We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 9 May 2014

my husband and I just came back from a 7 day holiday at Tropicana Resort. This was our second trip to Vanuatu. We have to say that we can't understand some of the previous comments from some guests which seem to be extremly exaggerated. We wonder if they actually stayed at Tropicana. We noticed a group of people who comlained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle C
Jörg S, General Manager at Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort, responded to this review

I’m glad to see that your enjoyed our location as much as you appreciate our staff and the food in the restaurant. I hope to see you back soon Cheers Jorg General Manager .

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visited the resort as there were good reviews about the place, however what we experienced was something very different. Perhaps the management have change, but i was very disappointed with my stay. So here is a realistic view of what i experienced. The bedding was never changed during the 7 days of our stay. The toilet floor mat was full...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tari84
Jörg S, General Manager at Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed Vanuatu, love it`s people and appreciate our friendly staff, but it was disappointing to read that your stay wasn’t up to par and other things in the resort were not to your liking. I am looking into the issues you have pointed out and will be in touch via tripadvisor soon. Regards...

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location was beautiful and staff were friendly, however, rooms were dirty, sheets were never cleaned, shower was broken, no beach towels were available, not enough snorkelling equipment for guests, breakfast was possibly the worst breakfast I have had anywhere, management was disorganised. The meals were lovely but often they had no ingredient so a lot of menu meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brooke M
Jörg S, General Manager at Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our great location our friendly staff and the restaurant meals but it was disappointing to read that other resort service was not to your liking. I took your points to discuss with the staff to identify areas of improvement. Regards Jorg General Manager

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The actual facilities are very smart and the location is beautiful however the rubbish at the entrance to the resort is awful and very off putting, It makes the place look very messy and doesn't give a good first impression.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anniewilliams14
Jörg S, General Manager at Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, it is great to see that you had a comfortable stay. I have taken the rubish issue feedback to the Port Vila municipality who are in charge of the rubish removal. I am pleased to tell you that the municipality apologiezed and promissed regular service. warm regards Jorg General Manager

Port Vila Vanuatu
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at tropicana a few times now but only my recent trip did I fully appreciate the improvements that had been made. The service was extremely friendly and thorough and the food was consistently great regardless if what I ordered. When I wanted something be it food or transport or just support on my stay the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tultabah
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

On arrival wrong room. Moved to better rooms. Found cable tv with only on channel. Shower recess leaking water all over bathroom floor. Drains smelt Air con compressor on balcony beside bed,very noisy. Wooden louvers broken.no block soap in shower. No spare key to clean room when out. Eatery kitchen swarming with flys, needs to be screened off. Needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kindyman50
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2014

don't know where to start dont know who wrote the previous reviews because they are misleading and are creating a false picture of this resort actually some of pictures really where?. Everyone I spoke to was very unhappy and disappointed with this resort. ne group guests have left before time definitely not 4 1/2 stars, could not get in and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sun soul B
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Tropicana, nice location on the lagoon, modern and spacious rooms with everything you need. The over water restaurant was where we spent most of our time. It was a very enjoyable experience for us and included a good menu with selected blackboard specials which were well prepared in an open...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Management259
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 12 days in Vanuatu, and Tropicana Lagoon was the perfect place to rest and recover after a solid day of adventuring. We stayed in the beach front studio, and the facilities were perfect for our needs - cooking facilities (we opted for the restaurant which constantly served exotic beautiful dishes at reasonable prices!), aircon,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SahMara
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed with the family in a villa, a few meters away from the main resort. The villa is very spacious (3 bedrooms), quiet and has a plunge pool. The resort has a swimming pool and a nice restaurant at the lagoon. Kids can do activties on the lagoon and staff is friendly and helpful. Easy communication to the town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaiviti2007

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.1 km away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#29 of 48 in Port Vila
171 reviews
7.4 km away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 48 in Port Vila
176 reviews
11.8 km away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#27 of 48 in Port Vila
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Chantilly's on the Bay
Chantilly's on the Bay
#24 of 48 in Port Vila
175 reviews
1.9 km away
Poppy's on the Lagoon
Poppy's on the Lagoon
#22 of 48 in Port Vila
377 reviews
3.4 km away
Fatumaru Lodge
Fatumaru Lodge
#9 of 48 in Port Vila
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TROPICANA LAGOON Beach ApartmentsTROPICANA LAGOON Apartments comprise 12 self contained studio apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments and 4 Villas. each Villa has their own plunge pool. All apartments are luxury and stylish built with this typically Vanuatu flair.LocationSituated on Second Lagoon, overlooking magical emerald waters and lush tropical vegetation on the opposite shore. TROPICANA LAGOON Beach Apartments is a peaceful and friendly tropical escape in the most romantic location of Efate, yet only 5 minutes away from down town Port Vila.The property is nicely landscaped with lots of tropical palms, plants and flowers. With your own private beach on your doorstep TROPICANA LAGOON Beach Apartments creates a wonderful ambience for your perfect holiday. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while you swim in the pool, read a book in a hammock or enjoy a cocktail at our over-water-Fare while watching a romantic sunset. Room FacilitiesAll apartments have splendid views over the tranquil emerald waters of the lagoon. They are modern, spacious, self-contained, fan-cooled and/or air condition. Each apartment is beautifully finished with tropical style interiors, warm timber flooring, deluxe bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and all modern amenities such as flat-screen satellite TV , DVD player, high speed secure internet, private BBQ (subject to availability) and in-room-safe. The studio apartments ideally cater for two persons. On request we can provide an additional single bed. All apartments have private balconies or verandas with awesome views. Ground floor apartments have their own direct beach access. Resort-& Service Facilities: Rooms are serviced daily for our - Swimming pool- 24 hours service and security- Laundry service, free tropical breakfast - airport transfer on request.- You can book tours at our tour desk/ reception. We also organize car hire for you.- Drinks and snacks available throughout the day at the Beach Bar.- Free use of kayaks, and snorkel equipment.- Free DVD library- On site parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort

Address: Teouma Rd. | PO Box 7021, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 7,026 - ₹ 12,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family rooms are a great size.”
 of 5 bubbles PenzC, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor end unit - better away from restaurant as noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles norahl2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the same direction and have view of lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles brucecP5228DT, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved being upstairs as view from the Balcony over the Lagoon beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Wardy1960, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Top floor are more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Anitav953, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay