We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment, which appears to be overdue. It is very tired. The location is not great unless you have a need to be at this location. The closing of the front entrance is not only inconvienient but unacceptable as the rear entrance is difficult to get to & from. I suggest avoiding this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Dermot H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location and property condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Overall this hotel was rather disappointing. I agree that the hotel is old and really needs to be refurbished. The rooms are a reasonable size and the standards of service are adequate. Unfortunately the standards of quality are not comparable with Holiday Inns elsewhere in the world. I thought that the breakfasts were reasonable with a choice of cooked food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian_from_UK
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Ian_from_UK, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our property and breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

This hotel doesn't deserve to be one star, they started the day with cheating and giving wrong message that I can early check without counting day, Room was very bad and bath needed maintenance from day one, Food is below average and low quality Hotel is dirty and you can see dirt on the floors Staff are not professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamal A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Jamal A, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the hotel staff and management. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel staff is good. But the hotel is very old and in bad need of updating. The heater in the room did not work. And there is nothing to do around the hotel at night. The resturants in the hotel are below average. They say hotel is 5 star but i give it 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rupaks
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Rupaks, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition of our property and restaurant. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Cairo
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I had the worst experience ever at Holiday Inn Maadi I stayed the night of my wedding there & ordered a dinner & the staff (Room Service & Reception) insisted to have the payment at once although I elaborated that this was my wedding night & I would pay when checking out but they totally refused On the other hand,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AymanSalem
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

I had spend one night stay at the hotel,I was celebrating my weeding .arrived after midnight , Hotel staff was very friendly specially guest relation and reservation manager, food was great , service was excellent,nice bed decoration. thanks for your efforts and I will recommend your hotel for my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ayman M
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed in the hotel literally for about 5 months starting June this year to early December. I would say the experience was generally very pleasant - staff were friendly and helpful. I liked my room fronting the Nile, as I got to see the Sakkhara on a clear day, watched the sun set by the river, enjoyed seeing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia B
Pico Rivera, California, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed at he hotel from June to November and the hotel staff were always helpful and pleasant to my requests. Specially Maged, Rasha and everyone on on the lobby lounge. Service room was always fast and great. Never had a security concerns and their security staff were always taking care of all guests. Pretty convenience for the business traveler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristino M
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The first impression is disastrous because of the excessive security: a search dog on the entrance sniffing the cab and barking, metal detectors at the entrance, all pedestrian accesses blocked by plant pots. Looks more like a bunker than a 5 star hotel... However, with everything that has happened in the country lately, you can understand these measures; better to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maroun R
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Again today I ddecided to give a chance to this hotel..Regardless of the name, whether Sofitel before or Holiday Inn today it is extremly dissapointing to which level of service one is exposed at the pool bar. This morning as a next door business man I decided to take my my guest (high level business partner) to the pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 66customer

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.4 km away
Maadi Hotel
Maadi Hotel
#72 of 139 in Cairo
73 reviews
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#17 of 139 in Cairo
493 reviews
11.5 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
8.2 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
8.9 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 139 in Cairo
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the city's most fascinating sites & ancient wonders, Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi Towers overlooks the majestic Nile River, with panoramic views of the great Giza pyramids. This stylish hotel offers the convenience of a professional business center with its own superb restaurants, conference rooms, ballroom, world-class casino, heated pool and more, 12 km from downtown, 30 min from the CICC and 45 minutes from the international airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Address: 29 Corniche El Nil, Maadi | PO Box 217, Cairo 11511, Egypt (Formerly Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers)
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: ₹ 9,904 - ₹ 12,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers Hotel Cairo
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Hotel
Cairo Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elmira, New York
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose renovated rooms in the corner”
 of 5 bubbles jafarelli, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River front view room is best”
 of 5 bubbles Durris681, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont open the windows over night- smoke!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles felfernigMD, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nile view rooms are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles PetethePole, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the NILE”
 of 5 bubbles Anand_Rai_Kolkata, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5