We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Havannah, Vanuatu

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Havannah, Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Havannah, Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Bateau Bay
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We recently spent a week at The Havannah, on Havannah Harbour outside of Port Vila. This is a small resort, located on beautiful beach, and offers wonderful dining, extremely comfortable accommodation and access to the attractions in and around Port Vila. We would recommend The Havannah to any couple looking for an exclusive and well appointed resort in Vanuatu.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Jim M I thank you for your review and recommendation of the Havannah to TripAdvisor community. I am glad you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed the resort and its location. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you both back soon. Until then, all the very best from all of us at...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My stay at the Havannah was once again amazing. This was the first time back at the resort after the cyclone in March and I am amazed at how quickly the Havannah has made a full recovery. It remains in a class of luxury of its own and its picturesque location makes this a breathtaking experience staying at this resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BramJacobsen
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear BramJacobsen Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Havannah. I am glad that you once again enjoyed your short stay with us and that you notice how we put back the resort together quickly and better than before. We look forward to you next visit and hope that all is well in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Well we arrived at "The Havannah" we were greated and bags taken when we arrived down this long drive which was nice. The Villa we were in was waterfront which cost us nearly $900 AUD a night. The food was not great, drinks were okay, service was good most of the time but still lacked in parts. We went there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicki M
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Nicki M I am sorry you were disappointed during your stay at the Havannah. However I am disappointed that you did not tell me of your issues about meals or maintenance especially when I spoke to you every day, as I am sure I could have address them. When it came to leaving, we would have taken your bags...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

By far the best resort my partner and I have ever stayed at. The Havannah had everything, amazing rooms with a private plunge pool, views of the turquoise waters of Havannah Harbour, great food and even better cocktails and warm and welcoming staff. The resort was so quiet and peaceful and I didn't want to leave! I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EriLee
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear EriLee Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Havannah, and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to having you return to the Havannah for a longer period, next time. All the best Frederick

Reviewed 8 September 2015

Over the last 5 years we have visited the Havannah 3 times. The location is great, the staff are extremely friendly and great to have a joke with. We were delayed a few months going back due to cyclone Pam. The resort has come back bigger and better than ever after that and its a credit to the management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark l
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Mark I It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests who had stayed with us previously and I am glad you had another very enjoyable experience at the Havannah. We have worked hard to put the resort back into line and you would not know that a cyclone had come through 5 months ago. I will pass on...

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The Havannah is the most amazing/beautiful/stunning place I have ever been too! I totally recommend this resort to everyone if they want top notch service at an extremely reasonable price! The staff are lovely and will do anything for you with a smile on their face! Very welcoming as soon as you arrive right through to your departure. :) Shauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunaqueensland
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Shauna and TC Thank you for your review of the Havannah and I am glad you have had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at the resort. Kind regards Frederick

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed in a waterfront villa, beautifully appointed with sensational views. The resort in exceptionally well cared for with magnificent gardens and layout. the villa was as new, clean, modern and floated above the ocean from the inside perspective. The managers Frederick and Victoria are an absolute delight, personally welcoming and embracing every guest as "Welcome to our little slice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samueljohn2014
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear SamuelJohn2014 We are very pleased that you have had a wonderful stay with us and will want to return to the Havannah soon. Our chefs will do their out most to cater to everyone and we pride ourselves in providing a quality menu with many options, I thank you for you vote of confidence on our restaurant. Our staff...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed before the cyclone. The food is fantastic, asian-french fusion. I think the Vietnamese dishes where the best, as the chef seemed to be from that region. They can take you out by speed-boat and drop you off at various spots on the island (with a picnic hamper of iced water, wine, champagne, fruit, cheese and whatever you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james_f9999
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear James_f9999 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us last year, I am glad to read you enjoyed the resort and its surroundings. I would not call my island banana boat, a speed boat but thank you for elevating its status. Our Executive Chef is from Vietnam and has taught our Ni-Van...

Christchurch New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is a top class resort, comfortable, roomy and clean accommodation. Excellent pool and the restaurant produced the best food we have eaten anywhere in the Pacific. The staff are genuine, efficient, friendly and have a great sense of fun without being intrusive. This is definitely a couples resort with a good range of activities available to keep anyone occupied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilsogno
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Ilsogno Thank you for this review and summary of your recent stay at the Havannah. I am glad you have enjoyed the experience and made to feel part of the family. Romantic, is definitely a word that can be associated with the Havannah as we do have eloping weddings occurring regularly, honeymoons, renewal of woes, proposals, romantic getaway weekenders,...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed at the havannah in a waterfront villa late August. The room, the views, the range of activities, the staff and the food was of the highest standard. The general manager made time to speak with guests each day at meal times which was a nice touch. The staff were attentive, friendly and warm. The photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Chris B It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you and your fiance during your recent stay at the Havannah. I am glad you enjoyed the resort and its surroundings. Our staff are dedicated to our guests and they want to make sure you have a great time. I will print and pass on your comments to...

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (775)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (353)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
22.6 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,414 reviews
25.8 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
284 reviews
19.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
27.4 km away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Port Vila
585 reviews
21.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 48 in Port Vila
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Havannah is Vanuatu's adult only luxury retreat for couples. Located just 30 minutes drive from the International Airport the Havannah overlooks the pristine waters of Havannah Harbour on the northern side of the main island of Efate. The tranquility of the resort makes it an ideal place to unwind and rediscover yourself and each other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Havannah, Vanuatu

Address: Samoa Point, Port Vila, Efate 1111, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: ₹ 24,095 - ₹ 38,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Havannah, Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Havannah, Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Havannah Hotel Port Vila
The Havannah, Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Havannah, Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Havannah, Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront Villa was excellent- just make sure you get the pool cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles patriciadrew28, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want the ultimate in privacy choose a villa with its own pool.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsV3081QW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in villa 9 a lagoon pool villa. Very well designed even though it was shared with about 5 other villas it felt very private. Fantastic views out to the ocean. ”
 of 5 bubbles 464keirap, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The villas with plunge pools are quite private and well spaced. Worth a bit extra if traveling for a special occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles 903mindyj, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Villas offer you total privacy and are superbly fitted out”
 of 5 bubbles 807bill1960, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5