We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oryx Rotana Doha

Show Prices
#8 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oryx Rotana Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Start your review of Oryx Rotana Doha
 Click to rate
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is very convenient and good location, near to the airport and city center. Excellent service Nice room Also without forgetting the gym facility and swimming pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steam. Overall I had very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yemaneb2017
Muscat
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The experience was really comfortable and all the service requests were promptly addressed. The room was very spacious and clean and equipped with all the necessities. All the electrical appliances were controlled through single remote control!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S102EKmohammedm
Khobar
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: Location was good as there was easy access to all tourist locations like souq wagif, katara and pearl qatar was not far. Cons: not much variety in breakfast Overall good experience and value for money. Loved the ambience in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameerh56
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oryx Rotana during your recent stay. I'm very delighted to read your feedback about the convenience of our location to all tourist locations nearby. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us given the services and facilities which was up to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming...

Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Compared to last stay this stay was beneath their standard. It seemed that their motto was: Hotel first, guest second or third. It seemed normal that maintenance would work just outside your room at 6-AM waking you by the noise of their equipment. Event though it took me some convincing that their choice of timing was bad and complained to...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThisNameFits
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Oryx Rotana. Every team member at Oryx Rotana is dedicated to providing Rotana’ service excellence; however it seems that we have fallen short of our usual high standard on this occasion. It was with great concern to learn about the unfortunate situation...

Cape Town
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Excelent service. Very neat and tidy. Room service is excelent and not pricey. Great entertainment and the resturants in the hotel is very good. Staff is very friendly and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques K
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your excellent experience at Oryx Rotana during your recent stay. I'm very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities was up to your satisfaction giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Rest assured that your compliments about the friendliness and hospitality of our colleagues...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, good food and restaurants diversity, great amenities and rooms. The gym is spacious enough with the proper equipment, the pool is relaxing and fit for purpose

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaidBeirut
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for the time you have taken to share your excellent experience at Oryx Rotana during your recent visit. I am very delighted to read your overwhelming review and I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. It will always be our pleasure...

Province of Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located near the airport, more or less 15 minutes, the building is quite new with comfortable rooms, the personal is giving you attention and helps you in any way. The hotel restaurant is superb, you may have buffet or not. In the building there are 2 restaurants one Lebanese and one Chinese, I tried the Chinese one...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uber B
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your wonderful journey at Oryx Rotana recently. I truly appreciate your kind feedback about the service and facilities you experience during your stay with us that suits well your expectation. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the team. We look forward to be of service...

Dubai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are old, carpet has bad smeel, not enough seats at the breakfast, mosquitos at the table, smoking people at the restsurant in the hobby, my bill was charged wrong in this restaurant, noisy people going to the bars.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118andreiaf
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your recent visit to our Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and thank you for taking the time to bring this matter...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a returning guest who've stayed in Oryx numerous times before. Location is not the best, I choose it because of its proximity to the airport (the old one of course) and it used to be easily found by the people I had to meet during my business trips. Now with lots of construction work going on, people find...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled A
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oryx Rotana. We truly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and i'm glad to know that we were still able to provide the service quality we have committed to our guests. Though, the construction within the area is beyond our control, we still appreciate that you...

Moratuwa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service standards, superb room quality, free WiFi inside the rooms and lobby followed with countless facilities and an atmosphere to support all of this, makes Oryx Rotana, a memorable and choice stay of the quality guest!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to read your overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an excellent stay all throughout. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best...

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Suite (61)
Viewed
Oryx Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
7.1 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
4.2 km away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
6.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: ₹ 6,923 - ₹ 13,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#7 Spa Hotel in Doha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are sound proofed and very quiet no noise from the airports take offs and arrivals. Enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles DIZIEHOLLINA, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles suhaibk2016, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors 1 and 2 have noise from the function room at weekends. Avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles kevincU1815YL, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the atrium would be more private”
 of 5 bubbles AshokR593, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms facing the old airport.. if your stay is going to be for few days.. the view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 27swamin, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5