We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godial's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I stayed in one of the room's for a work trip. The accommodation is basic, feels like you are staying in someone's bedroom. Breakfast food is ok, the pizzas are nice. Wifi was good. The B&B is in a central location for most business, which is useful.

Thank SJFindlay
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

During the rainy season or when it rains, things generally feel a bit dump. So when it does we can not leave windows in guest rooms open. However rest assured that we generally air the rooms during the day. Thank you for you candid review.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Great ambience, neat and clean. Located in a safe neighborhood within few minutes from central business district. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Helpful staff. Fast internet connection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amynkplum
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Godial's seemed to be the perfect place for a private Christmas eve, being located in a quiet corner in Kilimani. But at the time we were there, there were so many children playing around and dragging things and stamping on the second floor which was disturbing those who stayed on the first floor. We couldn't get a relaxing nap after...

Thank Reiza D
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We apologize on behalf of our kids and those of some of our guests at the time. As you know it is not very easy to control kids as they play especially in the company of new friends. Fresh towels can always be requested for to avoid any discomfort of damp towels, even though we have a...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We used Godials as base for a group visiting Nairobi working for a medical charity. It served us very well as was quiet, good wifi and the outdoor area was ideal for team meetings. The Godials staff were very accommodating and helpful - for example storing bags of kit for us and we felt very secure. A couple of nights...

Thank MattEGHO
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Oh dear! Snoopy really does live up to his name... We are so grateful that you choose to return to Godials every year and even more grateful for the excellent work you and your organization do hear in Kenya Looking forward to many more of your visits. Happy Holidays!

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Enjoyed the triple room with small garden patio. We were a group of 2 ladies and a teen age girl who felt safe here and enjoyed the quiet, pretty setting. We stayed 8 nights. Breakfasts were inconsistent: adequate to very good. The pizza was a good option when we did not want to go out for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckyp426
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments, it does keep us motivated and on toes. Glad you felt safe and enjoyed you room and breakfast. Happy Holidays!

Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 September 2015

It is a good place , also for a short busines trip. I had a quit room, that was clean and had necesarry equipment. Nice english breakfast and good and friendly service. I will certainly return there on a next trip

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charl G
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are very happy when our guests are totally satisfied with our services. You are most welcomed Happy Holidays!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My room in the guest house was comfortable, quiet, and had a cute patio. The staff was friendly and helpful. People seem to complain about the dogs, but I never had a problem with them, they were sweet and silent. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in the guesthouse. When you're working long hours this is an...

Thank Laura N
GODIALS, General Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for you wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed you stay here with us and we looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I spent 4 nights at Godial's in July 2015 and spent most of my time at the guest house. It was a nice little sanctuary in a good neighborhood in Nairobi -- I felt very safe and secluded. There is a gate and 24/7 security in multiple parts of the house. Breakfast is pretty good -- they have yogurt and...

Thank hockadayld
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very candid detailed review, we are encouraged by this and it makes us endeavor to do more... We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments. In regards to the check out incident, the lady who was there at the time is a trainee/intern who just joined us a...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I stayed 4 nights in Godial's. The room was good, close to the gate. Not that quiet because of an irritant dog! People were complaining. Bed and shower ok. But everything needs maintance. Breakfast a bit poor.

Thank Henk C
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Snoopy is quite the character and lives up to the true temperament of a Jack Russell terrier; Energetic, Athletic, Fearless, Intelligent, Stubborn, VERY Vocal! I believe he will tame down with age , however we working towards training and containing him in a section where he will be less of a nuisance. Thank you for taking time to write this...

Reviewed 29 April 2015

This is a nice place, which feaures an open air restaurant and a small, shady garden. The rooms are quiet and clean. Wifi is available in all rooms (if not, ask they'll fix it). I always return to this place. Breakfast has improved compared to 2014.

Thank jinjunjoe
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your continued patronage truly motivates us to serve you better and better each time you return. Our aim was to create a homely atmosphere and it is pleasing that you feel at home here. We really appreciate reviews and feedback and it is gratifying to get good reviews and know that we are appreciated. Asante and see you soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (5)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 162 in Nairobi
895 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 162 in Nairobi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 162 in Nairobi
830 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 162 in Nairobi
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the family home of the Godials, this Bed & Breakfast situated in the Kilimani area has combined the character of its history with all the modern comforts, creating tranquility and luxury in home comfort, which is the core emphasis of our family business. GBB was completely renovated in 2009, but has kept its old charm. The lounge hosts a chic bar. The lush green gardens are refreshing for a stroll. There is a Business centre where you can surf the internet, make photocopies and print. Complimentary English breakfast is served in the dining room along with your morning newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 6,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Godial's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godial's Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Godial's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in the single ensuite room. Clean, Just the right size and gave me the privacy I needed. Price was right. ”
 of 5 bubbles amynkplum, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Depends on what you are lookin for.”
 of 5 bubbles henkc2014, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 592charlg, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Room 10 & 6”
 of 5 bubbles 58tinan, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“if you choose to share a bathroom, this is one of the best deals in town.”
 of 5 bubbles simonsema, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay