We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LAICO Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
LAICO Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really attentive staff at this place and a great team! :) We stayed only two nights but definitely could have stayed longer! :) We wanted a nice retreat from the noise and heat and the Laico totally delivered. Our room was lovely, with a great view too, and breakfast was absolutely enormous! Great choices on offer. The heated pool was...

Thank Dante H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

LAICO Regency hotel good to stay. Good location very easy excess for near by business center . staff always keep smile and very helpful . Specially Ms. Monicah at Guest Relation table was very helpful . Amzing view and location .

Thank 407abhishek
Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked the hotel. Rooms are nice. Pool was in a little need of a vacuuming but it was nice. The gym was well equipped and it's in a good location. All the staff (except the checkout man) were great! The problem I had was at checkout. I'm pretty sure when I booked the room that it said breakfast...

Thank Osakachero
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel was the best designed hotel and it stood out a few years ago but has been let to run down.The design is magnificent be the a lot of things need to be change as they are now dated like the celling of meeting rooms.I wish it could be restored to its former glory.staff are good

Thank Stephen Onyango O
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Onyango, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, I regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible place. Rooms are not mosquito proof. I woke up covered in bites. The air conditioner doesn't actually cool the room, just makes a loud noise. The wardrobe lights stayed on all night, illuminating the room. Book elsewhere!

Thank Scott L
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and for sharing your concerns. We take all our guests’ feedback very seriously. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the above-mentioned shortfalls experienced in the hotel . Remedial steps are being taken to avoid such situations in future. Once again, thank you very...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I am happy to review Laico hotel having spent the two days there. The hotel is ideal for business travelers or people who want to have fun on a busy town. Very close to major outlets for hangouts and city life.

Thank Clemocool
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Laico Regency Hotel for 2 days and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always welcome feedback from our guests and more so when it is so complimentary. Looking forward to your return visit for more memorable moments. With Kind regards, Wambua Kitheka Wambua.kitheka@laicohotels.com

Huldenberg, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Situated in the centre of Nairobi, this ( luxury) hotel offers all expected facilities (pool, gym...). All spotless clean: restau and bar...However food and bar show flaws, which should be unnaccepted by management (not very visible...). Was there for a few days, invited...and glad I did not have to pay the bill ! Strictly for businness, I would say...

Thank wpatrickdewilde
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve on our services. I have taken note of your observations on the food and bar flaws. Kindly elaborate further on this to enable me follow the...

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I am a hotel enthusiast and as far as those go, i have given this hotel an all out 10/10. First, the Hotel still maintains the same aura of dignity it held back in the '90s when it was built. The artistic decor is still there and the staff is super friendly. I visited the Hotel in May and had...

Thank countrychic1
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our joy having you with us. I am so pleased to receive your wonderful remarks about our teams' warm reception, exceptional service, great food and general ambience. Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your compliments and am delighted to know...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant staff are rude and shifty,the food was the worst I have eaten, the conference room had no AC poor service. You would order something it comes about an HR or so later. My advice would be cancel this hotel from your list of hotels. It's too expensive compared to what they offer. It's not worth the headache.!!

1Thank Audrey T
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve on our services. I have taken note of your observations on the condition of the food, delayed order and poor AC. My apologies for any...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My company booked me into a hotel down the road which was very poor. Read my review for Chester Hotel & Suites. I decided to take a walk down the road and came across the Laico Regent Hotel. What a score. They showed me the rooms and they are beautiful. Decided to have a meal at the hotel restaurant and...

Thank OCD5
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are humbled by the positive feedback submitted in regards to your stay. Our promise is to deliver an experience that enlivens an individual spirit no matter the journey. We are glad you found our food and service to be...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (20)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#39 of 162 in Nairobi
248 reviews
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
#33 of 162 in Nairobi
374 reviews
The Panari Hotel
#45 of 162 in Nairobi
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 162 in Nairobi
720 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 162 in Nairobi
1,125 reviews
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 162 in Nairobi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nairobi and to the LAICO Regency Hotel, offering quality hotel accommodation as well as inspiring conference facilities in Nairobi, Kenya. LAICO Regency is considered among the best Nairobi leisure and business hotels.Perfectly suited for today's traveller, LAICO Regency offers quality service, to ensure guests' comfort at all times within a warm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LAICO Regency Hotel

Address: Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: ₹ 7,031 - ₹ 14,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LAICO Regency Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your LAICO Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Nairobi
Grand Regency Hotel Nairobi
Regency Hotel Laico
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have the best view :)”
 of 5 bubbles Alexharker, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Located in the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles stephenonyangoo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles wpatrickdewilde, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles countrychic1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawinab20, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay