We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Tbilisi

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tbilisi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tbilisi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard for just one night visiting Tbilisi for business. It was a very cold day - unusual for November, barely above zero centigrade. I booked this stay as a reward one and decided to go for a "Corner Room". Well except for size there was little in the room that I found really convinient or worthy...

Thank PetrGrishin
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grishin, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Tbilisi with us. All of our staff greatly value the guest opinion, since we strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and let us herein apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Right on Freedom Square, walking distance to all the bars and cafe and tourist points in the city. Peace bridge is about 10 mins walk. Hotel room was clean and service was good. Had all our meals outside the hotel.

Thank nirav71
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We had a short stop in the cafe of this hotel, located beside the lobby. I do not recommend this cafe! - Dirty sofa - Slow service - Expensive! A cappuccino in this cafe costs 8 lari but the same cappuccino in Hotel Radisson is 5 Lari. ( with a nice atmosphere in Radisson and clean place)! - Lady (...

Thank Saniaz A
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion in regards to Courtyard cafe. We regularly try to make improvements to our service and your feedback is of a huge value however I would appreciate if you could send me more details when you have visited our restaurant and the name of the lady assisting you to my email address: tiko.paradashvili@courtyard.com....

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 October 2016

very comfortable stay in spacious room, friendly staff, and great location. The hotel is right in front of freedom square so it's easy to find and its very accessible to the main tourist attraction.10 minutes walking to old town, 25 minutes to funicular station, 15 minutes to flea market and minutes to tourist main office if you need guidance about...

Thank Osadeluna
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good bits - Great location, good view and decent enough building/room sizes. Staff at the restaurant is great and extremely accommodating. Bad points - They don't even have anyone to help you with your luggage. The guy front door just refused to take our bags and we were with little children and had to carry our bags our self. The...

1Thank Vik198204
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service provided. For us it is very important to make our guests feel comfortable and make...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at this well-located hotel for three nights as part of a Road Scholar tour and it was by far the best hotel experience on the whole tour. The hotel is located right on Freedom Square within walking distance of the old town and public transport options. Within 5 minutes walk, were dozens of restaurants and mini-markets. The desk...

Thank comcox
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Back to this hotel after several years. Everything is very well kept: the service quality is constantly high, the rooms are in an excellent state, and it's evident that the management keeps an eye on every detail. This is quite a feat, given the fact that many "fancy/stylish" hotels are mushrooming in Georgia, but declining rapidly because of a lack...

Thank Eduard Z
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Good location, big clean room, nice bathroom, excellent amenities - all of this I expected, but this particular Courtyard has a bonus - a very good spa with an excellent massage therapist. I travel for work, and a good massage helps ease long hours on a plane or in meetings. It's surprising how difficult it can be to find. Good...

Thank SoFudie
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very central location. Welcoming staff who speak good English at reception and at breakfast. Nice view of the city if you have a front side room on the main square. Decent fitness room and pool. One comment: for the 180 dollar room price, the hotel could provide with disposable slippers in the room. Lesser hotels do.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there with my friend's family. Location is great. Right in the middle of Tbilisi, very near to most of the attractions and lovely Shardeni street. As a typical city hotel, I didn't observe any negative point about it. Staffs are polite, breakfast and Cafe are good enough, nice environment and etc. Just the swimming pool is so small....

2Thank At0usa

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (175)
Room/Suite (44)
View from Room (22)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (18)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (43)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Room/Suite (20)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.9 km away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 109 in Tbilisi
422 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 109 in Tbilisi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#2 of 109 in Tbilisi
447 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#1 of 109 in Tbilisi
302 reviews
1.5 km away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#13 of 109 in Tbilisi
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie Freedom
Brasserie Freedom
Cuisines: French, International, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi offers visitors a grand view into Georgian culture with its fabulous location at Freedom Square, right in the city center. From the hotel, stroll to galleries, gardens, museums and the Rustaveli Theatre and State Opera House, all within walking distance. Our 118 spacious guest rooms feature many amenities including oversized work areas, hair dryer, safe and individual climate control. During your stay, enjoy these and other services such as on-site parking. And, dine at La Brasserie, which serves international fare and remarkable Georgian wines. Our fitness gym offers top equipment, sauna, indoor pool and whirlpool for unwinding after meetings or sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Tbilisi

Address: 4 Freedom Square, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Price Range: ₹ 9,342 - ₹ 13,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi
Tbilisi Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#10 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tbilisi staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tbilisi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view room facing the freedom squre”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles 754arunp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor would be an asset for the view”
  • This was the view from my room
 of 5 bubbles ToniaEpi, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“views over independence square”
  • room view
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi is available on a limited speed basis to Marriott members. Go for a higher floor room facing the Freedom Square.”
 of 5 bubbles jameslX5818DU, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views from the rooms at the front overlooking the main square.”
 of 5 bubbles WillA57, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5