We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
 Click to rate
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel amenities are in a Very good location, near the airport , I experienced a peaceful and quiet friday to have a rest. Large and Confortable room. Employees on weekend were very helpfull, pleasant and cooperative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephane l
Riyadh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good for business travellers and for families. Nice breakfast , nice dinner , decent staff. Dont forget to get your membership card and start collecting points where you can redeem later for free nights

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raedzabadi
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear raedzabadi, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am really happy to read that the accommodations and services were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Also we need to thank you for join our loyalty program and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival I was greeted by Geraldine,Queenie and Baseea,who were very friendly and made my stay a pleasant one,these staff members are a credit to Novatel and very good ambassadors for the hotel as these are the very first people you meet and first impressions count, I have stayed here on many occasions and will continue to do so,just wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1909steve
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear steve, Thank you for writing down your review on Trip advisor. It was a great pleasure serving you within your past stay and, hoping to welcome you once again in the very near future. In Novotel we strive to provide our valuable guest with the best service they ever could have that would memorize their stay, by choosing our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a very quiet time and had a delightfully tranquil stay. Sat bythe beautiful (and claen) pool reading or on the eually lovely (and clean) beach. A great happy hour in the well appointed bar too. Excellent friendly service. Food is OK and the rooms a little basic for 4 star but OK. A little remote from other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your encouraging and supporting review on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you spent such fantastic holiday and appreciated the hospitable welcome, caring attentive team, passionate skilled animators along with the quality and variety of our numerous services and facilities. Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful weekend at the Al Dana Resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. The weather during our stay way windy, dusty and cold and I was pleased for the heater in the room. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The pool and private beach looked great, but the cold prevented us from taking advantage of these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil, First, let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online and for recommending us to Trip advisor’s readers. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in our services and facilities. Your satisfaction is for us our rule number...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hospitality and great staff . Thanks to Salah Osman for the great hospitality which started from the airport. The hotel is located in a very nice location viewing the sea and the rooms are wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziadalani2003
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear ziadalani, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your encouraging and supporting review on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you spent such fantastic holiday and appreciated the hospitable welcome, caring attentive team, passionate skilled animators along with the quality and variety of our numerous services and facilities. With pleasure, I shall transmit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well being in Manama for less than 24 hours I couldn't enjoy much of the facilities in this hotel. The swimming pool is a nice decent size but the beach is a bit too tiny. Dont stay here if you want to experience the beach. The hotel is close by to the Museum and about 15 mins drive from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nur Sharina S
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nur Sharina S, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast buffet until 11 00 hours with eggs to order, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, pancakes, various breads, pork bacon, pork sausages, turkey bacon, etc, etc. All in for 10 Bahraini Dinar. All food is hot, if it is meant to be, and bread, fruit etc fresh. Service is friendly and efficient and the surroundings are pleasant and clean. Coffee, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy s
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cleethorpes, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your encouraging and supporting review on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you spent such fantastic holiday and appreciated the hospitable welcome, caring attentive team, passionate skilled animators along with the quality and variety of our numerous services and facilities. Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort...

Bahrain
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Organized a lunch for @ 150 people at the La Perle restaurant on 13 Jan 2017. The team at La Perle went out of their way to accommodate our Indian menu options including a number of vegetarian options and tailor made starters and desserts. Service was excellent, ambience and decor was fantastic and the quality of the food was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitabbey
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear rohitabbey It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was and it gives us a great pleasure that you felt the team was amazing and they were able to assist you with all of your needs. I will make sure that Achut, Sami, Ali and Moosa are aware of your...

Azemmour, Morocco
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I stay in this hotel almost 2 weeks ( in still there, not time to change) The hotel is almost empty, they gave me the worst room 1st level between the parking and a wall. How can they be so stupid when they are empty. I guess they prefer to organisé the cleaning than the client satisfaction. People working there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe M
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christophe M We have noted with regret your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with the room allocation. Our reception team is always available to allocate the room according to your preferences which unfortunately were neither communicated within your booking nor during the check in. At Novotel; we strive to provide...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
24.4 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 km away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 133 in Manama
418 reviews
2.8 km away
Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain
Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain
#32 of 133 in Manama
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
6.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.2 km away
The Domain Bahrain
The Domain Bahrain
#18 of 133 in Manama
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: ₹ 10,122 - ₹ 17,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
#20 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South facing rooms get the sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 267andys267, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Junior Suite, but there are other rooms available at various prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 605matthewh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mitchian, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pool view is beautiful at night, but then again, so are the sea view. Try to stay on top floor scenery are great.”
 of 5 bubbles zwiegies, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here, its not good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles xxshiga, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5