We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Imperial Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

It's difficult to understand why this hotel has 4 stars. The bedroom are descent but they are not neat. I really recommend going somewhere else. The service try to do its best, but it's a management thing. I wish I had read the reviews before coming because of a recommendation of a travel agency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloSardi
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is rather tired, smells of cigarette smoke and maybe not spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable but I wasn't entirely sure that one of pillow cases was fresh. It's slightly out of town, but taxis pass by frequently and it's only a short ride to the main attractions. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I am very glad I was only in this hotel less than 12 hours. I arrived at 10pm and left at 7.30am. Although the staff were helpful and friendly the hotel was not good. Even though I had a non-smoking room the smell of stale smoke was overwhelming. I had a twin room and both beds were very creaky making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Not really a 4 stars hotel. They have clean issues, the hotel located in a good place, but for who is not familiar with the way could get lost. The breakfast was good, but not a 4 stars hotel. I went there in a cold weather so the pool was closed. I don't recommend the massage service they do, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad J
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Reviewed 8 December 2015

The room is old with no windows. smoking smell in rooms (Smoking is permitted in all hotel areas). the air-conditioning in my sisters room did not work, about 2 hours later she was moved to a new room were the mini bar was empty. We have asked to fill the minibar through out our stay (3 nights) this never happened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonA83
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Abington, PA
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed only one night at the end of our trip. The room was luxurious. Bedding of high quality, ample size room, bathroom also of high quality. Definitely a luxury compared to my previous nights at a Catholic guesthouse. Higher floors probably avoid the problem of outside noise (taxi driver yelling at someone after midnight). Staff seemed responsive. However, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Nov. 16, 2015 Dear Mr. Philip Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful...

London, UK
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We did not expect much of this hotel but it failed to meet even our low expectations. It is located on the edge of the diplomatic district next to a busy, noisy dual carriageway and there is absolutely nothing in the way of shops, restaurants or bars within easy walking distance. This wouldn't have mattered too much if the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyoldman
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Nov.16, 2015 Dear Mr. Grumpyoldman , Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

The star rating is overrated for this hotel. It is a bit run down. This hotel is in the middle of no where and there are no restaurants nearby and the only option would be the hotel restaurant which is so so. There is no ATM machine nearby and have to walk a good 10 mins for the nearest one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijay y
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Nov. 16, 2015 Dear Mr, Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Ok, this isn't a luxury hotel and is a bit shabby around the edges, but if you are going to spend most of your time out of the hotel and exploring this is perfectly adequate and pleasant. The rooms are clean and functional, and reasonably well sound proofed from the busy road (ask for a room on the floor 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roos1ter
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Sep 20, 2015 Dear Mr. Edinburgh, Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for few nights, the hotel is beautiful the rooms are clean, the Internet is terrible, I ask for iron and and iron Board and both were broken I ask them to change them and still got broken ones again, the hotel is beautiful they should have nice things to go with it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamsue
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Sep 20, 2015 Dear Mr. Hamsue, Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 km away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#77 of 143 in Amman
75 reviews
2.2 km away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#39 of 143 in Amman
156 reviews
1.1 km away
Hisham Hotel
Hisham Hotel
#50 of 143 in Amman
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#104 of 143 in Amman
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 143 in Amman
103 reviews
1.7 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#34 of 143 in Amman
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Hotel

Address: 4th Circle Zahran Street, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 7,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Amman
#42 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 and 205 are away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles daveashuk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are quiet despite being close to a major road.”
 of 5 bubbles James188113, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and make sure you are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles peh45, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel, looking towards Amman centre are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 12helenn, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms higher up and facing away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipM881, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay