We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kensington Hotel Yoido

Show Prices
#157 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kensington Hotel Yoido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kensington Hotel Yoido
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel looks nice and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. However, they turn off the AC at midnight. I had to sleep with the window open to get any airflow and and still woke up extremely hot around 6am. We checked with the front desk and the AC is only on from 7pm-12am. If you want a good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laundress
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel's location is in CBD area, and next to the Yeoido park, which is beautiful in spring. But due to the location, most food around the hotel can be slightly expensive. Despite the old-ness of the rooms (and the entire hotel, for that matter), the rooms are very clean and the toiletries provided (soap, shampoo/conditioner, body lotion) seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laell_
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear laell_ Thanks for using our hotel while you are staying in Seoul. Eventhough we do our best for your convenience, we know sometimes you were not not satisfied with our services . Also we would like to say thank you again to leave your review for us at trip adviser. We promise we will still do our best for...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The hotel tries hard to impress you when you enter the Lobby, it looks luxurious but unfortunately the impression only last to the elevator. It's not that the hotel is bad...it's just not really great. Stayed on 13th floor, nice room, quiet and clean but not at all luxurious (though that is what the elevator says about this floor). WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear Michael S Thank you for choosing Kensington Hotel Yoido during your visit to Seoul and also taking your valuable time to write about us. Share your feedback with staff and will serve as a better service Thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Julia SON Guest...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a single bedroom for a single night. I overlooked some of our other favorite hotels in Seoul for an opportunity to be close to Yeouido Park and I greatly regret the decision. This hotel was 30k more expensive/night. Upon arrival, they informed us that we'd received a "free upgrade" to a suite. The room was bigger, however, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear Paul D Thanks for using our hotel while you are staying in Seoul. Eventhough we do our best for your convenience, we know sometimes you were not not satisfied with our services . Also we would like to say thank you again to leave your review for us at trip adviser. We promise we will still do our best...

Pyeongtaek
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Once my taxi pulled up to this fantastic hotel I was never disappointed. From the bellman to checking out, the hotel staff was very pleasant, friendly, and accommodating. The restaurants offered good food, the omelet and coffee in the morning hit the spot. The room was more than what I was looking for. I stayed in the executive levels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk E
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear Kirk E Thank you for choosing Kensington Hotel Yoido during your visit to Seoul and also taking your valuable time to write about us. Share your feedback with staff and will serve as a better service Thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Julia SON Guest...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed one night on business. Gota comfortable, spacious room. Bathroom reasonably sized and with the necessary amenities. Good but not great table to work at; limited space for the PC. Hard but comfortable bed. Good breakfast included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P H
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear P H Thank you for choosing Kensington Hotel Yoido during your visit to Seoul and also taking your valuable time to write about us. Share your feedback with staff and will serve as a better service Thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Julia SON Guest...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Customer Service: This one I would rate a 5 since they were very helpful and the attendants at the Executive Lounge are very friendly. I will have to mention Lee Ji Eun who took her time to talk to me. Someone is also at the lobby to greet guests and is able to provide directions. Their staff can converse in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikeLight
Kensington_Yoido, 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear NikeLight Thank you for choosing Kensington Hotel Yoido during your visit to Seoul. As you have mentioned our Executive Lounge provides best service. Recently we offer promotion that customer who use EFL can use broadway(having variety food) for breakfast. If you visite our hotel again, you can be satisfied our breakfast. Thank you once again and hope to have...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

This really was not a pleasant stay... The service was poor from the people... Went to the bar door was open and told closed... Went to New York New York restaurant at 8pm on a Sunday night and told closed... Lost my washing... Rooms were dated and not good value at all... So overall I was extremely disappointed... I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce T
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear Bryce T Thanks for using our hotel while you are staying in Seoul. Eventhough we do our best for your convenience, we know sometimes you were not not satisfied with our services . Also we would like to say thank you again to leave your review for us at trip adviser. We promise we will still do our best...

Auckland, Nz
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and the reason I stayed here was due to location close to customers office. The first time I stayed here I was on the executive floors which means refurbished floors as the rooms were nice and amenities were good. However second time I stayed the rooms cost more ($200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodtrip8
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear Goodtrip8 Thanks for using our hotel while you are staying in Seoul. Eventhough we do our best for your convenience, we know sometimes you were not not satisfied with our services . Also we would like to say thank you again to leave your review for us at trip adviser. We promise we will still do our best for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Until recently known as the Lexington. Good standard hotel with reasonable service but far from the rail network if you want to visit other locations in Seoul (a healthy 20 minute walk to the nearest station). Always taxis outside though. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast quite average - there are many decent coffee shops within 5-10 minutes walk. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinFanning
Kensington_Yoido, 고객 담당 매니저 at Kensington Hotel Yoido, responded to this review

Dear MartinFanning Thank you for choosing Kensington Hotel Yoido during your visit to Seoul. As you have mentioned we are very well located geographically in Seoul, allowing access to many sightseeing spots and facilities. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our surrounding and also our breakfast. Thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Niagara Hotel
#215 of 451 in Seoul
48 reviews
Golden Seoul Hotel
#156 of 451 in Seoul
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
#44 of 451 in Seoul
264 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Yeoido

Neighbourhood Profile
Yeoido
Along with Gangnam and Samseongdong, Yeoido completes the trifecta of Seoul’s three main business districts. Steel and glass towers are the most visible sights, reflecting Yeoido’s general association as a business hub. But Yeoido is also where Korea’s laws are debated and enacted by Korea’s legislators within the iconic National Assembly Building. For an escape from urban life, the Yeouido Hangang Park is one of the most popular parks along the Han River for Seoulites. Each spring, cherry blossom trees go into full bloom and the sight of the rows of pink trees and cherry blossom petals blowing in the air is a magical one that shouldn’t be missed if your timing is right.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kensington Hotel Yoido nestled at Korea's social, economic, and cultural center is a New York style luxury modern hotel. We provide best services to tailored to ensure success of business travellers visiting Seoul and offer comfortable and convenient services that help business travellers relax and recharge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington Hotel Yoido

Address: 16, Gukhoe-daero 76-gil, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07238, South Korea (Formerly The Lexington Hotel)
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Price Range: ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 11,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington Hotel Yoido 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kensington Hotel Yoido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Seoul
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seoul
#76 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kensington Hotel Yoido staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kensington Hotel Yoido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is one in a different hotel.”
  • I'm pretty sure I've seen this door on a mobile home.
  • The photo needs more light... but you really don't want to see how it really was.
  • Right out of a Home Depot bargain refresh.
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH480, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 196Ale, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms viewing the Han River are better.”
 of 5 bubbles J00Y, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here stay on floors 7 to 9 only the other floors rooms really old”
 of 5 bubbles Goodtrip8, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles TRIPSPJLEE, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay