We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Park Hotel & Casino

Save
Share
Thika Road, Kasarani P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi Kenya
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Trip.com
$125
View deal
Hotels.com$148
Travelocity$148
Priceline$200
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (623)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (64)

About

#49 of 364 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 40 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Squash
Kids stay free
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Korean, Swahili
690Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 299
  • 114
  • 44
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven R wrote a review 2 Aug
United States7 contributions
Stayed with the kids for just two nights on route to a lodge in the National Park. Breakfast was really good, fantastic coffee. Swimming pool was clean but a little chilly. Rooms were good but we had booked for twin rooms and there was only one bed in each room, but it was fine as the kids just stayed in the same room. Check in was really easy. Very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick Seeley wrote a review Jul 2022
Palm Springs, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
First, we just loved the Safari spark Hotel. The only reason for four stars and not five, I’ll explain in a moment. It’s indeed an oasis in the middle of Nairobi. The grounds are breathtaking and cared for so carefully. The bird life is amazing. It was like staying an aviary. We were there a total of ten nights, in three visits, using it as our base of operations as we enjoyed three different safaris. So, we got to know the place very well. We dined at every restaurant, some more than once and enjoyed each. The authentic Kenyan grill restaurant offers one of the best native dance and acrobat shows we’ve seen. They are really just getting going after reopening. Their clientele were mostly business people since they have large and varied conference facilities. Tourism is definitely off. But they are undaunted. Everything was open, staffed and ready for business. The reason for the one missing star. The rooms themselves are outdated in terms of plumbing fixtures and electric outlets. It was hard to find a charging outlet for electronics. But, they are architecturally interesting and comfortable. Beds are very firm. The pool are could use some refurbishment as well. The very cool jacuzzis were drained and need restoration. Finally, the staff. They are blessed with the best of the best. Great can-do attitudes and making sure you have a good experience. They have real pride in the property and know they work at a special place. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Greetings from Safari Park Hotel! Thank you Rick for taking your time to share such an elaborate review. We are glad that you managed to dine and enjoy all the 5 specialty restaurants. Thank you for sharing the feedback on the plumbing fixtures and electric outlets, kindly share the room number you stayed in so we can rectify the issue and continue offering memorable experiences in the world. Also if you prefer a soft mattress, we exchange upon request. Please feel free to share the details through pr@safariparkhotel.co.ke. Thank you once more as we look forward to hosting you again at the African Paradise!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SDK164 wrote a review May 2022
Brussels, Belgium54 contributions29 helpful votes
Close to the centre of Nairobi , this Safari hotel is a harbour of calm and quiet. Hotel is very traditional with lots of wood. Rooms are somewhat outdated but considering the global athmosphere of the venue, still charming....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Greetings from Safari Park Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Promenade_guy wrote a review May 2022
Mauritius116 contributions11 helpful votes
Thinking back at all the crazy bad reviews I read after I booked and now that I have been there personally, was could have gone wrong for those guys? The hotel, infrastructure and people are great. The hotel reminded us of British colonial times and I guess the wood and and all the things around (magnificent gardens, pools, 'streams' and all). Nothing to more to say about the hotel. Good job guys.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Greetings from the African Paradise! Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review. We are thankful for reinstating confidence to future bookers. We are also glad that your stay was memorable and look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bettie G wrote a review May 2022
Kiambu, Kenya46 contributions1 helpful vote
Currently attending a few days of meetings at the hotel. I haven't visited for many years and was surprised by state of the hotel. The hotel sits on a big property, several of the others guests commented the space is great for morning walks. Grounds are not well tendered. It's an old hotel that has not benefitted from updates. The meeting rooms while large are musty and got very hot. The room had an old noisy air conditioning unit. The lunch buffet was horrible. The food was lukewarm, and the taste so bland. The chicken consume soup was salted water, the buns that accompanied the soup were cold and hard, almost old. Cafe kigwa the restaurant has old carpeting and is rather dark. The tea time set was OK. The mandazi however were very tasty. The pool had near green water with soil residue settled on the pool floor and dirt everywhere on the sides. Not appealing at all. I Would not recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Bettie, Greetings from the African Paradise! We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am however sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and for that; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. The hotel continuously strives to be a paradise of comfort; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Black Lion wrote a review Jan 2022
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia331 contributions81 helpful votes
Instead of going to the Carnivore, I chose this place for my fam since it had the meats AND a dinner show. I had been here about 7 years before and had a great experience. This time the service was not good. Our server knew it and apologized at the end of our meal. He said he was very busy. I appreciated the apology, but it wasn’t just him. The whole team was slow. When we arrived there was no explanation of how things worked. The salads, sides, etc. came out sporadically and after quite a delay. The meat carvers came by a few times and then basically stopped until I flagged then down multiple times. And this was even with us being one of the tables closest to the grill. I also had to ask them to bring specific things which were on the menu but had not yet been brought to our table. It was very frustrating to have an empty plate for at least 10 minutes in an all-you-can-eat place. My wife ordered a drink and had to go to the bar twice to get it to come. So…the service was a 2/5, while the taste of the food was a 5/5. The show was entertaining. My kids especially liked the acrobats. As a dad and husband, at the end of the day what matters is how much my family enjoys an experience. They had a good time, so I was happy. But, it was not as enjoyable for me. Instead of feeling cared for, I felt like I had to speak up all night to get the experience we paid for. An average rating would take away form the performers, so I’ll round up to a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Greetings from the African Paradise, we thank you for the candid review of your recent visit at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us; as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have noted your concern and apologize for the slow service, our human resource department has taken note and action will be taken. An investigation will also been conducted to know what happened, kindly let us know the exact day of dinner. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind and plan another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly through pr@safariparkhotel.co.ke.Kindly give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back and give you and your family a memorable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klafoodie wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Stayed 8 nights for meetings. The Guest Relations team at the entrance are phenomenal. The porter Paul Mwaka went out of his way to accommodate my special requests, was very attentive to the point of taking notes to make sure he got things right. Daniel too was very kind and supportive and whatever may not have gone quite right was somehow made better by this team. The laundry team also took care of my clothes with special needs. Restaurant chefs at the meat feast restaurant are also very friendly and make you feel at home. I would return thanks to this team's positive energy and warmth.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I misplaced my key and was threatened with a $10 fine by receptionist and yet my European...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Greetings from Safari Park Hotel. Thank you for the detailed review, we are glad your stay was memorable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. #keepsafe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarinaSkauenborg wrote a review Sep 2021
Odense, Denmark8 contributions2 helpful votes
Really beautiful hotel, the area is very green and the pool beautiful. Rooms are nice, bed is a bit hard and the water in the bathroom didn’t get warm - but nothing that affected our stay negatively. Also a very nice gym. We enjoyed our two nights at Safari Park a lot. The staff was always helpful and very welcoming!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Greetings from the African Paradise! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have noted your concern and rectified the water heating issue, we also have soft mattresses which are availed upon request. However, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MRSlowLoris wrote a review Jul 2021
Nairobi, Kenya127 contributions83 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful, a former British officer club in its own large gardens. The rooms are large and comfortable and you have plenty entertainment and good food options. The hotel caters to tourists. It's located a bit off the beaten path but if you plan to primarily relax and stay in its ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Greetings from the African Paradise! Thank you for the great review, we look forward to hosting you again. Stay Safe...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee. wrote a review Jun 2021
Nairobi, Kenya3 contributions
Will start with a positive review,the ambience is to die.However,the food was horrible! We ordered sirloin steak,pork chops and fried chicken from cafe kigwa,the meats were not tasty at all,poorly marinated, incredibly tough and the portions were just plain mean. Good gesture they replaced our meats when we complained but there wasn’t much improvement in the quality. The waiters were okay and helpful. Access to the restaurant could be made better for wheel chair clients . Ramps are very few and the ones available takes a longer route. We had a baby stroller and struggled with access into the restaurant. The management has also not responded to our complaint several weeks later
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safari Park Hotel, Other at Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your visit and indeed pleased to read that you enjoyed the ambience. We are very sorry to hear that several things during the visit did not meet your expectations and will surely work towards the concerns raised. However, we tried calling you and not able to reach you, we will keep trying to reach you and hopefully regain your confidence.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
safari park hotel, safari park nairobi
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Safari Park Hotel & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Hepa Escape Rooms (1.0 km), TRM - Thika Road Mall (0.9 km), and Garden City Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Java House, Persia Resto Pub & Sheesha Lounge, and Mambo Italia Garden City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Safari Park Hotel & Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Safari Park Hotel & Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Safari Park Hotel & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Safari Park Hotel & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Korean, and Swahili.