of the bed. She started to rub my back with some scented oil.

But within a few minutes she started pushing me to add "additional" services. I declined and asked to just give me the massage. She spent another 10 seconds acting like she was giving me a massage and then started negotiating (her English surprisingly improved). Lowering her price from $500 (USD) to $350, and begging me to come take a shower with her.

At that point I told her she needed to leave. It took two calls to the front desk, and a lot of theatrics from her before mercifully she left.

So enjoy the hotel, but do not, for any reason press the SPA button!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 23 Dec 2014
Dear ChainOLakes, Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and for sharing with us your experience. While we are happy to see that you are content with hotel facilities and staff service, it is very regrettable that the SPA service caused unpleasant experience. Please accept our most sincere apology. We want to assure you Crowne Plaza is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are no different at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace. The SPA is out sourced and run by a third party and the supervision from the hotel is always strict and clear. The extra service definitely violated our agreement and we are now setting it straight to make sure similar issue won't happen again. Our Front Office manager will be in touch with you directly later and we hope you will still choose this hotel during your future visit to Beijing. Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brelli wrote a review May 2012
Arizona
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
By my reviews, it can be seen that I have stayed in this hotel several times. I've stayed as a single traveler and as a group leader with as many as 24 other people. This last time I stayed as a single traveler. My other reviews have always been positive; however, this time the trip was not as great as my previous visits. I still do highly recommend this hotel; although, there are other viable options.

THE GOOD:

1. Concierge is excellent. It was very cold when I arrived and the men were standing outside waiting and eager to help with luggage. RMB 20 will bring a big smile to the face of the man who helps you.
2. They do speak acceptable English at the front desk.
3. I ate supper at the Red Orange restaurant and the meal, although expensive, was quite delicious. Just so happens that the Exec Chef was working and he recognized me from my previous trips and stopped what he was doing to talk with me. This is IMPRESSIVE customer relations. This is what draws me back each time.
4. While I was visiting, Anna (The Big Boss) came by my table to thank me for coming back. She even apologized that she would not see me again during my visit as she was leaving for a conference. She is always polite and respectful to her guests.
5. The heat worked well in the room for it was extremely cold during my visit.

THE NOT-SO-GOOD

1. They now utilize a machine to exchange money! I strongly dislike! It has always been quicker and cheaper to exchange at the front desk. The machine charges a fee and the hotel front desk does not. Only if the machine is down will they exchange at the front desk. Anna - get rid of the machine and let your employees exchange RMB, please.
2. I had two issues with my room. First of all, I am a platinum pc member and I requested a suite and did not receive. I was given one of the generic rooms. Now, generally speaking, there is nothing at all wrong with the generic rooms. It is just that your hard-earned status SHOULD mean something when you stay at a hotel that has a lower occupancy rate at the time of your stay. The other issue that I had is that my room was dirty! This is the first time I've ever had this experience at this hotel. The bathroom floor was stained all around the toilet and had obviously NOT been mopped in a very long time. The floor in front of the sink was also dirty. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed.
3. The attention to detail was just "off" as I walked through the hotel. The hallway on my floor was not superbly clean as other stays. The baseboards are really scuffed up. It is just these little items that slipped in the six months between visits.

The OUTSTANDING

After bellyaching several times about the absurd charge for Internet usage - it is now FREE. Way to go, Sun Palace! This is very endearing. There is no charge to use the Internet from your floor. I highly compliment the "decision makers" for listening to their customers and changing this policy. The Internet is quick and efficient.

The ENJOYABLE

I continue to LOVE the breakfast at the Red Orange. You can have just about anything you desire no matter what your ethnic preference. Sometimes the servers are not as attending as they should be... they always scurry around and you can never quite figure out what they are doing; HOWEVER, if you actually make eye contact or stop one of them... they will promptly help you and do a great job. I highly recommend beginning your day with breakfast at the Red Orange. Read your English newspaper and enjoy your meal. If you are a PC member, breakfast is included with the cost of your room.

OTHER TIDBITS:

1. There is a map available at the front desk with other locations and directions to get you back to the hotel.
2. It is around 80 RMB to Wangfujing Street
3. It is only 20-25 minutes from the airport to this hotel and visa versa
4. Unless you need to stay in a specific location of the city, this hotel is within a reasonable drive to anywhere you need to go by taxi or bus
5. There is a Pizza Hut and a McDonalds within 15 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The Pizza Hut is very nice and has a room in the back that is much quieter. The pizza was excellent.
6. The Parkson Mall is outrageously expensive... you can find all thnigs cheaper in the US
7. The swimming pool is very, very clean and nice at this hotel
8. Other than the Red Orange, the other hotel restaurants are quite expensive... really expensive
9. If you are in a hurry, call concierge at least 15 minutes before you need to leave so that they can secure a taxi. Otherwise, you will wait 15-20 minutes and in February it is quite cold to stand outside that long.
10. Leave a 5 - 10 RMB tip in your room for your housekeeper and your room should look really nice when you return from your day of activities.

Don't hesitate... stay here at least once and then you can decide for yourself. It is a great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from virginia_cui, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 20 May 2012
Dear im4duke, Thank you for taking the time to offer such candid and detailed review. We especially appreciate the positive tone of your review and your continued recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace. I will certainly take your other comments into consideration and ensure you will see the improvements on your next visit. With regards to your expectation of a suite upgrade, we can best address that issue if we know which category you were booked into, as we certainly do offer upgrade to next best category for all our Priority Club Platinum members. If you could inform me in advance of your next visit, It will be my pleasure to thank you in person and ensure your needs are met. Sincerely Anna Stackler
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan L wrote a review Aug 2016
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace is a grandiose hotel and has great facilities. The food was also spectacular and the breakfast was vast and delicious. It was near a mall and supermarket which was very convenient. Overall, it's got a nice location, great staff, food and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Responded 23 Aug 2016
Dear Dan L, It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, and thank you for giving us this gracious comment! We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our facilities, great breakfast and convenient location. Also thank you for your recognition of our professional staff service. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back. Jason Burnett, General Manager, Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tvsh.S wrote a review Nov 2011
Brampton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was GREAT! From the moment I entered the hotel, I was greeted by employees and taken away by the decor of the lobby. The people at the desk were very helpful and tried their best to assist in any ways possible! The room met my expectations- it was entirely clean and unlike other hotels I've visited in China, this one did not smell like cigarettes! The breakfast was included the stay and that was nothing to complain about. There was a variety to choose from. I visited the pool and gym while there, and that also was clean and well decorated.
One thing though.. the location is a little far from the Beijing core, but there's a subway station walking distance from the hotel. And just like a lot of the places in China, the employees' English was not very strong.. but like stated, that's just how it is in China...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire460743 asked a question Apr 2019
Eagle Mountain, Utah6 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a blow dryer in the room?
Answer from C R
268 contributions17 helpful votes
Yes.
hesambeigi asked a question Jun 2017
Isfahan Province, Iran1 contribution
Hotel is free guest friendly? we can invite guest or we should pay charge?
Answer from George V
Bengaluru, India14 contributions16 helpful votes
Are you asking about guests staying with you overnight or just a visit? For a visit it's free there are no charges but if they are going to stay there might be charges applicable
hesambeigi asked a question Jun 2017
Isfahan Province, Iran1 contribution
Hotel is free guest friendly? we can invite guest or we should pay charge?
Answer from George V
Bengaluru, India14 contributions16 helpful votes
You can invite guests but they can't stay overnight
Zheng Yuan L asked a question May 2017
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Is there any photo of the gym ?
Answer from kiwiawayMelbourne
Melbourne, Australia318 contributions98 helpful votes
look on their website..
V3488GFpeterl wrote a tip Aug 2019
Singapore, Singapore67 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room facing away from the MRT is quieter"
Read full review
wanladakripolarerk wrote a tip Jun 2019
10 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to choose above 10th floor"
Read full review
C R wrote a tip Mar 2019
268 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a subway metro around a block away It takes around 10 minutes to walk to the station."
Read full review
GrandTour47626383774 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best views look over the side facing the Aegean mall next to the hotel."
Read full review
Vladimir S wrote a tip Oct 2018
Tallinn, Estonia264 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 1511 with a view to the entrance and main street."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beijing area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,518 - ₹11,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
新云南大厦, 北京新云南假日酒店, 新云南皇冠假日, 新云南皇冠, 北京新云南皇冠, crowne plaza sun palace beijing hotel beijing, crowne plaza beijing, beijing crowne plaza
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingChina International Exhibition Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
514
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA BEIJING SUN PALACE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Nearby attractions include DaDu SheYing Jie (0.9 km), ShenZhou ShangWu JiuDian GouWu Jie (1.0 km), and Beijing Traditional Chinese Medicines Museum of Beijing College of Traditional Chinese Medicine (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include HaiDi Lao(Taiyanggong Kaide Mall), Little Sheep Hot Pot (Guo Zhan), and Huoluhuo Cheese Ribs•Huoshiwang (Aiqinghai).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
All Beijing HotelsBeijing Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeijingHotels near Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire