We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Le Commodore Hotel

Commodore Street | PO Box 11-3456, Riad El Solh, Beirut 1107 2140, Lebanon
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • American University of Beirut
    0.8 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Good location, clean rooms
Just off famous Hamra street this hotel is situated in proximity... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Saro, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked: 1) Great location, 2) Outdoor Pool, 3) Benihana Asian restaurant 4) Free access to nearby Lifestyles Gym I did not like: 1) WiFi is too slow & unreliable, 2) Compared to other five stars hotel, room is small and not sound-proof, 3) Safe door was closed when I checked in & I didn't have the time to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar0sar
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sar0sar , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Reviewed 1 week ago

good staff don’t stay at the commodore I have been traveling the world sense 10 years now, never faced a disappointment experience like the one I had during my stay at the commodore hotel, due to the staff over there, they are unhelpful arrogant and lack any experience what so ever in handling the hotel guests, Elie, Omar, and both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamil N
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamil N, Greetings from le Commodore Hotel, We would like to express our apology for any bad experience you had during your stay with us. After investigations, we found that no complaints were reported to the front desk during your stay. You had 2 requests for room decoration and everything was done as requested. Please if you can precise...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a room in Le commodore Beirut via booking website for one night. I got the confirmation e.mail and message. When I arrived to the hotel the employee of the reception after asking me a couple of questions and letting me wait for ten minutes informed me that the hotel is fully booked and they received a big group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Claude E
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is at best, a mediocre and rather shabby 3 star. You are deluded if you expect this to be a 5 star. It's dated, the rooms are pokey and basic. It's rather dirty. The bathrooms are tiny. The breakfast was poor quality. It's not even remotely close to a 5 star, but as they say, if you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissRonaele
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissRonaele , Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Le Commodore Hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. I would like to assure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant heads of departments for further follow up action Please let us know when you will be coming back and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel is really well located; the rooms are clean and well decorated and the staff are very helpful and friendly. However, I think it's a little expensive for what it offers. The rooms are noisy due to lack of sound insulation (you can hear the honking of the cars outside). There is a gym in theory but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VallieM
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Just off famous Hamra street this hotel is situated in proximity of many restaurants, bars,cafes etc. Room is decent size, cosy and clean. Free wifi with max two device can be connected. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jafarelli
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jafarelli , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Located in the heart of Beirut (hamra street). Walking distance from most of Beirut landmarks. Clean air conditioned rooms. The service is very good. I Highly recommend to any one who is going to Beirut.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heba D
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heba , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again. Sincerely,

the villages, florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed six nights at the Commodore. It was my second visit and experienced the same great service in this legendary hotel. While some say the hotel is dated, I think that adds to its charm. Located one block from Hamra Street and its many cafes and pubs, the Commodore's staff (Sara w/ guest relations and the gentleman at night along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddy m
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buddy , Thank you for staying with us at Le Commodore Hotel and for taking time to share your review on Trip advisor. It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that you had a good time during your recent stay in Beirut. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel service...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in Hamra street, well centered. The service was excellent and the staff welcome everybody professionally. The room prices were good and the hotel is very well maintained. I enjoyed the one night in the hotel. I recommend it for family, business or holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shathel F
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shathel F , Thank you for staying with us at Le Commodore Hotel and for taking time to share your review on Trip advisor. It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that you had a good time during your recent stay in Beirut. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with shaded pool. Good gym and restaurant. Centrality is key with this hotel. I would rate it as a 4 star but it's location pushes it towards a 5. I thought it was a little expensive for what it offers. Staff are extremely helpful and professional. Kids loved the pool which is well shaded in the Lebanese sun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter , Thank you for your positive feedback on trip advisor !! It is a great pleasure to read your amazing review and to know that you like our Staff , gym and restaurant . We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Commodore Hotel Beirut. Regards,

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.4 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#16 of 119 in Beirut
210 reviews
0.2 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#39 of 119 in Beirut
202 reviews
0.6 km away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#20 of 119 in Beirut
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Commodore Hotel is a five star city center business hotel located in the heart of the capital Beirut in the famous district of Hamra where business, shopping and night life meet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Commodore Hotel

Address: Commodore Street | PO Box 11-3456, Riad El Solh, Beirut 1107 2140, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 5,118 - ₹ 6,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Commodore Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beirut
Le Meridien Hotel Beirut
Beirut Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Beirut
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Commodore Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Commodore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quietest room they have to ensure a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles VallieM, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quiter, Benihana restaurant is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Sahar71, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 974alip, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend this hotel for any body.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoda-Mostafa, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“11 floor rooms has balconies”
 of 5 bubbles BillOsloNorway, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5