We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 995: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Nairobi
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a long layover in Nairobi on our way to Zanzibar and the Hilton was the perfect place to stay. Good location, clean, and very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend if you are in Nairobi for a few days or just a few hours and want a comfortable nights sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham S
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. We are truly happy to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience, and glad to note the nice compliments you make about our great hospitality and customer service. As well the room cleanliness and location were to...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here after a safari for a few hours to wash up, get something to eat and then go catch a flight back to the USA (via London) later that evening. After staying at a few five star resorts and hotels in Kenya during the proceeding two weeks, I can honestly say that this place has the best shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall experience, and we appreciate your compliments about good facilities and shuttle service. We do take great pride in ensuring that our guests’ have the best experience of their travel. Our esteemed Guest, your...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people working in this hotel are really friendly and want to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Rooms need to be updated like yesterday. Security was excellent. Felt very safe. Any issues that arose were quickly and efficiently taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J108LTrobertc
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at Hilton Nairobi. We sincerely appreciate your compliments about our great hospitality and efficiency in problem resolution. We are also happy to read that the enhanced security within our facility made you feel safe, thank you for the great feedback We take great pride in ensuring that...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is not up to the standards expected of a Hilton, expensive and the rooms are old and much in need of a complete refurbishment. Bufet dinner is expensive when compared to other hotels, even with the hiltons on the bright side, the hotel is in downtown (traffic problems) and the pool is quite nice to relax and read.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pserice
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you and appreciate your review about your recent stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Unfortunately, we have not been able to fully meet your expectation as you indicated in the review. We are indeed very sorry for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I chose the Hilton for our first night in Nairobi as it was a reputable chain and we were arriving for our first time in Kenya late so we want to ensure that we got transportation to the hotel safely. The staff were very helpful showing us how to get data and get around the city etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinThorogood
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your applauding of our team members great hospitality. We, however note that the cleanliness of the bathroom did not meet your expectation. Please accept...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week. The hotel staff was friendly and location was great. However, hotel lobby, rooms, washrooms need investment and upgrades for the hotel to remain a 5-star property. B'fast and lunch/dinner menu options have room for improvement too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611omerk
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have read your candid review about your stay with us and I regret that the physical outlook did not meet your expectation. I concur with...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room that I stayed in had multiple stains on the carpet. It had lots of noise from the street below and no wifi. The staff was very polite and extremely friendly. Very helpful. The location is excellent and very convenient

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamirz2017
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi, and thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your applauding of our team members great hospitality and the location served you well. Regretfully the physical outlook of hotel looked date, I am sorry for we have not been able to meet...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great services and customer friendly. Staff listens to customer queries. The location is convenient for connection and ease of getting services from other service providers in town. Kindly send me my Hilton Honors' number and card for my use. I am traveling to Boston, USA and would like to use your facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at Hilton Nairobi hotel. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and appreciate your compliments about our great service and hospitality. I am, however sorry to note that you have not received your Hilton Honors loyalty programme card. I wish to...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed many times already at this Hilton. It is true that the hotel is really old. The rooms badly need a renovation, this is by far not even close to a 4* standard. So why do we continue to stay here: this is clearly because of the staff. They are also super friendly and helpful. You need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We appreciate your applauding of our team members for their great hospitality and outstanding customer service. We are also glad to see that you like the benefits that comes with the executive reservation. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make...

Eldoret, Kenya
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was very tired and ordinary. I had paid for the accommodation in full via British Airways but the person at reception insisted I had to pay more. I felt I had no choice but to agree as I was meeting my now wife for the first time and it was my first visit to Kenya. The Hilton Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simongoveyausuk
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation on accommodation and as well, the team member at the reception was persistent to upselling the executive room. Our Executive Team...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,055 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#22 of 164 in Nairobi
929 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
909 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#19 of 164 in Nairobi
726 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: ₹ 8,714 - ₹ 12,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor or the rooms by the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kofis262, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far left and far right sides offer good view of the city center activities”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianMedupin, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5