We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Palms Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Palms Resort
Coconut Palms Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 12 glorious nights. Although the weather wasn't the best during my stay, the staff made my holiday as perfect and eventful as possible! Cocktails, pool tables, fire shows, kava drinking, and continuously amazing service throughout. The manager, Elliot, was also very helpful in assisting with that morning coffee kick and booking of tours. Top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luana S
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I loved the locale,the hotel has a good ambience,the staff was friendly but they can do much better with regards to constant supply of hot water,water late in the night,service supplies I.e serviette,fork,knife.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josho724
Tanzania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed 3 weeks, great food, staff were wonderful & very accommodating. Various room choices. If you are not happy with your choice ask to see the others. Its possible to change rooms. They all have different conveniences. The bar is well stocked & the restaurant provides delicious food. Lots of options.A short stroll to the centre of town, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 841Lynda62
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

i stopped here in july.room311 was great. big bench in bathroom. breakfast was good value.good coffee.juice.staff were terrific. very helpfull.pool area is good for doing laps, or just hanging. evening meals were great value! large tv with remote. the saturday night fire show.do not miss it! bring some glow sticks and give to children outside fence.make sure you tip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OWEN J
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This place was very good and affordable the rooms were mostly cleaned and organised. The tv didn't work and we asked worker to help us to try to make the tv work but couldn't it was strange because the room next to us tv work well. It is a bit of a pain with the wifi because you couldn't us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana O
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adriana Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. The team was happy to hear of your feedback. In regards to the, i am very sorry that your television didn't initially work during your stay, i am happy that one of our team members was able to assist you with getting this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I'm visiting every country in the world and chose Coconut Palms for my three night stay in Vanuatu. By far the best thing about the resort was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and two of the guys even accompanied myself and another guest to a nearby kava bar, where we had a great time with the locals. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milomilomilomilo
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Milo Thank you for the time you have taken to review our property on tripadvisor. It is great to receive such feedback. The team is always pleased to hear that we have made a difference to peoples stays while there are here in Vanuatu. We hope that you return to Vanuatu again, as the whole crew look forward to...

Cambodia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I did not consider my room good value. All the walls were painted white the only decorations were a small seascape on one wall a mirror and a native Spear above the bed. The only Windows were in the bathroom but there was a balcony. There was also tea and coffee making and a microwave. Only soap was provided and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwikev45
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for work for a week and even the annoying things are cured by the charm of the staff - you can't help but smile. They try so hard. Although the place is in need of a good revamp and there are things you have to constantly chase (like the net and repairs to basic equipment), they're attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purple-circle-girls
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed nearby but had a great lunch here one day at the pool side cafe. As I'm coeliac and need to eat gluten free I was thrilled to find that everything on the menu was either naturally gluten free or could be made that way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugsbitten
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the time you have take to review our property on Tripadvisor. The team were happy to hear that you enjoyed their hospitality and all of us look forward to your return to Vanuatu and to Coconut Palms Resort. When you are planning your next visit with us, make sure you check out our great...

Coolangatta, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The Coconut Palms was a last minute booking due to flight changes. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room had a great view. We didn't have a en-suite and the shared bathroom facilities could do with a upgrade but for the price,which included breakfast it was value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle P

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Budget Double Room (13)
Viewed
Budget Single Room (10)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.7 km away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#24 of 47 in Port Vila
128 reviews
10.2 km away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
347 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#40 of 47 in Port Vila
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
172 reviews
1.6 km away
Traveller's Budget Motel
Traveller's Budget Motel
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
377 reviews
0.4 km away
Tradewinds Villas
Tradewinds Villas
#37 of 47 in Port Vila
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Award Wining, Coconut Palms Resort we pride ourselves as "Your Vanuatu Friend" where our happy staff will do everything possible to ensure that you: Stay, Relax & Enjoy all that the resort and beautiful Vanuatu has to offer. We are governed by our mission: "To be the best value resort in Vanuatu where service is not compromised and happy memories are guaranteed." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Resort

Address: Cornwall Street, PO Box 1515, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 3,498 - ₹ 6,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Hotel Port Vila
Coconut Palms Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Palms Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Palms Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room overlooking the pool area.”
sueb0lt, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for air-conditioning.”
MrPurser, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't come here!”
326lizym, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a bathroom.”
533sueC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend Superior Orchid Room”
, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5