We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are quite. The buffet breakfast is good. I don't know why but the gym is complimentary only from 10.30 to 11.30 and 2 to 3. Who goes to gym at that time. But over all a nice place to stay since it is near to my business place.

Helpful?
Thank sanjay m
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is ok, bit old and nothing special there. I came very early in morning and hotel was not too far away from airport. Rooms are small but clean, bed was really hard and my back was hurting two days after i left. Food is quite tasty and there are lot of choices in buffet. Staff is very friendly!!

Helpful?
Thank 328hennak
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is generally ok. A little old, but nothing uncomfortable. A colleague of mine managed to secure a upgrade for me and I was moved to a mini-suite. apparently, the normal rooms are very small. The mini-suite was also quite small... so I can imagine how small would have been the normal room. We were there for a workshop:... More 

Helpful?
Thank DARBAX
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at Silver Springs for ten days during a very busy business meeting. I enjoyed their food, the swimming pool, the gym; the sauna experience was less fantastic but overall; a very good experience!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The place has very good and well prepared foods, and buffet. Staff are well knowledgeable and quite helpful. The place is a bit old, not so bad as to spoil your stay but just shows the smallest signs of aging. Be wary of how low the power sockets are, they simply prevent some power cables and adapters from being usable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

You better check the WiFi strength in your room before you check-in. All rooms are not covered by strong WiFi signal equally. Painful if you are on a business trip and if you need to do some office works. Staffs do not smile or greets as usual, feels like they are annoyed or something.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, May i take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us while in Nairobi and for taking your time to comment on our hotel. I sincerely regret that you were let down by Wifi during your stay but let me assure you that this was due to road construction that had affected the service... More 

Travellers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

July 2016 I stayed for two nights at Silver Springs. I was on a business trip. The location is pretty central, although you need a cab (and bear the risk of traffic jams) to get to the Convention Centre. The hotel is very nice. Its small building surrounds a small pool, which gives a relaxed, holiday-like ambiance. At the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr77
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your experience at the hotel. I am glad that overally your experience was good and you liked the location of the hotel, ambiance, clean rooms and also enjoyed our Tilapia. I took note of the bathroom and i want to assure you that we are in a... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016

if you want to eat here.... do the buffet. DO NOT order a la carte. you will be veeeeery disappointed. went to dinner with my family, we all had chicken, which was stringy...ever had chicken that's like yarn...bizzzzzzare. My sister had crab pasta....hahahaha!!! my word, even the pasta seemed to have been precooked and frozen..thawed then served. i dare you... More 

Helpful?
Thank loise m
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, May i take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the pasta that was not prepared to your expectations and i would like to assure you that i addressed your concerns with our Chef so that it does not happen again. However i would also like to assure you that we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I was arriving as a single mom with 2 teens at 2am with 8 large bags (we were bringing, school supplies) on our first visit to Kenya. A friend recommended this hotel, and we were very pleased. The gate was manned by arm guards who inspected the outside of our vehicle, there were lots of staff who met us and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EllyTexas
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for having chosen to stay at Silver Springs hotel. I am pleased to note that you received a warm welcome from my staff and also the security arrangement ,clean rooms and quiet atomsphere all made you feel very secure and made you have a good rest. We will ensure we better our services all... More 

Adelaide SA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I would have loved to seen this hotel back in the day I bet it was amazing. Now it's just a very good well aged hotel. Stayed one night and the room bed and bathroom were all adequate. Good sized rooms. Breakfast was top notch as well. Hard to comment on location as I'm still finding my way around Nairobi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank for your sincere feedback. We acknowledge the hotel was built some years back but we have a program in place that ensures yearly continuous improvements to match newer products and ensure all our clientele gets value for their money. Thank you for commenting our good breakfast and i would also like to assure you that... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
371 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Amber Hotel
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ngong Hills Hotel
#42 of 161 in Nairobi
25 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 161 in Nairobi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: ₹ 8,071 - ₹ 16,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the gym overlooks a busy road, Icould run the mill to the rhythm of the passing cars”
 of 5 bubbles R9348LZdanielk, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AftabAalam, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles feyg2016, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms have a great vision”
 of 5 bubbles Gioko, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Keep it up”
 of 5 bubbles origamark, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay