We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Booking.comUS$ 219*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 251*
US$ 219*
Great Deal
US$ 224*
US$ 224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Panoramas (80)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,396: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our family stayed for a week, rooms 109,110,113.. beautiful rooms and immaculately cleaned each day, even after 2 rowdy boys.. No-one wanted to go home, the staff were so friendly, always smiling and laughing. The pools were enjoyed everyday, the swim up pool bar staff & other hospitality staff were very efficient, sometimes slow, but we were all relaxed like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robyn H
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Robyn H, A wonderful review and many thanks for your posting. I appreciate that you and your family had a wonderful time despite a little apprehension. We are sorry that you didn't want to go home but we will be joyful for when that time comes to "come back". Vanuatu truly is a fantastic destination and when you see...

Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for a small break before Christmas. Enjoyed our stay very much and are looking at coming back next year. Having said that the resort is looking a bit tired. Cracked vanity top in our bathroom, door hard to lock. I appreciate that the main kitchen area was being renovated but it was a bit dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Per D
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Per D, Many thanks for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are looking at coming back next year and I take on board your comments about the room. Hopefully the WIFI situation will change soon as there is now a cable which has been run into Vanuatu, although I guess this will depend on the...

Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went to Le Lagon for lunch at the Pool Bar. Got a burger, very bland, not worth paying for. Go to Jill's Cafe in town if you want a burger. Setting was lovely, but food a disappointment. Service was okay but not brilliant. Staff used to be very happy and friendly taking time for a chat. Went for a swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardeb
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear cardeb, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Sorry you didn't enjoy your burger but glad you had a good time in Vanuatu and enjoyed your cocktails in our pool. Maybe next time you might to stay and experience the property in totality where I would be only to glad to be of your service. Regards, Jeremy

Milton, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Wow!a big thank you to all the staff, you all were so happy to help and made our grandaughter feel so at home and safe in the resort. Breakfast was so good with eggs and omelets made to order, food was hot and plentiful no matter what time you made it to the terrace. The girls at breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sharOnshaz2013
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear sharOnshaz2013, Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated. Indeed I am very proud of my staff and their commitment. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the surroundings at the Resort and thank you for ranking us highly after being seasoned travelers to Vanuatu. Kind Regards, Jeremy

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate my 21st birthday. I was really happy that we chose this resort. I thought the rooms were great – we just had a one bedroom but the room had a spacious layout. The shower was huge too. There was conveniently a clothes line inside our shower where we could hang up our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarahem927
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Sarahem927, Thank you for your comments and it is fantastic to see you have overall enjoyed your stay. I do remember you after meeting you twice and enjoyed listening to your stories of the adventures you went on whilst in Vanuatu. Glad you enjoyed your 21st and would love to see you back again one day in this beautiful...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights in October. My son (4) loved playing at the beach and wandering the island. The rooms are lovely and clean. Restaurant has great food. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff B
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B A wonderful short and sweet review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other readers and we would love to welcome you back to the Resort. Next time a holiday beckons...........we are only 3 hours away! Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our families second time staying at le lagon, our first time was December 2012 & after reading a lot of negative reviews on trip advisor we were really worried that it wouldn't be as good. ... I can honestly say that it was even better than last year. The staff are as beautiful as ever, always there to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex S
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, Fantastic. It was great meeting you while you were here and I so glad you had a great stay. I recall conversing with you prior to your stay so your comments really do mean a lot to me. Moreover I am also glad your friends who you bought this time with you also enjoyed their stay as...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to this resort with great expectations for being a family resort with so much to do from other reviews and people's experiences. Unfortunately the weather was not the kindest to us as it rained, no not rained but poorer every one of the 7 days we were there. However we know that sometimes this can not be helped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sim24d
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Sim24d, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I know that rain is not necessarily the nicest thing to experience in the tropics as when it decides to rain it really decides to. I have noted your comments and have addressed the areas of concern with my team. Many thanks for your...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Three productive, informed and relaxed conference days hosted at this venue proved invaluable. The staff, service and facilities are first class. A return visit a must for my next holiday. Look forward to spending time touring the the local area and island soon. Poolside drinks followed by an evening meal in the resort will complete each day of adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas L
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas L, Many thanks for your time and it is great to see you could take the time and smell the roses during your conference. We really look forward to meeting you when the time comes for a return visit on "pure holiday". Like the idea of "pool side drinks followed by an evening meal" concept. See you when...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Unfortunately we stayed here after spending 4 nights at Eratap so this resort was always going to struggle to compare to Eratap. We were upgraded to an Island Suite - and I really can't complain about the room. The toilet did run all night which was a little annoying, but the room was clean and adequate although was right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyDinie
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear SydneyDinie, Many thanks for you feedback and allowing me to assess your comments. I am however glad you enjoyed your stay at Eratap and enjoyed your visit to Vanuatu. I am quite sure that under the "Room Tip" this will be most definitely be the case. Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

1,620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1020)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (266)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (280)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Erakor Residence Suite (61)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Garden View Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (27)
Viewed
Pacific Pool Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Shefa Pool Villa (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
648 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
530 reviews
2.7 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.7 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
657 reviews
1.2 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 11,370 - ₹ 15,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A garden view room on the end of the block is near the swimming pool complex and overlooks the lagoon and water sports site.”
654erniem, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the weather first!”
FiveGoAway, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here, you will regret it.”
benmF5794VS, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view bungalow, lagoon view room”
MrandMrsPrice, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose stand alone villas with separate bedrooms and a private bathroom. Be prepared to dine outside of the resort each night.”
emmahC27ZG, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 219* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 224
Orbitz.comUS$ 224
CancelonUS$ 251
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates