We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Show Prices
#30 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,748: English reviews
Gloucester, England
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Birthday Treat For My Daughter & I At The Beach Rotana . Stayed Here 3/08/2014 Until 10/08/2014 . Where do i Start From Entering To Leaving Staff Where Super Fantastic Especially Moritz ( Bell Man ) We Where Offered a Room Upgrade For a Price But Asked to View Our Original Room & Wow!!! Room 412 Was Fabulous & We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank satagtbct
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Wonderful hotel, with a very elegant Lobby, with a warm welcoming of the Lobby hostess, especially a gentleman with the Golden Keys on his Lapel Mr.Ashok, was very friendly and loaded with information about abudhabi, he made sure we were comfortable, as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, he sent a nice cake and flowers as a gesture which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agcsamuel
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on tripadvisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering. Ashok, Nizar and John has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Worst experience ever. Booked into this hotel for 11 nights. Its a 5* hotel. BUT THE PRICE DOESN'T INCLUDE INTERNET? Want to charger 1,000 Dirhams for 11 nights for INTERNET. What a shamble. This is about £170, RIDICULOUS. Only hotel in Abu dhabi that charges for internet. Not even the other Rotana hotel, including the 3* charge for internet. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed B
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for your comments. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned department heads for immediate investigation and action. Should you wish to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel and valet parking was standard. Greeted & welcomed with smile and asked to proceed to checkin whilst the bags were unloaded from the car and taken to the room. The feeling of trust and welcome was absolutely genuine. So much so that we forgot about our bags and saw them next when we walked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keoxes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Keoxes, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff. We always try to do...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, right next to an excellent mall. Very good choice of restaurants with wide choice of cuisine. Unfortunately although it was a beach hotel in the past it is now rather marooned with an artificial beach. The pool area is very calm and vast. The gym is also very well equipped. This to me was four rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadstrat
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for their follow up. In behalf...

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Very good and friendly personal. Every time funny with them and they give a lot information if you have any questions. 5 Stars for the Essence Restaurant of Mr Sergey: perfect and so friendly service. The food is really delicious. The area of food is wonderful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noura A
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Noura, Thank you for your kind words, and loyalty. Sergei has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A high quality hotel with an excellent loication right in the centre of the city. Arrival was made easy by the [free] valet parking and the helpful staff at reception. We were a little early but were offered refreshmments while the room was checked etc. Room was of a decent size, well equiped with plenty of Apple charging cables and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil w
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Phil, What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The main Restaurant was very great, the waiters are very obliging. Highlighting is the speciality outlet Manager, Sergey Marikyan. The Hotel arrangement was very clean. The Hotel is a good place to visit the abu dhabi and Dubai City. In addition the stuff are very child-orientated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustam-Angelika
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Angelika, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A very good hotel situated right next to the Abu Dhabi Mall basically with all kinds of shops you need. The big co-op supermarket there is particular good if you would like prepare a large meal. Easy to get a taxi and closes to bus stops which gives you an option to go to different shopping malls & city attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wai K
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Wai, Thank you for sharing your comments and recommending Beach Rotana on TripAdvisor. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi! Regards, Fouad Hamade Executive Assistant Manager I/C Hotel Apartments Beach Rotana P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been staying at the Beach Rotana for the last couple of weeks. I've stayed at both the Premium room in the hotel and the Classic Suite in the Hotel Apartments. My review will focus on the Serviced Apartments since I preferred these. The Classic Suite is extremely comfortable especially for long-term stays and for small families. They even have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB_1981_11
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our...

1,739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (583)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Beach Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Premium Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (208)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
20.0 km away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,496 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,516 reviews
7.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,769 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: ₹ 8,922 - ₹ 26,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard rooms have small balconies with river views. Club Rooms have larger balconies and generally are higher.”
 of 5 bubbles pbvh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Zen Spa is the best !!!”
 of 5 bubbles joz806, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach facing rooms would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Raj5419, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not by building site or internal by restaurant”
  • Building site next door, view from balcony
  • View after moved room from small balcony
 of 5 bubbles 254juliec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“premium rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GRL2000, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay