We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Taveta Road, off Accra Rd, Nairobi 00400 Kenya
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#96 of 430 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sandton Palace Hotel is a 3 star hotel located in the city centre. The hotel is located in a very safe area and very quiet environment. The hotel has 105 en-suite rooms all connected with TV and Internet services. The hotel has 4 different conference halls which can accommodate a seating capacity of people between 100 to 240. The hotel has a gym with steam bath as well as sauna.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
24Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
rejoicing wrote a review Nov 2020
Omaha, Nebraska148 contributions33 helpful votes
When my friend and I tried this place for lunch a few days ago, we were not disappointed! We had the $6 daily special of T-bone steak with potatoes and other vegetables. It was served on a hot, sizzling platter and was quite delicious! The serving size was large, so we took home our leftovers. The dining room is quiet and simply decorated, with a couple of low-volume TVs. It's located in the center of downtown Nairobi and us easily accessible by foot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sandton2018 wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
On my check out day, i had an emergency. Top management were not available to assist and the other staff were useless. Even to call top management was a task too hard. In short, horrible horrible stay and useless staff
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff have been trained to deal with all types of emergencies and any issue that requires Management intervention is always given priority. We kindly request that you give us the full details of the incident you have referred to on our email address info@sandtonhotels.co.ke so that the Management can follow up and take necessary action. Our clients' comfort is of utmost importance to us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Best Regards, Monica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave C wrote a review Aug 2017
Tamworth, United Kingdom146 contributions39 helpful votes
This was a stop over hotel, not too bad inside but the area was a bit rough. Disco blaring till 3am then church service being blasted from 6am. Did the job though and we would stay there again but not for any length of time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Look for something in a better area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Sandton Palace Hotel is located within the Central Business District of Nairobi and there are various other activities within the same location. We however engage with our neighbors regularly to ensure that we keep an acceptable environment for our guests. We are glad that you would consider staying with us again and we look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Monica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
393daisym wrote a review Mar 2017
Nairobi, Kenya7 contributions6 helpful votes
Reception staff-rude,unhelpful,customer service is very low.Hotel forces guests to pay for breakfast when they want room only.Room attendants-very rude.Bad wifi connection,very dirty towels.Extra water bottle is paid for where in this era? Seriously? Worst hotel cant recommend anyone there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandton Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We however wish to make the following clarifications: 1. We sincerely value all our customers and our receptionists are trained to ensure they treat our customers with respect. 2. We do not have a bed only rate at the moment and our guests are advised upon check in. Therefore those who book do so with this knowledge and the breakfast is available for them. 3. When a guest books a single room and pays for the same, they are entitled for single room facilities. Those who wish to have double room facilities are advised to pay the double room rate. It is unfortunate when a clients pays a single room rate and yet bring in an extra person. Please note our wi-fi is constatntly upgraded and our house keeping manager ensures that all our linen is clean. Hope this clarifies your concerns. Best regards, Monica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatilci C wrote a review Sep 2016
Berlin, Germany231 contributions45 helpful votes
If you want to stay a center hotel in Nairobi, you can choose this hotel definitely. We arranged transfer via Sandton palace hotel from Jomo Kenyatta airport. They replied all my questions very soon. Their correspondences are very good. Also hotel is at city center and tidy. We stayed 2 nights. Only restaurant need a bit good colour decoration. That is all. The next day hotel arranged us a taxi and driver who took us touristic areas near Nairobi with a good value. Everything was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2016
Dear Guest, We are honored by your generous review of our hotel. We highly value our guests and it is our intention to always respond to their needs in a timely manner. Our location in the heart of Nairobi is convenient for those who are on transit or attending business meetings. We have noted your feedback in regards to our restaurant which is quite welcome at this time when we are upgrading it. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Monica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KennedyUG wrote a review Jun 2016
Kampala16 contributions2 helpful votes
Again stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, Nairobi from 30th May 2016 and left on the morning of Sunday 4th June 2016. I was still met y the expected good hospitality. Most impressively were two employees: Nancy at the reception was ever smiling and was a joy to talk to. Thank you Nancy. In the bar on the first floor was the usual customer friendly Amos, who made my stay with colleagues very enjoyable. To the management of Sandton Palace Hotel, pass on my thanks to Nancy at the reception and Amos at the bar upstairs. Tusky's Supermarket and city center are within walking distance. The Taxis outside are driven by friendly people
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing Hilton Hotel side are recommended
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2016
Dear Kennedy, We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us. It always our pleasure to host you at our hotel. At Sandton Palace Hotel Customer service is our priority and we are happy when our customers are happy! We have shared your appreciation with Nancy and Amos and they look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Monica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimchoge wrote a review Feb 2016
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia17 contributions9 helpful votes
The Palace is a lovely place, the location is more than superb, the price is quite affordable, the breakfast buffet is above average for the budget. Overall, I would recommend it for almost anyone. And, oh, it is quite secret, perfect for those getaways.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2016
Dear Kim, Thank you for paying us a visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our services during your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Monica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WaWanjiku wrote a review Dec 2015
Norfolk, Virginia22 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, and it just so happens to be one of the best kept secrets! The rooms, retailing for about $36 a night (depending on the exchange rate), are awesome; they are also very quiet. Hot showers, TV with cable...it is a home away from home. The staff are extremely friendly, and the most wonderful part is that you can check in at 7:00 AM and check out at 10 AM the next day. Now that is different. For the price, although there may not be a Jacuzzi, it sure beats the more than a hundred bucks you will pay across the street!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: upper floors are probably better, I was on 3rd and I just loved it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2016
Dear WaWanjiku, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to have hosted you and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Monica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia L wrote a review Dec 2015
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Only one towel given yet we were two.called the reception several runs with no avail. No blinders on the Windows. Small bathroom. Need to improve on the ventilation by doing away with the fans and replacing with ACs. Not corresponding with the charges.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2016
Dear Patricia, Thank you for visiting our hotel. We kindly request that next time you have such a challenge you report it to the Management so that we are able to assist while you are at the hotel. We have however taken necessary action on the staff that attended to you and we don't expect such an issue to arise in future. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and trust that you will be pleasantly surprised next time you visit us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Kind Regards, Monica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mwk685 wrote a review Dec 2015
Kiambu, Kenya1 contribution
I visited Sandton Palace Hotel with my family this year. We were warmly received at the reception and their tripple rooms were perfect for us.Their food was awesome and I highly reccommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us with your family. We are glad that you found our tripple rooms sufficient for your family. You're most welcome to visit us again. Kind Regards, Monica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobiNairobi Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandton Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sandton Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Archives (0.2 km), Imax (0.3 km), and MILLENNIALS TOUR AND TRAVEL (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandton Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sandton Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandton Palace Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandton Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel, Thorn Tree Cafe, and K'Osewe Ranalo Foods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandton Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sandton Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandton Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandton Palace Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dedan Kimathi Statue (0.5 km) and The Galton-fenzi Memorial (0.7 km).
Is Sandton Palace Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.