We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Momo's Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Momo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Momo's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Momo's Hostel, it has such a great location, the bus 204 from Tel Aviv train station stops just outside the hostel the staff are beyond amazing Boris and David!! It is a short walk to the beach, the area it is close to amenities, very safe and vibrant! Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuela S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I was a little late planning my trip to tel aviv and a friend recommended Momo's to me. I am so glad she did -- the staff took me in immediately and were very accommodating. The building is in a very central location and walking distance to tons of restaurants and the beach. Wifi works surprisingly fast. As a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeweiss
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in March ,was a solo traveler,found a lot of friends for my future traveling!Thanks a lot to all the staff!Best place for economy stay.People who need a cheap place to stay ,clean room and nice staff,it's a place to us! Just few minutes from the beach,nice breakfast free of charge,best and really cheapest prices for alcohol in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ольга Б
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely it's not a 5 stars hotel..the building is old and rooms are old fashioned,but...!its extremely cheap,located it just 2 min walk to the sea!wonderful staff,free wi-Fi and I was surprised to know that even guests that made a reservation for bed only,get a free breakfast !ill be back friends!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie L
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The reception was very informative, extremely knowledgeable, helpful patient and understanding. If I needed to get to the bus, they gave me precise directions, numbers, times and unexpected insights. When I had problems with transportation or other logistics, they came up with solutions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Staff at Momo's was friendly and helpful. However, room and toilets were not so clean. The room's ceiling psint was crumbling down and "closets" were oxidated and had been forced open so none of them closed properly. Bunk beds were not uncomfortable but a bit short for told people. Toilets were not super clean. Location is very convenient since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XantalF
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

A very good place in Tel Aviv. Nice people there :) a really friendly atmosphere. Located in the center just beside the beach. Very good price. Free parking (this is very convenient in that city). This the place I stay in each time I'm in Tel Aviv.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex D
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is a nice hostel for low budgets my 1st stay was in 2008, then again in 2010 and recently 2015. I must say they have improved and they are busy to improve even more in the future. for the price you pay its a nice stay, certainly not perfect, but fairly acceptable at backpackers level an a bit more....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RANDDEKO
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 12 February 2016

If you expect standards like back home, reconsider what you expect to get in Tel Aviv. If Israel was´nt a country where nearly everything is more expensive than, e.g., in Europe (with exeption of public transport) Momos would have to be considered to be a too expensive place for what you get. Of course: The location is great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephanHeinrich
amsterdam
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Where do I start? This is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at First, I have never been in a hostel room with a padlock on the door instead of a normal door lock. This is a major fire hazard as another guest can lock the rest of the people in the room and if there's a fire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveltime111
shlomo c, Manager at Momo's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Perhaps because of the fact that you claim you slept here six months ago you confuse between the hostels ... We do not have room with graffiti or door rooms with padlock.The walls are painted white and standard door locks are installed on all doors. We informe every check in that we serve coffee and pastry in the morning for...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.6 km away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#1 of 89 in Tel Aviv
237 reviews
3.0 km away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#13 of 89 in Tel Aviv
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#36 of 89 in Tel Aviv
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#3 of 89 in Tel Aviv
649 reviews
1.6 km away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 89 in Tel Aviv
289 reviews
2.5 km away
Milk & Honey Hostel
Milk & Honey Hostel
#12 of 89 in Tel Aviv
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Momo's Hostel

Address: 28 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 1,404 - ₹ 6,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Momo's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Momo's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Momo`s Hotel Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Momo's Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“-Ask for the students dorm”
 of 5 bubbles stevensO3062YR, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take not a noisy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lauracabre71, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front can be alittle noisy with traffic”
 of 5 bubbles S3303ZDmarks, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Ben Jehuda St. could be too loud for certain people”
 of 5 bubbles StephanHeinrich, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5