We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nairobi Safari Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Nairobi Safari Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nairobi Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The room was good, equipped and very clean. The swimming pool is a very nice addition and also heated. We didn't eat breakfast so we can't say anything about that. The location is right in the city center wich is safe and fun to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilad F
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, especially in regards to your suite.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were really nice and accommodating and breakfast has improved considerably since I was last there in December 2015. Good variety and fresher. The main issue is that the rooms are in dire need of renovation. The bathrooms are in the most need, so are the electrical outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cillia M
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.l

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is my second time staying here. Last time I stayed in May for 2 weeks and this time I stayed for 8 nights. Hotel staff recognized me and provided warm welcome. I was upgraded for free to a much nicer and bigger room. I'm very picky when it comes to hotel especially when its paid not on personal expenses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow777
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback.We are looking forward to your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I booked a reservation at this location from September 25 to October 1. I PAID EXPEDIA IN FULL AND IN ADVANCE. On September 26, I learned of a family emergency back in the US. I checked out early on September 27. I was told by the hotel manager (Daniel) that they could not refund my remaining four days since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlphaHotel2013
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

As per your request, we will be contacting you via email.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a nice experience visiting Kenya where one can see God's creation. We stayed in Nairobi Safari Club just for the night before proceeding to Masai Mara. Nice, and comfortable hotel. Your driver / guide, however may take you to another Safari hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atulmulkar
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Located on the edge of the Central Business District within reach of key Government and business entities, Safari Club is a great choice for business travelers and has plenty of space for couples and families. The old good times, past glories and iconic shapes reminds one of the good old days. Having stayed here countless times in the last past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VKK11
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your observations have been noted and forwarded to management.

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

What a nice and comfortable hotel. We were upgraded which was a nice surprise and we enjoyed the view of the city. Staff was more than helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was great - so much food! I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena T
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Belgium
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday party over here, in the great presence of two major pro-football players from Brazil, which of course was a great honor. Almost as great a delicacy are the toilets, and especially the tomato soup with little portions of milk and butter on nice toasty bread whenever you let the management know about it. How wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theTimeTravellersBox
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I had the opportunity to have lunch at the NSC with some other chefs. We were shown around the facilities by the F&B director and saw all the changes that were to happen over the next 2 years. We then had lunch on their main dinning room that started with an sampling of very tasty snack like foods follow by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Superchef
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to Nairobi.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Am enjoying the service at the pool,muswi our serverv is knowledgeable and smart, he is the reason why am gonna bring more friends next tym.my Burger was delicious though you should work on the size.I look the heated concept

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyrus k
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, your observations about the burger portions have been noted and forwarded to the food and beverage department.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 161 in Nairobi
1,116 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#102 of 161 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nairobi Safari Club is Kenya's only All Suite Hotel, located within the remarkable city of Nairobi, close to the Central Business District. Located only 25 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, the hotel offers 146 tastefully furnished suites spread over 16 floors. We offer luxury accommodation to Business Travelers, Conference Delegates, Safari Adventurers, and those looking to experience Nairobi, the Green City in the Sun. Our central location ensures that our guests are able to easily access Nairobi's corporate hub for business meetings and visit popular tourist attractions in and around the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 6,517 - ₹ 10,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nairobi Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nairobi Safari Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nairobi Safari Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has ramp access. Executive suite was great and spacious. Choose non smoking rooms. Bed is firm. Shower over the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsmang, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Has good views across the city if you ask for a room on a higher level, we were on the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mareeq, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms provide better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainbow777, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms looking at University Way, they're really noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Arturito_Bxl, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go up high.. for a view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles YaredM, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay