We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

PricelineUS$ 62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 65*
US$ 62*
Great Deal
US$ 65*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

The outlook and lobby look inviting and everything but dont be fooled by it. We went on a tour and this hotel is part of it. After we got the key a staff guided us..out of the nice reception, into a small alley next to the hotel and to another ugly entrance. Yes, just the right start for a horror...

2Thank Linh P
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Classic case of what u pay is what u get. The hotel is old and dated. The rooms look like blast from the past, linen looks old and the floor smells musky. The toilet looks like it stuck in pre-war era. I was sharing the room with my mom and due to the condition of the hotel, she was spooked...

Thank C_Felicia
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Good morning sir or madam Thank you for custmer reviews. Hotel is locate a compliment , thank you. I want to meet a also our customers, further efforts in the future. Thank you. victoira hotel.

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our tour group. We did not get a chance to explore the area because we returned to the hotel late both nights, so I can't comment on the location. The hotel itself is dated. The rooms smell of smoke and despite the effort to keep the rooms clean there is mold growing on...

1Thank gradeAtravelr
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are not paying a lot and looking for a convenient location near to MRT this basic hotel is for you. A basic room and a basic breakfast. Thinking of the price you are paying if not a lot compares to other more pricey hotels, one should not complain to much. I enjoy the local eateries nearby (walk out...

1Thank AndrewXJKT
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had my 1st trip to seoul in october 2010. The rooms were pretty big and the toilet was big as well. However the air condition was on as it was during the autumn season so weather was pretty cooling already. Room had a few mosquitoes though. But hotel was 5 minutes walk from subway. Pretty far away from central seoul....

3Thank nnaaddiiaahh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel looks ok from the exterior but it's worn out internally. The hotel corridor looks tired and dimmed. The door is not fully sound proof as we can hear people talking inside the room while walking towards our room. Despite the old building, our room is clean but not spacious. The...

1Thank LWilsonn
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip in May 2013. This hotel is purely surviving because it is in a good area, close to several department stores and restaurants, as well as its close proximity to the subway and the airport limousine bus stop. Otherwise this is a budget hotel at the minimum. The hotel is old...

2Thank mahogany76
큐, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear mahogany76, Thank you very much for your review, and we are very sorry about all the issues. From reviews, we are trying to solve and improve our problems. For room and facility issues, they take time but we are planning to improve step by step. We also are trying to renovate the hotel to give customers more pleasant experience...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting family and sightseeing. The hotel was booked and paid for by my generous family for it's location. The staff members are so courteous and helpful. The rooms however reminded me of a budget inn, complete with the stench of cigarettes.

3Thank dkrmd
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. dkrmd. Thank you for your compliments about our staffs. I'll pass the words to our front desk officers. And I'm sorry that our room had the cigarette scent. I'll let our house keeping know about this issue, and improve ourselves. Have a good day, and hope you'll come back to Korea sometime again.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Booked for 4 nights. Travelled with 3 small kids. The room is quite comfortable despite of the space is small. Bath room is dirty.. Already prepared to bring our own bag as the hotel did not provide concierge service. Our travel guide informed us prior to hotel check-in. Near to mart and sub way. I guess that hotel is favourite...

1Thank yuslizy
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Yuslizy. I’m sorry you had to carry your own bags to your room. We do not have concierge service yet. But we’ll consider about it in the future. Have a good day and hope you come back to Korea for another visit.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 August 2012

stayed there for 3 nights in July 2011, it was part of a package... was told that it was a 3-4 star but its worst then any budget hotel i have ever stayed.... i stayed mostly in the Lobby and only went back to the room when I'm totally exhausted... 1. Door had tool marks, like it has been forced...

4Thank Brighton H
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Brighton H. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. But thank you for your review. We’ll take this as a push for better service. That damaged door is now replaced with a new one. We are currently working to have the wifi connection in each room as well. The TVs are mostly replaced...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Videos (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seoul
Hotel Unique
#353 of 474 in Seoul
8 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#193 of 474 in Seoul
60 reviews
Hotel 27
#398 of 474 in Seoul
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Vision
Hotel Vision
#306 of 474 in Seoul
135 reviews
Ramada Songdo Hotel
#55 of 104 in Incheon
106 reviews
K City Hotel
#379 of 474 in Seoul
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear Customers,Thank you very much for taking a look at Victoria Hotel.Victoria Hotel is located at GangBuk area in Seoul, a 3-minute walk from the Mia Samgeori Line 4 subway station and a public bus stop.Enjoying easy access to public transportation, Victoria Hotel is a 15-minute subway ride from Dongdaemun Market, Namdaemun Market and MyeongDong Shopping Center. It is just 10 stations(approximately one hour one-way trip depending on the traffic) from Incheon Airport by Airport Limousine Bus (Number 6101).There are many restaurants, E-mart shopping center, Hyundai department store, and Lotte department store, which will fulfill your needs, around Victoria Hotel.Equipped with air conditioning and heating, rooms come equipped with free internet access and a flat-screen TV(cable channels), and a safe. The room also has a vanity and work area, while the private bathroom provides a bathtub with shower.(Some of the rooms do not have a flat-screen TV. However, we are planning to upgrade all the rooms very soon)Free wifi access in the lobby is available.(We also are currently working on free wifi connection in the rooms)Victoria Hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour front desk, free parking. Tour arrangements and currency exchange are also available. Carlton Coffee Shop & Restaurant serves traditional Korean specialties and Western dishes.Victoria Hotel may not be one of the most expensive hotels with fancy facilities in the world. However, our staff and I will do our BEST to provide the BEST and comfort experiences in Korea. We wish to see you soon. Thank you.General Manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 16, Dobong-ro, Gangbuk-gu, Seoul 01220, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range: ₹ 2,763 - ₹ 4,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“About 7-8 stations away to city, but going to the city shopping streets of Myeondong is the same line and does not require changing train using MRT. Flag a taxi from the hotel to the airport is about 60,000 won (inclusive of toll charge that the taxi driver will ask you to pay separately). From airport, one may take the airport limo (actually it is bus but called limo) and directly to Miasageori station). 15,000 won per person, about one hour ride. Pretty convenient too. May buy the bus ticket from the airport bus/ limo counter.”
AndrewXJKT, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose the room on road side .”
  • Old TV
NuNuN_TiTi, 11 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else...”
hakonde, 25 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
US$ 62* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 65
Hotels.comUS$ 65
TripAdvisorUS$ 62
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates