We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good20%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“bike tour”(7 reviews)
“luis carlos”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
38
16
28
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
16
28
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike tourluis carlosattached restaurantfellow travelerscouple of nightsgreat facilitiesrooms are cleanthe location is perfectcommon areasstayed here for nightsgraffiticalendarianightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hostel Fatima has a cool vibe with chill staff and an all in all good Organisation offering various tours. The food is affordable and due to the seemingly separated restaurant really tasty. Only thing to complain is that the beds aren't comfortable at all and...More

Thank Raphael B
Response from BogotaFatima, Director de Recepción at Fatima HostelResponded 5 days ago

thank for your comments, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the stay we apreciate your opnion, cuz that how we know what to improve hope to see you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The biketour costs 40.000persos per person. We thought that this was to much, because it is a lot for three hours one a bike. The tour started 45 minutes late, we did not like this. We were on time, 9.50 so we had to wait...More

Thank JoyceCornie
Response from BogotaFatima, Director de Recepción at Fatima HostelResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your comments, we appreciate your opinion and we are improving to make our services better for our guests. sorry to read, that this happened to you, some external factors might be involved and the costs for the tour were determined to give the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect near El museo del Oro and la candelaria. Very clean rooms and the staff is very nice. The WiFi could be better, but it’s nothing to complain about. the owners put a lot of effort to make this place as cozy...More

Thank mmf97
Response from BogotaFatima, Director de Recepción at Fatima HostelResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for those comments, we appreciate your visit to us and we are taking your opinion to improve hope to see you again

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was an amazing stay here. The location is perfect, is very central. We enjoy it a lot. The service of the staff. German and Natalia were very kind and they help us a lot with all the information that we need.

Thank Miguel Angel T
Response from BogotaFatima, Director de Recepción at Fatima HostelResponded 6 days ago

Thanks miguel for those comments, we appreciate your visit to us and hope to see you again

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The building of the Hostel and the WiFi is tue only reason to give them any stars at all. First of all the toilets are probably the the filthiest I have ever seen. You can think of Festival toilet on the last day. The kitchen...More

Thank Jones B
Response from BogotaFatima, Director de Recepción at Fatima HostelResponded 6 days ago

Hello jones thanks for your review we take every of our guests opinion into account to improve our hostel, there are some things that we are still working on, like the noise, make our guests put the trash were it is supposed to be and...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Bogota, Colombia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fatima Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The best hostel in Bogota"
Read review
"There are some rooms near the front office that are charming and have really great spacious bathrooms."
Read review
"the room socorro is very nice!"
Read review
"avoid ground floor rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing