We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor service, we made reservations online but we got there to check in our rooms were not ready we had to wait 5 hours while the staff were busy trying to get our rooms ready. We had asked for a bed an breakfast rate but were later told when we went for breakfast that it was not included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washington M
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Washington: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed a night at Radisson Blu and the hotel obviously needs some maintenance work. The room is spacious but wasn't clean enough when we checked in. I've also noticed unprofessionalism while at the front office desk and service is very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamere A
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Hamere, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room, as well as the service you received at the front desk. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo, and I can confirm that the receiption staff is not professional at all. Last year, they did not accept HSBC Entertainer app to have a one night free and they have also refused to give me a 10% discount which was valid for any HSBC Card holder. I did complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid A
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khaled: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had my Dinner There With My Friends From 2 Days Ago . The Food Has Low Quality, Service Is Very Slow .( i Asked The Waiter About Fork And Knife . Served To Me At lest After 10 Min ) Im Not Enjoyed Anymore And I Will Not Going There Again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roka E
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Roka: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent experience with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Airport Service - Immigration Support & Transfer to Hotel - Excellent 2. Front Office - Check in ---Very Poor 3. Room Spacious & Cleanliness - Below Average 4. Hotel Service - Very Very poor 5. Restaurant - Average 6. Locality - Good Place in Cairo to Roam around My Suggestion is not to Prefer this Hotel unless you dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balsubramaniam H
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Balsubramaniam, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel Airport Services, Happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel location. We wished you have enough time to give us more details about the weaknesses you faced, so we...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Havint an excellent location for a business traveller with good facilties, hotel suffers from poor management. 1.House keeping is worst. They didn't even changed soaps in our 5 days stay and served two small bottles of water per day in a business class room for 2 people. On request, the delayed service and repeated request sometimes did not make them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bidyut S
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bidyut: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel near from airport about 15-20 mints it's not huge hotel or small the service is special for each person you can chose your room different option very clean rooms ready in mints the food combined between Egyptian food and Eurpian food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtnagib2
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrible experience. I booked the hotel for a day, really. We were on a long layover between Cairo/Luxor and our flight to Paris. We wanted to see the pyramids so we decided to book a couple of rooms to throw our luggage in and have a bit of rest in between before our 1am flight. They over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsaofNewYork
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Osaof: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised to see Radisson Blu's airport service. It was very helpful and convenient, and Ahmed from the dedicated airport team was great. The hotel itself is quite nice. I'm not so sure about the location, since it was my first time in Egypt, but I was told that it was in a good area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z M
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear our beloved Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Considering the price of this hotel, nearly 140 Dollars a night for foreigners, the low level of services in return is disappointing. The rooms are old, and the service at the reception is sub-par, the bars and restaurants are expensive with little to offer either. The hotel is more suited for Egyptians, since they pay half-Price of foreigners (1300 Pounds),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to know that you are satisfied with the hotel location, the vicinity to the airport and the shopping area around. Happy to know that you liked our roof top pool and the SPA. Nevertheless, we would like to...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.1 km away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#31 of 141 in Cairo
1,066 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
4.1 km away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 141 in Cairo
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#11 of 141 in Cairo
879 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
4.8 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: ₹ 6,752 - ₹ 12,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#25 Business Hotel in Cairo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Prefer this Hotel unless you dont any other choice”
 of 5 bubbles balsubramaniamh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BBSen, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Higher floors have view”
 of 5 bubbles rtnagib2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“accessibility,quality good”
 of 5 bubbles J6824TE_, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5