We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Panoramas (80)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,360: English reviews
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a lovely resort - stunning gardens and setting, awesome accommodation just metres from the water. Best pools ever seen, of different temperatures to suit everyone. Buffets every night were fantastic, recommend get up early for breakfast however otherwise tend to run out of cutlery and clean plates!! Eating outside resort expensive, but shopping bargains to be had at little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rina067
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Rina067, Thank you for feedback and observations to other readers. I am glad you have enjoyed your time at Warwick Le Lagon and for some tips that I shall address internally ie plates. Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent 10 days at the Warwick and overall felt it delivered exactly what we were expecting given the research we'd done into resorts in the area and the price we were happy to pay. We wanted a good swimming pool/sun area and a good fitness centre, at a location which wasn't too far from town to access alternative (ie...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NISKandJP
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear NISKanJP, Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. Quite a neat little header to...... Overall it would seem that you were happy with our product offering. I very much enjoyed reading your feedback. Would love to see you again at some point. Kind Regards Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Glenhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We selected this location due to the 3hr flight time from Sydney. The previous year we stayed at the Sheraton in Fiji. With 2 kids aged 6 and 2 all they wanted to do was swim in the pool "all day", however we grabbed a private car with driver and visited "blue lagoon" and "turtle bay" which were both awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael1972Michael
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Michael1972Michael, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found your stay enjoyable and were able to get out and about and enjoy a lot of the things to do on offer in this beautiful country. I am also glad that you chose Warwick Le Lagon as your "launching pad" to do all these exciting things. Many Thanks...

Adelaide
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I spent 5 nights at this resort in a garden view room i got a good rate of stay 5 nights pay 3 inc breakfast and $50 hotel credit. I was concerned i might be dissappointed as had just come from an amazing 5 star property in queenstown NZ but... i enjoyed my time at Le Lagon. The highlights of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gypsygirl_8
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear gypsygirl_8 I am glad we are able to over deliver on your expectations after coming from Chilly Queenstown. It sure looks like you got and about and found some good things and some not good things. We will look at the wine lists as we introducing a change over of menus as well. Overall many thanks for taking the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a wonderful 2 week stay here with our kids aged 4 and 5. The kids loved the kids club, particularly Sarah, and were always asking to go there. The kids ate free together at a special buffet location which meant we could eat in peace (either at the resort or in Port Vila). The employees were lovely, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie2671
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Julie2671, A wonderful overall review of Vanuatu. Great your kids enjoyed the Kids Club and were making the most of what is available there. Vanuatu is truly a "bucket list" place with plenty to see and do and thank you for choosing our Resort as a base for all your fun activities. Many Thanks Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First ever trip to Vanuatu for a work conference and it was a beautiful spot to stay at. We stayed in a lagoon view room. Very nice room, had air conditioning which was nice and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was really nice. Food was really good. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxy1932
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Roxy1932, Many thanks for your review. A wonderful and refreshing "short and sweet" review which paints a lovely picture:). Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first trip to Vanautu after being to Fiji twice and I'm not sure we will be going back unless it is on a cruise and it's just a stop over. And if we did happen to visit again it would not be at the Warwick Le Lagoon. We stayed in a Garden View Room with our 2...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kyliecharlie
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Kyliecharlie, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunate your kids thought the kids club was boring, there are many positive comments about our kids club but I guess that not everything is everyone's cup of tea. As mentioned in the previous two reviews, the Pool towels have arrived which I have been posting previously that we were awaiting a shipment....

Reviewed 12 August 2013

I went to Vanuatu with my 2 children aged 13 and 11 for a relatives wedding, and choose to stay at this resort as kids 13 and under eat free . Well thats all well and good if you don't leave the resort but if you, like i do, like to get out and see the place it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justine B
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Justine B, Appreciate your time to let our readers know about your stay. As mentioned in the previous review the Pool towels have arrived. Kind Regards Jeremy Walsh General Manager

LongBeach
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our second visit to Le Lagon and our seventh trip to Vanuatu. I found a good buy on the Internet including airfares and accommodation and paid for an upgrade to a Lagoon Superior room. We knew that Independance Day celebrations would be occurring during our stay. We didn't know that be would hear music from Erakor Village for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank longbeach2010
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear longbeach2010, Thank you for your time out to write on Trip Advisor, I am sorry about the noise from Erakor whilst the Ni-Vans celebrated their independence, unfortunately I don't have to much in the way of a say in that one although whilst I live on site I don't recall hearing it, It might be because I am deep...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Well lets start with the good, the grounds are fantastic and are a credit to the ground staff. From there it goes down hill some what. This is my second time around, I've previously stayed at the Warwick in Fiji. Transfers to and from the resort would be cheaper by Taxi, something that should be advised to you on their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg R
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Greg R Thank you for your comments, indeed the grounds are fantastic. Regarding transport the set pricing is 2700 VT one way (30.70 AUD) by taxi however there are local ground handlers who do transfers with mini buses which is at a lesser cost. Our staff are fantastic and they do a good job as you have suggested. Sorry...

1,608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1008)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Other (203)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
628 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
512 reviews
5.0 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.0 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#9 of 48 in Port Vila
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 12,152 - ₹ 21,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Jinziminzi, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Comparisons, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bubgalow near pool; its a massive resort”
 of 5 bubbles U5053AQreneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our single level stand alone 2 rooms were quiet, with surrounding grounds that you could place a lounge in the shade or sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Chasa, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over the water Bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles bretthiltonjones, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5