We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mara Serena Safari Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 780: English reviews
Start your review of Mara Serena Safari Lodge
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We traveled there in october 2016, with our two sons (09 & 12) and two other families. Each bungalow has its own stunning view on the park below and the hotel itself was really nice. Imagine having an evening drink while watching giraffes grazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They very kindly let us have two extra beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmevs
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We returned from Tanzania to the Serena lodge on February 14. The mioan building at the lodge is beautiful. The openness and the domes set this apart from many other lodges we have stayed at. The sculptures are interesting as you leave the entrance to go to the next level down where birds are flying about. You then go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFHENDY
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just finished a 3 day Safari with friends at Mara Serena. We did a group check in 12 people. Welcome drink and introduction to the resort lodge and then escorted to our rooms. The room we were allocated was a twin singles, we explained to our porter that we required a double bed room. With in 5 minutes we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrR8903LK
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John We are glad to read your lovely review of your experience at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, guring your recent visit. It is pleasing to note that our staff offered delightful services making your stay memorable. We hope that you find time to visit us again in the near future. With Regards Alphaxad Chege

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll be brief and to the point: Ambience Quite nice! The architecture,location and views are exceptional! Rooms Clean. No air conditioning. No fridge. It can get pretty hot.The fan helps but doesn't feel natural at all! Food Breakfast is always a joy! The soups are awesome! Lunch and dinner buffet can be quite confusing. Not everyone likes Indian food! Service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel A
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel THank you for taking your time to review us on tip advisor. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities at the lodge. We have also noted your feedback which always helps us improve as we pursue our aim to offer the best experiences to our guests. With kind regards Alphaxad Chege

Reviewed 1 week ago

The lodge, situated on a ridge, is comfortable and in a first class position. All the rooms have balconys and are overlooking the park. So binoculars are an advantage. The hotel guides are all very experienced and knowledgeable. The special breakfast down by the Hippo Pool is a memory that will stay with you for a lifetime. Not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear William Thank you for posting your reveiw. We are happy to note that you had such a great stay and look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. With warm regards Alphaxad Chege

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been planning to go to Maasai Mara to witness the great wildebeest migration but we were not sure what accommodation would give us the best experience until a friend who had been to Mara Serena Safari Lodge and who was full of praises for it told us to try it. You won't regret, he assured us. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wily d
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wily It is a great pleasure reading of your captivating story of your experiences during your last visit to Masai Mara. We are delighted to learn that you had such a fantastic stay and remain always committed to ensure you receive the best services that you have come to expect of Serena Hotels. With warm regards Alphaxad Chege

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here on a 3 day photography trip with Nikon. After a full day of jeeps and safari this hotel is a blessing. It's super comfortable with very unique architecture -It looks like a bunch of Masai huts places on a hill. Each room overlooks the park and all it's animals. It is deliciously indulgent, with a lovely pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tapu J
SerenaHotels, Assistant lodge manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tapu J, It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facility during your recent visit to Mara triangle ,indeed it is true that we have one of the best views in Masai mara ,hence you can never be disappointed especially as a photographer,our rooms has a unique Masai inspired design motifs ,reflection of the culture of the Masai...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service by everyone we encountered was outstanding. The lodge is a testament to the Masai tribe's culture and building. The room were very nice and clean. There can be a long walk down a lot of steps to get to your room. If anyone in your party has problems walking you should request a closer room. The main rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
SerenaHotels, Assistant lodge manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul s, Thank you for finding time to post this wonderful review and more so for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Masai mara. We are delighted to note that you had an outstanding service from our staff and that you enjoyed our facility ,we always endeavour to ensure that we offer services beyond our...

Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Mara Serena Lodge and i do recommend this as i found the experience to be absolutely excellent. The staff is wonderfully helpful and the Lodge has a lively atmosphere at all times. The food is also very good with plenty of options available. Do not miss the bush breakfast at the hippo pool in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona1915
SerenaHotels, Assistant lodge manager. at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leona1915, Thank you for finding time to post this wonderful review and more so for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Masai Mara It is a pleasure to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful which creates a lively atmosphere within the lodge ,we always endeavour to ensure that our guests are comfortable and...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

What a lovely serene place on Earth !!! I just love the ambience of this place and the warmth of the hotel people. Our official trip to Masai Mara organised by FCM group supported by "moyo". A spectacular view from the room was just awesome.. You can see the wide range of Savana forest from the room itself. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dibyendu M
SerenaHotels, Assistant lodge manager at Mara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dibyendu M, Great to hear that you enjoyed our facility and service from our staff during your recent stay in our lodge . It is true that our lodge is situated on a saddle of a hill where you can have a spectacular view of the mara triangle with plenty of wildlife in it . We are looking forward...

1,041 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1026)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (231)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (431)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
40.4 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
966 reviews
36.2 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#6 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
211 reviews
67.1 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.5 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#3 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
980 reviews
48.2 km away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#1 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
493 reviews
14.1 km away
Ashnil Mara Camp
Ashnil Mara Camp
#26 of 140 in Masai Mara National Reserve
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mara Serena Safari Lodge, set on a saddle of a hill, overlooks the 1,800 square km of rolling plains at an altitude of 1625 meters at the Masai Mara Triangle, one of the world's richest wildlife sanctuaries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mara Serena Safari Lodge

Address: C14, Keekorok, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: ₹ 16,499 - ₹ 50,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mara Serena Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mara Serena Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Serena Safari Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Serena Safari Lodge Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mara Serena Safari Lodge staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mara Serena Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all bungalows are fine; just make sure you're not next to the generator.”
 of 5 bubbles fmevs, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms can be a long walk with a lot of steps”
 of 5 bubbles paulsY9169NE, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL ROOMS HAVE GREAT VIEWS ! Thats the best part. However you can request a room closer to the Dining Area & Lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles pankaj537, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very well appointed so dont fret about your comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles MNN2014, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book Spa in advance”
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles iVizz, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5