We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hibatullah

Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
12 Aug 2015
“The best service for such a busy hotel in a sacred place”
18 Jul 2015
“An awful experience”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
7
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
7
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

An amazing team of people working at the hotel , the housekeeping and reception exceptional at their job and helped my parents with everything that we may have needed . We were 4 of us and we were treated with excellent manner. Look forward to...More

Thank BardayE
Response from Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure HibatullahResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Mr. Barday, Greetings: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...More

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Let me first start with the positive side. It is very close to beytullah especially if you take the escalator at the anjum hotel . It should be not more than 10 minutes walking distance. The negative side. 1) no in room Wi-Fi . At...More

Thank ottomaximal
Response from Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure HibatullahResponded 20 July 2015

Dear ottomaximal, Thank you for your comments sent via our website, concerning your stay at Mercure Hibatullah, Makkah recently. I have since had an opportunity to review your concerns with the management team at the hotel. I was disappointed to learn that the standard of...More

Reviewed 27 December 2014

The hotel is not too far from the Haram, but as other reviewers pointed out it isn't exactly an easy walk due to the hilly terrain. The shuttle bus is the easiest way to get to Haram and back but beware that late night the...More

1  Thank mirza777
Response from Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure HibatullahResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Mr. Mirza, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hibatullah, Makkah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Hibatullah, we strive to...More

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience in this hotel even though we stayed for one night. Location is still not too far from Haram though one has to criss cross the Jeddah highway few times on way . As such with children or...More

3  Thank ali_asif
Response from Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure HibatullahResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 5 February 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure HibatullahResponded 20 February 2014

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mecca
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mercure Hibatullah staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The higher floor are better to see out of the window"
Read review
"Rooms on 14th floor"
Read review
"Excellent for families that do not have elderly with mobility problems are very small children"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing