We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palacina Residence & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (66)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
For weary travelers who have seen many a hotel room, Palacina is a breath of fresh air. Offering all the luxuries of a five star hotel, with special personalized service, a relaxed atmosphere and great attention to detail. As a family owned and run hotel the core emphasis is on making guests feel at home during their stay in Nairobi in an atmosphere of understated elegance and warm hospitality...Welcome to Nairobi's most relaxing address!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:15% off room rate

Location

Full view
Contact
Kitale Lane, off Dennis Pritt Road State House Area, P.O Box 48728, Nairobi 00100 Kenya
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Wilson Airport5 km
Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport16 km
See all nearby hotels
304Reviews
161Photos
3Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 61
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were excited to stay at the Palacina during our trip to Nairobi. It seemed like a lovely and peaceful location. Unfortunately there were a few challenges: 1) we were inundated with mosquitoes in our room (at least 100 and the mosquito nets were not down), 2) there was
Read more
Response from GM-TZC, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for this frank review and we were pleased to welcome you to Nairobi. Palacina is proud of its many years as a hospitality leader in Nairobi and as such I was rather shocked to read the contents of your review; kindly allow me to address the issues raised. Regarding mosquitoes; please note that we offer daily turn-down service (as all good hotels do) and this service is done in the early evening. The nets around your bed are therefore "lowered" at this time only and in the day time they are "up." - On request; we are happy to keep them lowered all day however we received no such request. Regarding laundry; your request was for express same day return and the cut-off time for same day return service had elapsed. The delay with the staff was because they were trying to go "over and above" to see if our laundry suppliers would still be able to collect your items after cut-off. We are sorry if this was seen as "confusion." Finally; the extra charge at checkout was actually because you booked a driver/guide to Karen which is 20 minutes away from us yet en-route; you instructed the driver to take you to Thika which is 1.5 hours away. I will leave it to our other well traveled guests and residents to decide if the fee should have remained the same for this extended trip. All in all we were indeed pleased to host you in Nairobi and i look forward to personally passing your warm remarks to Nicholas later today. Thanks again and we wish you happy travels ahead. Tony
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I’d been looking for a perfect spot to celebrate a birthday dinner. I remembered that I had wanted to have breakfast at Palacina & this would be the perfect time to make the Suites a priority. I called and my case was handled professionally. They referred me to Bernard, whose
Read more
Response from GM-TZC, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Victorine, Our team's main goal is to ensure that we meet our guests' expectations and we are simply delighted that we managed to do this for your special occasion. I will personally pass your comments to Bernard and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Tony
Read more
I was attending a workshop in Nairobi. I had never been to Nairobi before. What I found was a beautiful local reasonably priced motel that I plan to bring my family back to. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms were outstanding. The setting is a beautiful garden that
Read more
Response from GM-TZC, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dale, This is a wonderful review and we are very pleased that you chose Palacina as your home in Nairobi. We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of meeting your family and until then we send sunny regards from Nairobi. Tony
Read more
How many hotels can you return to 2 years later and find the same friendly faces, discreet service and comfortable surroundings - not many I suspect. Returning to the Palacina recently, taking tea on the terrace and greeting many of the excellent team that looked after me so
Read more
Response from GM-TZC, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
What a review! We are delighted to have you back and it is always a pleasure to see you in Nairobi. The whole team sends its warm wishes and thank you for making our day. Tony
Read more
I had originally booked a room at the Palacina for 1 night but i enjoyed my stay so much that I added another night last minute. I stayed in a suite on level 1 of the main building. The check in and check out process is fast and easy and they are so flexible! I asked for a late
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM-TZC, Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
This is an excellent way for us to start the weekend! Thank you for this excellent review and it was our sincere pleasure to welcome you to Nairobi and to Palacina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Sunny regards from Nairobi, Tony
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Living room
Photo provided by managementPalacina Residence & Suites
Photo provided by managementPalacina Residence & Suites
Palacina Suites
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345614
Hi- Do you have an exercise room in your hotel?
Thank you for this question. Yes indeed; we do have a fitness room available and there is no additional charge to residents. We also have an indoor heated pool as well as an outdoor (non-heated) pool available. I hope this response is helpful.
0 votes
Show all answers
How is security at this hotel?
Thank you for this question. The safety and security of our guests and residents is our No1 priority and you have our assurance that we take all reasonable precautions on your behalf. We are also fortunate to be located in the "State House Area" of Nairobi which is a neighborhood with added security. I hope this response is helpful and we look forward to welcoming you to Palacina.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Is Airport pick up complimentary?
Hi Pam, Joan(above) is correct; the airport transfer is indeed chargeable and we promise a smooth and seamless trip to Palacina. Please contact us from our website should you require rates and any other information. We hope to see you in Nairobi soon. Tony
0 votes
Show all answers
"Best beds and most space in new building."
"all the rooms are suites, or apartements. just different in the size..."
"Suite 216 must be above the kitchen or staff area - so at night there is some noise that seems to travel into the Suite"
"Our room had kitchen facilities which were not necessary for a one night stay but could be useful for a longer visit."
"Luxury Penthouse is quieter, large with a lot of amenities, its real home away home!"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 95 - US$ 312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palacina residence hotel nairobipalacina residence and suites
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing