We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Show Prices
#63 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Staff super friendly. Buffet breakfast and associated dinner buffet across the street at Herrod's ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! However rooms are v small; Sink is in your lap when on commode. New experience. Handy to great beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry98027
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michal

Vilnius
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is weird:) staff is very friendly,hotel from outside looks like it need renovation ASAP. Breakfast simply awesome.But the rooms..... Small not clean enough,noisy AC . In general its not worth 4* nor the price. But in TEL AVIV is ok :) Location is superb -just that. And the pool is good.But for that money and price must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgvoyages
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we take our guest comments seriously. your comments will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Michal

Fully, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

1st impression: Reception Hall OK Voucher for a free drink OK 2nd impression: A big mess Room look like a prison, very small window, miserable bathroom, everything has an urgent need to be renewed, very very noisy, fell like guests in the next room are in your room. Even after complaint at the reception, nothing change, no possibility to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chapi11
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management. feedback like this is feedback that we learn from and use to improve. We wish you had a better experience in our hotel...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a boutique vibe. We had a small but clean room on the first floor. Location is amazing due to the nice spots around the hotel. We were there for 2 nights to unwind after our round trip. Beach is 5min away and the pool area is quit and clean. Downside was the age of the hotel (rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anieke
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anieke, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michal

Reviewed 30 September 2016

staff very helpful breakfast was huge rooms good all round good value maid service every day. the location of hotel to beach three min walk across road. and what a beach best i have been on in years will be back .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Good location across road from beach, fairly basic but adequate décor and amenities. Staff helpful and polite. Excellent value compared to much more expensive alternatives nearby. Excellent hot and cold options for breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank srberti
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michal

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I would just like to commend the hotel - the personal service and attention to detail were beyond compare! I was made to feel at home at every corner! Doubi and the beautiful General Manager were phenomenal - taking personal care of my every need! I left the hotel honestly feeling like they had become very close friends - this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gary_tessendorf
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel and our personal service. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and pleasant and the majority of the staff are happy and helpful. However the rooms are very small and in our four nights the beds were only made once and the room was not cleaned at all. The pool area is quite nice, but is shady for a lot of the day. The breakfasts are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schoggerj
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we take our guest comments seriously. your comments will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Michal

North Miami Beach
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We celebrated our 40th anniversary at the hotel. The staff helped make it a wonderful weekend. The food was excellent, particularly the Kosher Friday night Shabbat dinner. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect. The nearby beach was perfect. The only negative was the lack of available parking. We lucked out due to the kindness of two staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda S
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thanks for your great feedback! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michal

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and it started off promisingly after we arrived very early in the morning - we were given breakfast and then our room just after 7 which was fantastic considering how tired we were. The location is good, the pool area is ok too. The rooms/bathroom are small but comfortable. The breakfast is nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GStar1234
Michal C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we take our guest comments seriously. your comments will assist us in our efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Michal

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#75 of 98 in Tel Aviv
510 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.0 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 98 in Tel Aviv
666 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 7,830 - ₹ 15,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#37 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles MollieBeth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep away conman receptionist con hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitzi123466789, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - Run as fast as you can away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles israeljellis, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel have Small and Large rooms, ask for the larger rooms. upper floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SharirJ, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check size of bathroom as some are bigger than the one we had.”
 of 5 bubbles mcg26, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay