We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Springs Hotel

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good48%
  • Average27%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nairobi hospital”(13 reviews)
“superior room”(6 reviews)
“new wing”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
43
99
62
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
99
62
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnairobi hospitalsuperior roomnew wingfront desk staffswimming poolnice poolother hotelstaxi servicerooms are cleanwi fihome away from homebusinessgymsecurityworkshopkenyameeting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff of this outdated hotel is very nice, the front desk clerks, wait staff, kitchen staff were outstanding. However, dealing with the Manager Lucy was a flop, she does not take accountability for her actions and does not back up what she says. SO...More

Thank Barney_Air
Response from Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your time to comment on your experience when you stayed at the our hotel. May i take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of the entire Management the treatment you received that fell short of your expectations. The...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to visit. Enjoyed myself. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The meals were great. The hotel is so quiet and had a very relaxing environment. The location of the hotel is excellent and very accessible.More

Thank Oscar C
Response from Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings. Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel. We take note of the good service that you got from our staff ,the good food, our homely environment and the good location. I look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel three times over the last few years I was even more disappointed with the food than even last time. General standard has gone from poor to awful. Staff are great and the rooms OK.More

Thank kazuri
Response from Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings. I am sincerely sorry that we dissapointed you on this visit due to food that did not meet your expectations. We take such concerns seriously and i promise you that you will not have such an experience on your next visit. I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, kind, and courteous staff. The food is varied and excellent, and pool and conference rooms are nice. The hotel is well located and it is easy to get to many interesting parts of Nairobi. The beds are not the most comfortable but overall the...More

Thank Paulina M
Response from Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We thank you for having chosen to stay at Silver Springs Hotel while you were in Nairobi and for taking time to post your sincere views about our hotel. It's good to note that you had a good time and you were impressed...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a nice place for stay, rooms are good, Boardroom 2 for workshop for not more than 20 people is good, swimming pool is good, you can enjoy African dishes. With good customer cares from beautiful Kenyan girls, also airport pick and drop off...More

Thank Donasian E
Response from Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your sincere review about the hotel. We are happy that you had a general good experience from comfortable Boardroom, a nice swimming pool, good African food and our displined staff not forgetting the efficient transfers...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nairobi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
563elizabeth
12 December 2017|
Answer
Response from David M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have a parking just for the hotel and it has 24 hour surveillance.
0
Votes
ScoobyCheech
3 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerry M | Reviewed this property |
S/Springs - JKIA = Kes 1500-2000; Wilson = Kes 750-1000
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Bar staff and front desk staff are amazing"
Read review
"Rooms at the third floor are clean & internet connection is good"
Read review
"Room 1000 was quite ambient , spacious and homely. Highly recommend"
Read review
"mine was great on the 3rd floor facing the main road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing