We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ritz Apart Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ritz Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Abilene
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Look, this is my first stay in a Ritz, much less a Ritz in Bolivia, but I must say it appears to be overrated. The food for breakfast was average and the dinner at the restaurant was also just average. The bed was comfortable enough and the shower had good pressure and hot water, but this hotel charges way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreywolfAbilene
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GreywolfAbilene Thank you for your comments, we will take note of your suggestions and try to improve our service so you can enjoy your stay next time you visit us. Kind Regards. More 

Cochabamba, Bolivia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went with a friend, and the service was very good and the staff were very polite. The breakfast could improve considering the price being paid. We had a small problem since the person that was next door was kind of crazy, because we just opened the door because we wanted to see who had ringed the bell and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Antezana
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole_Antezana: We kindly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we'll certainly take note of the incident you experienced so we can avoid it in the future. We hope you can visit us again in the near future to service you the best way possible. Kind Regards More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive compared to the hotels around. On top of this they charge you for using the accessories in the room without notifying you. They told me about the charges and now I'm listening to people argue about paying for amenities around the suite. One man from Japan just stormed out refusing to pay. He oped a pare of cheap slippers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam C We carefully place labels to the items that have additional costs (not included in the regular fee), the towel was damaged so we had to charge you for it. Best Regards More 

Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luxury apartment hotel located outside the city's bustling center.Excellent service, breakfast slightly below expectations.10 minutes walk from the nearest shopping center.There are not many restaurants around the hotel and the hotel restaurant was closed most of the time.

Helpful?
Thank Miki_Glaser
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miki_Glaser We want to thank you for your review, we hope you had a positive experience with our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the restaurant inconvenience, we will certainly take notice about it. Best Regards More 

Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ritz on two separate occasions as part of a bird-watching tour. The first night we had an actual apartment with separate sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, and bath. The second night the room was just as elegant but much smaller, more of an efficiency apartment. We ate in the dining room the first night and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank JZ P
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JZ P We kindly appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel, our most valuable assets are our customers so their opinion are very important to us. We hope you had a pleasant stay and visit us again in the near future. Best Regards More 

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was booked in this hotel thro one of my Business Associate from Santa Cruz, Bolivia. The rooms are good, so is the location. While checking out, the reception guy ripped off saying the room rent was without breakfast (not complimentary) and charged us more. Since we were in a hurry to reach Airport which is quite a distance, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pushkar R
Miroslava d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pushkar R We kindly ask you to check your account status because the hotel didn´t charge you for any extra services or breakfast. We are sorry to give a wrong impression to our customers for an unfounded comment. Kind Regards More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great experience at this hotel. Very good service and could not ask for more. When my daughter was sick, the reception had a Dr that they knew to call who came to the hotel room to look at my daughter. Very impressed overall!

Helpful?
Thank MervynK
Miroslavad d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with all the followers of TripAdvisor . We are pleased to know that the hotel was to your liking. We cordially invite you to visit us in the near future and experience the new services implemented in our hotel , in order to provide a unique experience.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was amazing and the breakfast buffet in the morning was extra nice! I stayed in the hotel for 4 days and did not have one issue. I would stay here again if I'm in the country again. I can't confirm how much I paid because it was a group of us and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank miscrystal84
Miroslavad d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Le quedamos bastante agradecidos por los comentarios emitidos acerca de nuestro establecimiento. Esperamos poder volver a contar con su preferencia,... More 

South America
Level Contributor
374 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Not a nice hotel to stay. Definitely not a five stars, it's a straight three stars. Everything is old without any stylish detail. The shower it's extremely small and considering that I was in the executive floor. The breakfast very bad. The location it's ok if you need to be near downtown, if not it will be better to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAppa
Miroslavad d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Ritz Apart Hotel is an establishment characterized by its classic infrastructure, but we try to balance the old with modernity in our TVs, alarm clocks and other artifacts that we continually renewed. Would it be kind to tell us that we must improve at breakfast? Your feedback is very important for us because we always try to improve... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Throughout our trip of Latin America, every hotel had a heating problem. With minimal to none heating isolation rooms were colder than outside. We complained three times about the radiators and finally we had an electric radiator, heating only the bedroom of a 2+1 apart suite. Also on the last day of our stay the water was cut and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berke E
Adry P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berke: We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had in your visit. It was a exepcional case that happened to us that and we gave a quick solution . Hope you can understand. More 

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 km away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#3 of 76 in La Paz
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.8 km away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
5.2 km away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#1 of 76 in La Paz
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ritz is a five-star Apart Hotel with a classic English style. The Ritz Apart Hotel opened its doors in September of 1995. The Ritz has 70 suites of different kinds and a Business Center with the latest equipment and on-line internet 24 hours a day. In "Duke's Restaurant" you will find renowned national and international gastronomy. And you can also enjoy a wide variety of sandwiches and salads in our Bar-Cafeteria, "The Oak". We also offer external services in order to cover all the needs of our guests with a blend of pleasure and comfort. Strategically located in a residential zone, Ritz Apart Hotel is near downtown, the business and financial area. At the same time, it is located in a peaceful area that allows an easy access to Miraflores and South districts, as well as the alternative route to the airport. It is ideal for the visitor who will find the Tourist Bus and Multicine just steps away. It is also pretty near the embassies of Germany, the US, Brazil, Holland, Denmark, Spain, and Great Britain. The excellence in our services and the careful and personalized attention towards our guests have awarded us national and international recognition, ranking us as one of the best hotels in the city of La Paz and in Latin America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ritz Apart Hotel

Address: Plaza Isabel La Catolica 2478, La Paz 4026, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Price Range: ₹ 6,375 - ₹ 12,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ritz Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ritz Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel La Paz
Ritz La Paz
La Paz Ritz-Carlton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in La Paz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ritz Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ritz Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Excellent location" "Big rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles Nicole_Antezana, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room ending in 06. These rooms have windows opening into the atrium, so it can get quite noisy, especially on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Brody_bear, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewWombat, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are small suites and any of them will have all you need”
 of 5 bubbles rociop74, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AlfredCB, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay