We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Riyadh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Riyadh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Business trip. Staying for two nights. The hotel is in great shape. Everything is sparkling. The rooms are very well kept and spacious. Complimentary fresh fruit and three bottles of water on the table. Internet is included. The rooftop lounge is very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TofMUC
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest TofMUC, I read with much pleasure your nice review and high rating. I wish to assure you that we continue to strive for excellence as our commitment to meet your high expectations and full comfort. We look forward to welcome you again to the InterContinental Riyadh. Best regards. Tariq Dowidar General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I booked online, arrived in the morning before check in time, and was told they can only give me a cabana room, by the pool, "identical to all other hotel rooms" Once inside the room, I complained to the manager, for sure 20 years old, humid, furniture worn out, and noisy split unit A/C. His reply was, we can give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afzebra
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zahed, I read with deep regret your letter to the TripAdvisor concerning your unpleasant experience during your check-in on 18th January 2016. Let me express my sincere apology for the inconveniences that have caused you. On receipt of your letter, I called the concerned department head and investigated the whole issue. By way of explanation but certainly not...

beirut
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best in Riyadh well located near the heart of the city at King Fahad road the service is great food is excellent especially albustsan restaurant with full amenities and gym and spa though slightly expensive but well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740kbaba
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest 740kbaba, Thank you for nice review. I am indeed grateful and elated for your excellent review commenting the InterContinental Riyadh as a luxurious and the best hotel in Riyadh. As a Leader of this property, your review manifests our standard and effort in ensuring the comfort and delight of our guests every time they visit us. We look...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I am a very loyal InterContinental Ambassador and I intend to stay at the same whenever I get the chance. Recently I have stayed at InterContinental Riyadh and I have to admit that it was by far one of the best stays although the hotel is quite old. From the moment I stepped into the hotel I felt home. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SamehSabry
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sabry, Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and to the InterContinental Riyadh. The management and the whole team extend its gratitude for your excellent review of the hotel’s facilities and services during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that the InterContinental is your home when you are in Riyadh and we will always be...

Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

It started with the check in, which took 20 Minutes. The rooms are old and smelly, thus I asked for a new renovated room. They told me that I have to pay 300 SR more and gave me a club room with the 'benefits. But the food is below average and not well appointed lounge. The pool is outdoor, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Joachim K
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hans-Joachim, I read with deep regret your comments and at the outset, may I extend my apology for the inconveniences that have caused you. Meanwhile, I was informed by our Director of Housekeeping, who is the Weekend Executive Manager, that he personally met you in the hotel, and I am glad to note that he was able to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

As a frequent traveler I get to stay at some good and some bad hotels. My recent visit to IC Riyadh was definitely the worst experience. I've asked to make my dinner hot which I brought from outside LuLu Mall. Everything was packed and I just asked them to use micro-oven to make this hot. They informed me that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnab-Riyadh
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arnab, I have for acknowledgement copy of your review sent to TripAdvisor. Please allow me to apologize for whatever inconveniences you were caused in this regard. First of all, let me state that the hotel has a policy in place prohibiting the re-heating of food by guests bought from outside due to some incidents in the past of...

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Typical intercontinental, big with all the amenities. Got upgraded to a club room because have status with IHG. But was not impressed by this. There was a welcome letter in the room from the manager and it was addressed to a different person (not me). Also the tv system had someone else's name (but a different name than was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W H
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. WH, At the outset, I would like to apologize for the “not so impressive” standards you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have personally checked these matters with the Department Heads concerned to ensure that these will be looked into and rectified. Let me also thank you for having brought these matters to my attention, for...

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

As a frequent traveller I get to stay at some good and some bad hotels. My recent visit to IC Riyadh was definately the worst experience in a long time. I had booked an executive room well in advance but on arrival I was put at a poolside room which was dirty and mold smelling. You cant even find that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holmsjo
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Holms, I read with deep regret your review during your recent stay with us. At the outset, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that have caused you. A shortage of rooms did in fact occur on the night that you arrived due to the Middle East & Latin American Ministers’ Conference organized by the Royal...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel and location. Grounds are plentiful, golf club is an escape for women especially. The on site cafes are lovely and offer wonderful snacks. The hotel has a couple of restaurants and a bowling ally too. There are 2 pools but of course these plus the gym can only be used by men

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kipperwales
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kipperwales, I appreciate with thanks receipt of your nice review and high rating. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and find the hotel’s location and facilities to your full satisfaction. Indeed, the InterContinental is your home while in Riyadh and look forward to welcoming you again on your future visits....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 November 2015

One of the known central hotels in Riyadh. Old but well maintained. The restaurant meals (breakfast, dinner) were very good with live stations and a good variety of meals. Internet was free and good speed in the hotel. Rooms had coffee machines and Kettle. 30 minutes to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FA_975
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest FA-975, It is with pleasure to read you nice comments of the InterContinental Riyadh. Thank you so much for the time you spent for this review. Indeed, this hotel is the first 5-star hotel in Riyadh and continue till todate as the Flagship of InterContinental Hotels in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia in terms of service and facilities....

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
3.3 km away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
2.9 km away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 209 in Riyadh
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
11.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Riyadh brings rare treasures to the heart of the city: a 9-hole golf course, a 12-lane bowling alley, tennis and squash courts, two pools and 100 acres of mature gardens. The business district is five minutes away, and the concierge can direct you to sights such as ancient Diriyah, Masmak Fortress and Al Murabba a Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Riyadh

Address: Mazaar Street | Po Box 3636, Riyadh 11481, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Price Range: ₹ 11,928 - ₹ 22,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your InterContinental Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Riyadh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Riyadh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club rooms are the best”
399helmyh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to get into the newer section. The rooms in the original hotel are very dated.”
sebecker, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“always chose Club InterContinental room”
Ahmad_Saggaf, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Big and quite”
salfi2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at the old tower!”
hmadi2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5