We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Suites

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
1.5
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible80%
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Accessible rooms
Conference Facilities
3 Star accommodation
Tower Suites Inc. offers the best of both worlds at its location. Guests enjoy a vibrant day and night life as well as the comfort everyone looks for while on vacation, business trip or day drip. With new management and completed renovations, Tower Suites Inc. is prepared to offer...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
74-75 Main Street, Georgetown 413232, Guyana
6.7 km to Ogle Airport
13 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The location is very central and the room is alright for $100/night. But the staff repeatedly went the extra mile. At check in I didnt have to battle to get the farthest room from the crazy loud DJ that plays every day and night at...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank mhaustin
Reviewed 20 February 2018

They changed the name a little trying to get away from original terrible stigma.I stayed there a couple times in the past...Never again..They were more interested in remodeling the Disco lounge for private play-pen than the hotel accommodations..Terrible service, management,staff couldn't care less..I got bug...More

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank lear737
Response from Tower S, Guest Relations Manager at Tower SuitesResponded 30 August 2018

Sorry to hear, for such public allegations I do hope you showed that bug / bugs to management so the matter could be addressed to get rid of the bugs.

Reviewed 10 February 2018

i would only give credit to staff not management they could not be bothered to even apologise for the hotels many shortcomings, for 4 days we were lucky to get some toast and coffee for breakfast, dinner was the same we had to eat badly...More

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank Ashleym5003
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have to agree with Andrea Salvador. I had a diner date there with a group called InterNations on September 28th. I have been eating at Tower since they reopened several weeks before Christmas 2016 under new management. My favorite dish is Calamari with potato...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Nick M
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We took 3 friends for a lovely dinner. There were 5 of us in total. The service not only extremely slow, but the wait staff had no interest. We waited 15 minutes to get 1 menu for 5 people. We ordered pasta, which arrived clumped...More

Date of stay: April 2017
10  Thank Andrea-Salvador
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Sleepin International Hotel
129 reviews
.73 km away
The Eldorado Inn
68 reviews
.74 km away
Cara Lodge
210 reviews
.81 km away
Roraima Duke Lodge
37 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
Bruster's Ice Cream
81 reviews
.28 km away
Shanta's
83 reviews
.73 km away
Oasis Cafe
231 reviews
.27 km away
New Thriving
357 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
St. George's Cathedral
264 reviews
1.27 km away
Promenade Gardens
85 reviews
.47 km away
Guyana National Museum
89 reviews
.28 km away
Stabroek Market
89 reviews
.53 km away
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing