We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Continental BlueDoors

Show Prices
#120 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Continental BlueDoors
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Continental BlueDoors
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very central hotel - well positioned and easy to find. The rooms are huge and well stocked, though mine was exceptionally cold and that marred the enjoyment. Front of desk staff very helpful, though the ones serving breakfast need to up their game a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daran71
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

We welcome your valuable comments, we are glad that our hotel and the rooms have been to his liking, actually l downtown Bogota downtown area is a little cold because they are surrounded by mountains and there is much wind, so the rooms are equipped with heater that will allow you to have a more pleasant atmosphere. We look forward...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on Candelaria, a popular center with universities, architecture and nightlife. Very lovely personnel and very spacious rooms! The breakfast has defiantly room for improvement. If breakfast was ok it would be a 5/5 rating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andresit0
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that the rooms and the hotel services in general are to your liking, we will consider his recommendation and breakfast on your next stay will notice the change.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there for three nights. There are not many acceptable choices of modern lodging in walking distance of Bogota/La Candeliaria and the cable car to Monserrate. Reasonably priced and contemporarily equipped. You may experience some early morning hot water issue, but it is Colombia. There is no air conditioner, but it is Bogota and I am not sure you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e m
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buen día, muchas gracias por sus comentarios y esperamos regrese a nuestro hotel.

USA
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Continental All Suites - three nights. Unexpectedly, I think I fell into the high maintenance guest category due to trying to connect with a friend. The hotel was kind enough to put their transportation fleet at my disposal to make several connections and errands with a friend that proved difficult to fulfill due to lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAJBAJ
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

We are pleased that you have stayed with us, this building is architectural heritage of our country and for this reason it is very difficult to make changes in design. Fees are near the mountain surrounded by hills which makes it abundant breeze. We hope this will not affect the overall concept of the Hotel.

Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was unfortunate enough to stay at this horrible hotel - fortunately only for 1 night. There was no hot water in the room, the plumbing did not work - at all!! I tried to change rooms and gave up after contacting reception 5 times and being ignored every time. What an unpleasant experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biker_boy10191
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

We regret what happened in your stay, this is not part of the normal operation of our hotel. We are sure that on your next stay everything will be much better. Please let us serve them again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very well appointed room, 317, with strong wi-fi for a change. This is a combo hotel so there are apartments. We were there on Friday and loud party progressed from loud to louder, until 12 when it toned down til 3am. The manager, Andres Uribe, switched us to a bigger suite, that was much nicer than 317, which should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dduck245
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are relieved that you were given solution to your problem with changing room, we hope they can be serve at your next visit.

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived a day earlier and called ahead and got a room on the inside of the hotel. The staff was great especially Andres and Piter. They have been very helpful for us. The only thing we were not really thrilled about was the wake up calls we got every day from the construction that was going on. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotoAruba
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we wait for your next stay

WI
Reviewed 13 January 2014

There were multiple issues with my stay. First, prior to leaving the US, I called to confirm my reservation and they did not have my reservation. I had booked online directly with them and had a confirmation number. A couple days later, this issue was resolved. When I arrived, I was informed that there was an issue with my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaWI
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

We regret what happened with your stay and that you were able to not stay with us. We hope you give us the opportunity to repair the harm done to your next stay.

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Everything excellent but we could still hear some early morning traffic on top floor at the back. Contemporary design rooms have lots of space & comfortable big bed. Staff very helpful with directions and general help. Couldn't be better location for restaurants, bars, museums, government/palace & historical ceneter. Supermarket close if you want to use the en-suite kitchen. Seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globelmonkey
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

Very good day, thanks for your feedback, the area is safe, however to be close to government buildings there is a lot of security. We hope that your stay with us next count

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We liked much about this hotel and would have given it 3 or 4 stars except it was so noisy that we didn't sleep for three nights. First for the bad: Our room on the 6th floor overlooked a busy street. Even that high up, the street noise was enough to wake us several times each night. It was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjoho
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, sorry the sound of your room, look in your stay next to locate in an inner room. We hope this situation will not change the overall picture of the Hotel.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#79 of 268 in Bogota
312 reviews
Hotel bh Bicentenario
#91 of 268 in Bogota
140 reviews
Hotel Regina
#113 of 268 in Bogota
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa de la Vega
#92 of 268 in Bogota
41 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#41 of 268 in Bogota
489 reviews
Grand Park Hotel
#133 of 268 in Bogota
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the impeccable hospitality and spacious, apartment-style accommodation of the newly renovated Hotel Continental Bogota. As might be expected of a hotel in the heart of Colombia’s cosmopolitan capital, this modern boutique is as versatile and sophisticated as the city it serves – a refined choice for executives seeking an unparalleled meeting experience or leisure travelers escaping on a luxury holiday in Bogota. Perfectly located in Bogota’s historic city centre, just steps from the Famous Museo del Oro and minutes from the picturesque La Candelaria district, the Hotel Continental is also convenient to the University of the Andes, Monserrate, and Plaza de Bolivar, yet quiet and intimate enough to ensure an eminently relaxing experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Continental BlueDoors

Address: Avenida Jimenez 4-16, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 7,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Continental BlueDoors 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Continental BlueDoors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental All Hotel Bogota
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bogota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Continental BlueDoors staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Continental BlueDoors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid a room that looks onto Calle 16 as this is a noisy street.”
515filipd, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice bed, quite, great location”
RAMOFEBA, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We asked for quiet room and got apartment 611 which overlooks inner courtyard. It is perfect for 2 adults and a child.”
JRuzica, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Good location to visit key places of the city. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent service.”
Kevin_Kissack, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room with a internet router in the room”
Shickottawa, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5