We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Vancouver
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the way to start and the best safari experience we had out of 4 venues. The tents, food, staff and most especially the twice daily drives on the property were excellent. We rode bikes out to the airport on our last day which was great. The ranges are very knowledgeable and we saw the most wildlife in natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore V
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed the morning and evening game drives! truly this was my first ever experience and never had I seen a lion roaming freely,or a herd of buffaloes at such close views. Important to add was the buffet meals,the hippo sights...and the hot showers too:) It is quite cold over there! thanks to the management as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrick E
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff is superb. They totally pamper you from bringing you a sunrise pot of tea/coffee to turning down your bed at night and putting a hot water bottle in your bed! The food is delicious. We arrived on a Monday and left on a Thursday with time to do 2 game drives each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what was supposed to be a family 2 nites weekend break turned up to be the most memorable occasion for us.we checked in and were warmly received ...nice tents .. wonderful food but most of it....during our game drive.. came across the big 5.(rhino.lion.leopard.elephant and buffalo).never in our lives has this ever occurred. we are sure..this truly a magical place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenyamara2015
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. It is refreshing to read that you memorable experiences with us and enjoyed several aspects of our hospitality from the welcome on arrival, nice tents, wonderful food and most importantly the great game viewing experience - sighting...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights as a part of our Safari with Micato Safari and it was fantastic. Rooms were beautifully decorated in Maasai theme, very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The only tent like experience is that you zip up your room instead of closing the door. Our tents were near the Hippo Corner where hippos hang out so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MostlySunny88
Geoffrey O, Rooms Divison Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our beautifully decorated tents with an unobstructed views of the Hippo filled Mara River, the comfortable beds and clean bathrooms, the engaging and personalized services by our staff,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we flew from vancouver to Nairobi and used commuter airlines to get around Kenya. very easy to use but be prepared for flight itinerary changes. our stay was highlighted by exceptional personalized service. Cyrus brought hot latte or hot chocolate, cookies and fresh fruit to our tent every morning. He was warm attentive personal attendant and treated us like royalty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinray2016
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We are so glad at the candid review of the overall experiences you had and are happy that our friendly, sincere and engaging staff were the highlight of your safari; the exceptional personalized by Cyrus the room attendant, the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I and my wife are Kenyans living in Australia. We had gone to Kenya to visit family and friends and decided to have a few days to ourselves. Lucky enough, we chose Fairmont Mara safari club. We were not disappointed. You feel at home right from the time you set foot in the club. The warm smile from the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis G
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We are so glad that you had memorable moments with us and enjoyed among others; the welcome upon arrival, the great game viewing experiences, the great food quality and variety, the clean and comfortable tents with great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of nine friends staying four nights from October 17, 2016. The tent was excellent. Hot water takes a bit of time to reach you, but that is a very minor detail. The layout is ingenious and a wonderful shower at the end of hot dusty days. The tents are located in the garden on the banks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian T
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. It is so refreshing to read that you and your friends had unforgettable experiences with us and enjoyed several aspects of our facility form the luxurious tents with great views of the Mara River,the warm and engaging...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming here for many years now, and each stay is as good as, if not even better than the time before. This is a luxury tented camp, and "luxury" is an understatement. Beautiful accommodation along the banks of the River Mara, with the hippos laughing and crocs sunbathing. They have superb Chefs who can cater to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dingull
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent experiences return stay at the Fairmont Mara Safari Club. Thank you for the candid review of the overall stay experience, the great luxurious tents, great dining options, great game viewing experiences as well as the excellent services by our sincere and engaging staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful tents and very comfortable beds. Tents overlook the Mara river and hippos can be seen and heard below all day and night. Game drives were phenomenal with so much wildlife seen on each and every drive. John was our driver and was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and all service staff friendly and attentive. We also did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodyH2
Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful property and the great hospitality by our sincere and engaging staff, the great tents with an unobstructed views of the Mara River, the great game viewing experiences, great food as well...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (674)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (430)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
55.5 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
897 reviews
40.9 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#7 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
205 reviews
64.4 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.3 km away
Mara Siria Camp
Mara Siria Camp
#5 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
174 reviews
50.2 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
946 reviews
48.2 km away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#19 of 138 in Masai Mara National Reserve
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Address: C14, Keekorok | P.O. Box 58581, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: ₹ 14,760 - ₹ 70,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Mara Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Mara Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mara Safari Club Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Fairmont Mara Safari Hotel
Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Masai Mara National Reserve
Masai Mara National Reserve Fairmont
Fairmont Mara Safari Club Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Mara Safari Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Mara Safari Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 51 tents on the property and all are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles lenorev925, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upgraded rooms are a bit larger and have an outdoor shower. but are a 10-15 min walk.”
 of 5 bubbles martinray2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All tents face the river. Pick any one!”
 of 5 bubbles R3975ANiant, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All tents are on the river edge - however some are closer to the the amenities if you have problems walking”
  • A tiny new born hippo arrived overnight on the sandbank opposite my tent
 of 5 bubbles dingull, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“41 and 45 are good for Hippo Viewing 45 especially good for families.”
 of 5 bubbles lvcinBD, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay