We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Traveller (2409)
Room & Suite (787)
Dining (258)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
3,662Reviews
2,763Photos
97Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,732
  • 655
  • 167
  • 66
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was in AD for business and used the Sofitel and its Club Millesime while I was there. Service was outstanding - particularly from Sahan, Ludmilla and Norhaina - as well as the excellent personal follow up by Teodora in Sales. Highly recommended. PS: hopefully the windows will
Read more
We had a superior room which was spacious and very comfortable. We had a tasty meal in the Italian restaurant and everywhere in the hotel was very clean. There were some small negatives like tissues were not replaced when room was serviced and I asked for a shower cap that
Read more
The reception staff were excellent. We were upgraded to a corner room with sea views. Excellent breakfast. The pool on the side nearest the sea can be quite breezy, but there is a second pool on the other side of the hotel which is more sheltered. Good position on the Corniche.
Read more
We arrived late at night in a large group of 11pax. The staff on duty immediately activated all 4 counters to attend to our check-in, and that was quite a warm and thoughtful gesture as we were all tired from long journey. The concierge was very attentive and helpful with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice feedback and we are delighted to know that you were very happy with your stay us. We are committed to provide a service from the heart and we are glad that you have recognized this aspect. We hope to welcome you back again for another magnifique experience. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Overall, the hotel is very well maintained with excellent service. The rooms are clean and staff in the hotel lobby have been very helpful, while various other teams are here participating in the Special Olympics, along with us. However, worst experience in the hotel gym - the
Read more
Response from GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to learn that one bad experience you had at the Fitness Center overshadowed everything else, which by your own account was great. Our staffs are trained to give the best service and we regret we were unable to meet your expectations. This issue has been addressed to the management . We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
View from my room!
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
The Prestige Suite at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
The Opera Suite at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
The Luxury Room at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Comfortable bed.
PreviousNext
123456158
what is the cost of half board package
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for your query. Please be informed that there is a supplement of AED 163.35 net per person per night for a half board package on top of the room rate. Should you require further information and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Valued Guest, Pleased be informed that Corniche Beach is equipped with changing room and wash room. There are also few coffee shops and small restaurants around the areas. Should you require further information and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
1 vote
Dear Valued Guest, Please be informed that Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche is conveniently located in the heart of the city of Abu Dhabi. We do offer complimentary shuttle service to Marina Mall, Corniche Beach, Saadiyat Beach, Ferrari World, Yas Mall, Yas Water World and Louvre Museum. Should you require further information and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Guest ExperienceTeam
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Valued Guest, Please be informed that Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche is conveniently located in the heart of the city of Abu Dhabi. We do offer complimentary shuttle service to Marina Mall, Corniche Beach, Saadiyat Beach, Ferrari World, Yas Mall, Yas Water World and Louvre Museum. Should you require further information and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Guest ExperienceTeam
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345620
"Include the Club Millesime in your reservation. It is worth the extra!"
"try to select rooms with sea views as basic rooms that are facing the opposite buildings basically have no view. "
"Room with view of the Corniche"
"Ask for Sea view Luxury room."
"Nice view on upper level"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 79 - US$ 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing