We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
First Freight Lane Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi 00100 Kenya
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Booking.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Hotels.com$186
Travelocity$186
getaroom.com$193
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (490)
Dining (138)
Room & Suite (117)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 364 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
1214Reviews24Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 954
  • 189
  • 33
  • 16
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
caley wrote a review Yesterday
Guernsey, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel is very conveniently situated a couple of minutes drive from the airport. My room is lovely and spacious and breakfast was delicious. This review is for the spa though. I just had the Layover Dream with Margaret. This was an excellent massage, facial and the best, most thorough, body scrub I’ve ever had! I would definitely recommend a visit to the spa if you have a few free hours here. I pre-booked just to make sure I could get in. Now having a lovely cocktail on the roof terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded yesterday
Dear Caley,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Rehema K wrote a review 12 Aug
1 contribution
We had a very pleasant experience at the restaurant with the friendly staff especially one Leah who was exceptionally friendly and without doubt i would recommend not forgetting the delicious food .Kudos to her
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rehema K,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Holly S wrote a review 6 Aug
Aloha, Oregon21 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here several times during our trip to Kenya and Uganda as a transition point and it was lovely every time. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from the Crowne Plaza and the food is delicious and varied...available at all hours (24 hour room service, cafe and check-in). The pool is roof-top, small and tends to be windy but still a great place to hang out at and eat and drink during the day. Fantastic laundry service - they turned it around especially fast for us. The hotel is located within the airport complex which saves time when checking into a flight. The staff was super friendly and recognized us after multiple stays. Additionally, give the hotel your flight information ahead of time so that the free shuttle will be waiting for you after your (guaranteed) two-hour minimum horrible experience at the Nairobi airport customs line. We recommend you eat at the buffet breakfast, which is quite extensive, add it to your bill during check-in for a discount.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for a day stay if your flight leaves in the evening - you can get it at a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Holly,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
William wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
We had an excellent service which was prompt with a lot of respect with personalised, specialised and spot-on service from the conference attendant Mr. Drix. I recommend anybody to visit the hotel and be served with Mr. Drix. William. KRB
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear William,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Peter & Dionne wrote a review 5 Aug
Dundalk, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
We all ate like royalty! All courses from the buffet were delicous, and we sampled everything, except the BBQ (we were full!). The dining room is beautiful and the ambiance was devine. The staff were amazing. Especially Jakob. Dionne & Peter, Sofia & Toula.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Peter,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Evie wrote a review 4 Aug
5 contributions
+1
-Being a special group, we were at first anxious on how the meeting will go and how will our people be received at the hotel. The hotel team exceeded our expectation. and because of them the meeting was a success. Everyone left happy and appreciative. -They were super great, friendly and cheerful to our participants who are blind and partially, assisted them whenever they had a challenge without getting tired. -The security measures from the entrance to the rooms was formidable. -The house keeping team; the rooms were very accommodative, super clean and spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable with clean white linen, one could stay in bed all day. -Outstanding comment; the hotel is accessible meaning it is disability friendly. They could easily move around without difficulties. -The chef really challenged our palates with different dishes that suited our participants who came from different countries in Africa. -The service team you did a wonderful job, we cannot appreciate you enough. The food portion was generous. -Not forgetting the IT team super fast internet everywhere making connection easy. and sales team; Madam Pauline, Mr. Luke and Madam Lucy on their quick response and responding to our endless questions. we appreciate you. -The logistic team what can I say, you lessened our worry whether our visitors have been picked and settled in their rooms. You were patient and kept time. Merci beaucoup. -The young ladies and gentlemen at the reception we cant go without mentioning you. You made sure they were awake on time and responded to their calls despite some speaking French and Portuguese. You did well. -To name a few that we could remember ,special appreciation to Harold, Oliver, Patrick, Drix and Thomas. They went out of their way. Thank you all for transforming “leave no one behind” from a slogan into effective actions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Akinyi,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you and the whole big group had a pleasant experience with us. It was an honour to host you at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Gakii R. wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Booked the hotel for a private function. The arrangement was great, so was the sound system. The service was excellent and the food was superb. Special thanks to Pauline, Brighton, Roy, Jacob and team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gakii R,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Chris W wrote a review Jul 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was just wonderful. They just seem to get everything right ! I would like to shout out Lucy who was amazing at breakfast on both of our visits. She was fun, bubbly , friendly and attentive. She made a real difference to our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris W,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Kelli S wrote a review Jul 2022
Brigham City, Utah45 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel was wonderful! Clean, well appointed. I felt very safe with their excellent security measures. The rooms were well appointed and I slept very well. Breakfast buffet in Kitchen 9 was delicious with an egg and pancake, waffle and crepe station as well as assorted breakfast buffet offerings. Lucy was especially helpful, friendly and kind. It was great to start each day with her happy smile and cheerful demeanor. I would highly reccomend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kelli S,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Jennifer Rosa M wrote a review Jul 2022
Mill Valley, California4 contributions
Jacob, Judy and Peris at the Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport hotel made my entire family of 12 feel so very welcome. Upon arrival, we were given a lovely lounge to wait in while the front desk checked us all in. After that, we enjoyed our immaculate, comfortable and well appointed rooms until dinner. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool and bar. Later that evening, we had a dinner reservation for all 12 of us to celebrate my son's 12 birthday. Given we had a redeye flight to catch after dinner, our waitstaff, Jacob, Judy and Peris, made us feel at ease and perfectly cared for as they ensured our food was delivered on time. They even made sure there was time to serve my son a birthday dessert complete with a birthday song and his name gorgeously enscribed with chocolate on the plate. I'd give 10 stars if I could! If we are ever back in Nairobi, we will be sure to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jennifer,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lazizi Premiere
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Nearby attractions include African Heritage House (4.6 km), Playland Amusement Park (7.9 km), and Leisurelinks Tours & Safaris Ltd (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soaring Eagle Spur - Nairobi, Java House Jomo Kenyatta Airport, and Captain's Terrace Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.