We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nouvata

123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Aquarium des Lagons Nouvelle Caledonie
    1.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 days ago
Good for vacation
I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. This hotel is located at L'Anse... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. This hotel is located at L'Anse Vata, has good ocean view! Amenities are shampoo( including treatment), body soap, soap (solid)in the bath& shower room. We have two single beds and one simple bed as well close to window ! Receptionist is really kind and people work here are really nice! Bus stop and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rie T
Moscow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last stayed in Feb. 2013. Had a room overlooking the beach and the road - it was a nightmare at night due to the noise coming from a night club nearby till 2-3 am(the overwater one close to the Royal Terra hotel). The elevator is very tiny. This wing of the hotel complex definitely needs renovation. There is a cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAmoscow
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending most of time in New Caledonia in either Airbnbs or on the islands in homestays, this was a nice welcome change, with the comfy beds, tea and coffee facilities, Australian Channels on TV, and awesome aircon. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even phoned around for me when i needed a pharmacy on new years day. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melb_peej
Bli Bli, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The atmosphere, ambience if you prefer, sags. Our room had a small TV with all French channels bar 2 ABC and SBS , both from Australia. OK for some of the time but not for this century. Our room safe didn't work and wasn't fixed although we asked; a small but important inconvenience. The room itself was drab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcoles56
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked Over 6 months in advance and unfortunately had to cancel 3 days after booking they had already deducted the full amount and their "policy is no refund" after contacting them they said "sorry no refund" Im sure they will use that room anyway especially if they have 6 months to rebook it ....DOUBLE DIPPING ...Avoid at all costs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppaolone
American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I was unfortunate enough to have stayed at this place - by default, because all the other hotels were booked. I have never stayed at a more squalid place. The hotel consists of 'renovated' and 'unrenovated' rooms. I was put in an unrenovated room in a part of the hotel called 'Pacifique' How an establishment that calls itself a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliff930
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Cliff930, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is a review for "Le Parc" which is part of the Nouvata complex. Have stayed here a couple of times when I had business to do in Anse Vata. Good location but pretty old hotel complex. The pool area had been renovated and redesigned last year and is actually quite nice. The rooms are spacious but tired. The upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneWorld22
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour OneWorld22, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is located in the centre of the Ante Vata promenade, right opposite the beach, with a number of restaurants and shops on either side. It provides for everything you would expect. It has three different buildings with three different price ranges. I had a superior room overlooking the pool from my balcony. The hotel was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorbertW
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Norbert, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for almost a week in this place but was really unhappy. The wifi really sucks. It doesn't work in half of the building and making a connection - with extra business package or not - is very exhausting. The rooms are old, have balcony and air conditioning, but really nothing special. The breakfast is average and alright. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598manfredn
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Manfred, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

It was mostly clean Pool nice with reasonable sun. But it's old. Old is ok, but this is tired old. Stains in carpet+++ Noisy hot water heater (seemed to go off every 3 minutes) in bathroom, ? For the floor?? Bed hard, piloows worse. Window wouldn't close Good position for restaurants though. If staying anytime, much better options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch507
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Mitch507, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Please be informed that our Standard+ Rooms are renovated and other renovations...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
598 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
825 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
148 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
CodeBar
CodeBar
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 6,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nouvata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overllooking the pool are the quiet ones.”
 of 5 bubbles MAmoscow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the ocean, i don't think i'd like to have a view of the pool, as the kids could get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Melb_peej, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidcoles56, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles ppaolone, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I liked 2nd (or 3rd) level superior with pool view (quieter than ocean view)”
 of 5 bubbles NorbertW, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5