We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(56 reviews)
“salt lick”(41 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Mara Bushtops & Spa Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
295
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
295
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsalt lickour honeymoonwild luxurychef markspa areagame drivesworth every single pennystar luxuryfamily tentprivate reservenight gamespecial thankslocal culturemagical experiencesister campsafari vehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have traveled many places in the world so we feel quite comfortable making bold comments about our time at the Mara Bushtops. First and foremost the staff are truly exceptional. No matter what the accommodations, in the case of going on safari to Africa,...More

2  Thank Tracey W
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Mara Bushtops is simply outstanding. What exceptional service standards. We cannot wait to go back in a few years and very much hope the same helpful and charming staff are there. Also I would like to highlight the very high quality of food produced at...More

Thank Rob D
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our tent was amazing. Actually ‘tent’ doesn’t really do it justice. With a king size bed, double sink, inside and outside showers and a hot tub, this is not like any ‘tent’ we’ve ever stayed in before. From the moment we stepped off the Safari...More

4  Thank black_diamond312
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I spent one week here in July 2013 and had the time of our lives. I have stayed in many 5 star accommodations but nothing I have ever experienced even comes close to Mara Bushtops! The staff are true professionals yet extremely...More

1  Thank Anyatravels
Reviewed 12 August 2013

At the end of a week of work my daughter and I went to Bushtops for two days before returning to the States. We had a fantastic visit and incredible safari - literally seeing four of the top five in one visit to the park....More

Thank tootsierollny
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Masai Mara National Reserve
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Akbar W
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zhujune | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which season. I don't think they answer directly. All bookings are through 3 party companies.
0
Votes
klp182
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are families that go here and there was kids when we went but I wouldn’t take mine until they are older. I know my daughter would love the game drives for an hour or so before getting bored..... we were out all day... More
0
Votes
MysoreBound
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi we personally would have stayed at Mara for longer if we could. You will never get bored. As the safari options are bespoke and we chose to be out all day everyday, we did feel we missed out on the walking safari, time at... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Family Suite overlooks the natural salt lick with great game viewing!"
Read review
"Jackal tent was perfect for us"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent with lovely views over the conservancy"
Read review
"Every tend is a perfect choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing