We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Visit hotel website
Traveller (231)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (404)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling & sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
796Reviews
652Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 361
  • 85
  • 31
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here of the Christmas/New Year period and had a great time. The room was quite spacious (3 bedroom) so there was plenty of room about. The gym facility is nice and modern, however the pool can get quite busy later in the arvo but wasn't an issue as we spent most of our
Read more
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 5 days ago
Dear ABarrra; Greetings from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences! First of all, thank you on the behalf of the Hilton Team for your candid review on our establishment. Second, we are grateful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your comments prove that our Hilton standards have met your expectations. We wish you a safe journey on your next holidays We hope to see you again with us or in one of our sister hotel Regards, J.M.Amoretti
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for two weeks over the Christmas/New Year period 2018/2019 & just loved it. For the four of us we had a three bedroom apartment & it was terrific. Loads of space & not feeling underfoot with one another. The only other gripe was the size of the balcony given it
Read more
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Merran97, Thank you for this great review about your experience with us at the Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which empowers us to continually improve our services. We are glad you were satisfied with our Hilton standards of service and we are sure your opinion will be estimated by the other guests worried of choosing the appropriate accommodation in Noumea. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard every day to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Your comment has been forwaded towards Julie and you are right she is indeed a delight to work with as a co-worker but also as a person in general. On the behalf of the entire Hilton Nouméa Team Merci beaucoup ! J.M. AMORETTI Assistant chef de réception / Assistant front office manager
Read more
We had six nights in a one bedroom apartment.. so big and comfy with great views. We did have our stay on a package deal, pricey if you’re not so lucky. A stones throw from the beautiful beach across the road and lots of shops and cafes, restaurants around the corner. If you
Read more
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Zooba88, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor and sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. Thank you also for giving handy tips for future customers wary of finding a proper accomodation in New Caledonia. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again here. By the way, you are completely right about the prawn & scallop risotto, thanks to our chefs at "La Terrasse" restaurant, it is indeed a delight with a fusion of tastes Regards, J.M.Amoretti
Read more
We shared a 3 bedroom apartment between two couples.Everything there is very tired with a poor finish.The appliances were basic quality,and limited utensils and no consumables. On a positive note the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were liked by all. There was
Read more
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 5 days ago
Dear C4394LJjenniferh, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. We are sorry to learn that you were very disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. On a more positive note, we are glad to learn that you have found our staff to be very good and helpful. We apologize that you have found New Caledonia not geared for tourism, it is slowly but surely, time will tell. Regards, J.M.Amoretti
Read more
+4
Stayed here for two nights, on a short relaxing trip to New Caledonia. Room was large, and had everything I could need for even a far longer stay. The kitchen had everything I could need, the living area and bedroom were both roomy and comfortable. My favourite spot however
Read more
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Alison W, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write and share your experience about your stay here at the Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. We are happy that your trip to New Caledonia was relaxing and that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all the good advices, we are sure they will help future customers looking for a good place to stay with a great service. On the behalf of the Hilton Team thank you & stay safe on your next journeys Regards, J.M.Amoretti
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Really good pizza place just downstairs, so who could resist getting takeaway, and then relaxing with dinner on the balcony in the evening.
Shower / Bath combo, in a large and well lit bathroom. Bath was deep and comfortable, however might make getting into the shower difficult for those with mobility issues, even with the provided handrails.
Seperate bedroom with a comfortable bed, and second entrance out onto the balcony.
Roomy living area, with a large TV out of the photo.
PreviousNext
12345679
Dear Fifilachops, Apologies for this late answer, Hilton Nouméa does not have its own airport transfers service, on the other hand we do work with shuttle companies - the most commonly used shuttle company is called Arc En Ciel Services. To request it please send us a direct email at : reception@lapromenade.nc and we will be able to book it and also send you a booking confirmation. We thank you for your message and stay at your disposal for further information's Regards; Reception Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Residences.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, near the hotel there is a convenient store and a supermarket. We will show you the directions at the reception with a map.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sam & Anthony, To answer your question, unfortunately reception does not lend/hire any snorkeling sets. But they can show you a place (a wooden house located on the anse vata bay) which is 10 minutes of walking distance from the hotel - at that place you will be able to hire some snorkeling sets and others. thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is there anywhere nearby to have tennis lessons or just to hire a court? Craig Sydney
I would suggest calling the reception desk at the hotel, but i do know that there is a very active Tennis League of New Caledonia , they have their own web site Ligue Tennis , You should have no problem .
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"The single apartments are costly but this is a cheaper option when sharing rooms in a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment"
"Larger balconies in C block. In A block only just fits two people. In C block you could have a few families."
"Rooms 501, 601, 701 - centre building in the three wings"
"Apartment with Ocean views"
"The middle building - Building B has direct access to the pool."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 177 - US$ 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier la promenade- noumea hotel noumeabest western noumeanoumea best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Hoteliere la Promenade
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing