We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Karuna Road Junction of Lower Kabete, Westlands, Nairobi 00300 Kenya
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com$138
Travelocity$140
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (7)
Videos (2)

About

#34 of 371 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our rooms are designed to delight whether on business or leisure. The rooms are finished with cool coral stone, panels of dark wood and walls of light espresso and almond. This mix of subtle tones and textures, coupled with the zoned ambient lighting, brings you a calm environment with all the modern amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Swahili, Urdu
209Reviews7Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 59
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nana V wrote a review Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
I stayed here for about a week for a wedding in October. The rooms were very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the washroom was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was very good as well. It’s in a great location as it is walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and malls.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Directors P wrote a review Aug 2022
Nairobi, Kenya51 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Being a frequent visitor, We were there on Saturday, a team of 8 pax for breakfast. There was an excellent buffet breakfast which is one of the best and very affordable. The quality was excellent and one of the most delicious meals were served: different varieties of bites and main, different vegetarian options with special types of eggs: omelettes, Spanish etc being made on personal basis. We were very well served by Caroline and her colleagues and the great leadership of the manager: Mr. Raj and the entire team. Keep it up and indeed, always one of the Best places.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amyation wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, Washington131 contributions15 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with large comfortable room and hot showers. Food in the restaraunt was great and we also had massages at the spa which were fabulous after a long day of travel. Staff was super friendly and attentive. We did have a small electrical issue on our last day, but apart from that everything was great! Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hatari S wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Really great place to stay. Management & Staff are excellent and friendly here. Facilities are superb too. Very centrally located hence east to access other places. Food is of highest quality and the chef will cook anything for you !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zilvatus wrote a review Apr 2022
Espoo, Finland61 contributions52 helpful votes
I liked the athmosphere of the hotel. Service was good, at times a bit slow. The airconditioner did not work in my room. This was my second visit there. I enjoyed swimming in the pool. One day I also took a massage in the spa. It was nice. Hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try the swimming pool!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear Zilvatus, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our services. We look forward to hosting you back at the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HarpalPunia wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in January whilst we were on a charity mission to build ICT Labs for schools in Kenya. We encountered great service and food was excellent. Breakfast buffet, included in our stay, was a great way to start the day and the fact that we could take-away lunch with us was an added bonus. This is a great hotel and all the staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for us and Phillip in the bar/restaurant was just fabulous. The rooms are spacious and top-notch in every imaginable way - home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The hotel being on a hill, all floors offer great views of the City at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zadock Malika, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for choosing Bidwood Suite Hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure for us to host you and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you back at the hotel. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rani S wrote a review Feb 2022
Tel Aviv District, Israel246 contributions87 helpful votes
I found this place to be a real value for money. The place is well maintained, clean, staff friendly and accommodate any request. Good views (upper floors), nice pool, reasonable typical breakfast, and very safe. A short walk from Sarit Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zadock Malika, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear Rans, Thank you for choosing Bidwood Suites Hotel and taking the time to review us. We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to hosting you back. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Directors P wrote a review Feb 2022
Nairobi, Kenya51 contributions60 helpful votes
We were there on Saturday, 4 of us for dinner at the Ventana Restaurant.  The services and the food were excellent.   The vegetarian food was a class of it's own.   The chef:  Mr. Surinder and his team did an excellent job and all of us enjoyed.   The food quality was top notch.  Keep up the standards.     Congratulations... Thanking you,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zadock Malika, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear Directors P, Thank you for choosing Bidwood Suite Hotel and for dining at our Ventana Restaurant. It was a pleasure for us to host you and the team. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tembea2005 wrote a review Jan 2022
Dunstable, Massachusetts3 contributions
I and my two daughters had a great experience. Great customer service, thanks to all the staff- Valentine, John, Jedidah, and many more that were readily available when called upon. The hotel rooms are exactly as described. We appreciated the air conditioning given the Nairobi heat in December and the views of beautiful Nairobi city from our balcony at night. We used the airport shuttle service- thanks to Mr. John- and they also recommend COVID testing services in preparation for travel. Breakfast buffet was included with our stay, and the restaurant was open with a variety of menu options for purchase throughout the day and at night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was an honor and pleasure for us to host you all. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our services. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Nairobi. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrewschoeman wrote a review Nov 2021
Skukuza, South Africa944 contributions58 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 3 nights at Bidwood, the Hotel is very nice and the staff friendly, rooms are comfortable and they have a dining room and kitchen that served really tasty food, we enjoyed our stay at Bidwood.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings Many thanks for choosing Bidwood Suites for your stay in Nairobi. It was a pleasure for us to host you and your wife. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to hosting you again. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIDWOOD SUITE HOTEL (Nairobi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bidwood Suite Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Westgate Shopping Mall (0.3 km), Freeing Kenya (0.5 km), and Sarit Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mercado - Mexican Kitchen & Bar, Bambino Latin Italian Kitchen, and MeSo - Modern Asian Izakaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bidwood Suite Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bidwood Suite Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bidwood Suite Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bidwood Suite Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Swahili, and Urdu.