We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nasama Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Nasama Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was perfect, we could walk out the back door and take about 10 steps to the beautiful pool or about 30 steps to the beach. The staff were always helpful and welcoming, and offered their recommendations on tours based on the weather. The 24 hour security was a nice touch but we definitely felt safe regardless of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe O
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband nd I have been coming to Vanuatu for 11 years, two trips a year and have styled in many resorts. I think we have just found home! Our 1st stay at Nasama was January this year and we were both very impressed. Our 3 week stay was in a beach view studio, the room was huge with every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millott
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week in upstairs 2 bedroom unit we shared with 2 friends. The unit was air conditioned, large rooms, balcony overlooking the pool and beach and clean. However we expected a resort with all that it implies but instead got serviced apartment. The locale was good but lacked service and the finer things. For instance bath soaps shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandV
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

good big room with air con kitchen gear all modern and working staff very helpful with room, trips etc cafe/bar on site with good food and coffee all day beachside location and with good pool and loungers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth s
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for nine nights in January. Unfortunately our transfer dropped people at the Holiday Inn and the Warwick LeLagoon before us, and we loved that the guests were greeted at the door, their bags were taken and one group were given flowers and a drink on arrival. We were disappointed to be dropped off in a carpark in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SashaRJ
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, We wish we had the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you while you were staying at Nasama Resort. Our Resort Manager's office is at the Front Desk and she is always available to hear our guests’ feedback to improve every aspect of the Resort. It would help knowing which room you stayed in so that we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful place,Great location,friendly people...We stayed 4 days and they were so helpful with everything...They also help us to organise a tours within a short notice... We used restaurant for every meal and food was delicious,specially lemongrass and turmeric chicken...Cafe Vila staffs are providing great service...Definitely going back...Mathilde and team thank you so much...😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Angel19
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a self contained unit overlooking the beach (and not harbour) side of Vanuatu. It was lovely to have a private beach, and plenty of space to enjoy it without sitting on top of other people, in addition to pools. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff were great. The cost of buying food from supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdelargie
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Studio Apartment with an Ocean View for 6 nights. The apartment was upstairs; it was very spacious and contained all the amenities required to cook a meal, etc. All rooms are also equipped with air conditioners which is very good. The balcony was very nice especially for breakfast, since it was overlooking the nice view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank livermagpie
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nasama is really a serviced apartment complex rather than a resort. We booked a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite which upon arrival, didn't look like the images on trip advisor, the most notable difference being the absence of the bathtub. I had actually emailed Nasama to ask for images of the room prior to booking and was referred to the website...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V R
Mathilde A, Manager at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Dear V R, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and we have acted upon them accordingly. However, most of your needs would have been attended to immediately had you advised us of them during your stay with us. Our Resort has a sandy beach, infinity pool, massage hut, tour desk, kayaks, restaurant and bar. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing, Amazing. Travelled with 2 young kids and my wife and I can't say a bad word about it. Excellent staff and facilities. Large rooms and great private beach and swimming pools. Kids had a ball. Looking forward to our next trip there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny O

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Beachview Studio Apartment (46)
Viewed
Luxury Oceanfront Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Seaview Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.0 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,402 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
629 reviews
5.7 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
2.7 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 48 in Port Vila
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in April 2012, Nasama Resort is a serviced apartment complex that offers deluxe self-contained beachfront accommodation. Its location oceanfront in the southwest corner of Efate Island puts it in the path of cooling trade winds in the summer months. Just 10 minutes from Port Vila town centre, it is on Pango Road which is a tar sealed road with easy access to public transport. Every apartment is decorated with style and has its own veranda for guests to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunrises and panoramic ocean views. It offers the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioner, fan, TV/iPod dock and free wireless internet. Select from 3 types of apartments: studio apartments sleep up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 1 child; deluxe-on-the-water one bedroom apartments sleep up to 2 adults and one child; and spacious two bedroom apartments sleep up to six people. On the grounds of the resort is a beautiful infinity pool and children’s pool leading to a sandy beach with a natural rock pool in the ocean for safe swimming. Covered barbecue facilities offer an alternative to in-room dining. Guests can have fun in our complimentary kayaks, swimming, snorkeling or simply relaxing and soaking up the sun by the pool or on the beach. Reception can also advise and book guests on any of the 40 tours and activities offered in Vanuatu. Surfers will be pleased to know that there is surfing just 5 minutes up the road at Breakas beach. For those in need of pampering, we offer soothing massages to the sound of waves at our beach massage fare. Nasama Resort's own restaurant, Cafe Vila & Bar, was recently opened in December 2014 and is already acquiring a reputation for its wonderful ambiance and delicious meals. It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with brunch on offer till 3:00 pm on Saturdays and Sundays. Happy Hour at the bar is from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm daily, extended to 7:00 pm on Fridays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nasama Resort

Address: Pango Road | PO Box 1035, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 7,316 - ₹ 12,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nasama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nasama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasama Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nasama Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Nasama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 2 levels but if travelling with small kids a ground floor room is recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 280dannyo, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I suspect they are ALL great.”
 of 5 bubbles C9930MTgrahamm, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easy access which suited us. Top floor rooms have a better view.All rooms large and light & airy.”
 of 5 bubbles 251sandir, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a first-floor room, views are a lot better”
  • Looking left from my room
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles alexhamiltonaus, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which took in a better view and breezes, although all rooms are airconditioned and have a fan.”
 of 5 bubbles grandbanks36, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5